4
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe headlines the Boulder Theater in November.
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe headlines the Boulder Theater in November.
Marissa Shevins

Karl Denson, Teenage Fanclub Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Karl Denson's Tiny Universe explores the music of the Rolling Stones at the Boulder Theater on Saturday, November 3, as part of the band's Game of Stones tour. Tickets, $25, go on sale Friday, September 21, at 10 a.m.

Scottish alt-rock band Teenage Fanclub stops at the Bluebird Theater on Saturday, March 2, as part of its North American tour. Tickets, $25 to $30, go on sale Friday, September 21, at 10 a.m.

As we reported earlier this week, STS9 plays three nights at the Fillmore Auditorium and one night at the Summit as part of a New Year's Eve run. Four-night passes will be available for purchase on Wednesday, September 19, at the STS9 website. Advance tickets for three nights at the Fillmore go on sale through Ticketmaster on Friday, September 21.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Write Minded and Great Salmon Famine: Sat. Nov. 10, 8:30 p.m., $12-$15.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Monsters of Mock: Feat. Sulfur (Slipknot), Sat., Dec. 29, 7 p.m., $5-$15.
Moodie Black: Tue., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Pink Talking Fish: Wed., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $5-$18.
Who's Bad - The Ultimate Michael Jackson Experience: Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $20-$22.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Brent Cowles: With Strange Americans, Fri., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Bronze Radio Return: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $15.
Charlie Parr and Willie Watson: Sun., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$23.
Preoccupations and Protomartyr: Mon., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Rebirth Brass Band: Sat., Dec. 15, 7 & 10:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Ryan Montbleau: Sun., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Teenage Fanclub: Sat., March 2, 9 p.m., $25-$30.


BOULDER THEATER


Karl Denson's Tiny Universe Presents Game of Stones: Sat., Nov. 3, 8:30 p.m., $25.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Marvel Years and Defunk: With Jantsen, Unfold, Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Yung Pinch: Wed., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $22-$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


STS9: Fri., Dec. 28, 7 p.m., $39.75., Sat., Dec. 29, 7 p.m., $39.75, Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $69.75.


FOX THEATRE


The Crystal Method: Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Gasoline Lollipops: With Grant Farm, River Arkansas, Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
The Proxy: Feat. Alex Ebert and Nico (of Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros) plus Bonnie Paine, Bridget Law, Dango Rose and Darren Garvey (of Elephant Revival). With Jules Schroeder, Mon., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., $15-$20.


GLOBE HALL


Charley Crockett: Sat., Jan. 5, 9:30 p.m., $15-$17.
Other Black: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $10.


GOTHIC THEATRE


NAO: With Xavier Omär, Wed., Jan. 23, 8 p.m., $25.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


The Mallet Brothers Band: Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Yak Attack: Feat. Jeff Franca (of Thievery Corporation) and Tnertle. With Galaxe, Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Flaural: Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Magic Sword: Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $16-$18.


LOST LAKE


Cult Leader: Wed., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $12-$13.
Glacial Tomb (album release): Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Roxy Roca: Wed., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Cavetown: Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $14.99-$18.


OGDEN THEATRE


Jesse McCartney: Mon., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $32.50-$35/VIP $100.
Trev Rich: Thu., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $15-$20/VIP $45.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Mark O'Connor and Friends: An Appalachian Christmas: Featuring Brandy Clark, Thu., Dec. 20, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.
Sarah Brightman: Tue., March 5, 8 p.m., $50-$249.


PEPSI CENTER


Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band: Sun., Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m., $49-$120.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Dearling - Tribute to Fleetwood Mac New Year's Eve Party: Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT


Magic Beans + Eminence Ensemble: Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
OSHUN: Tue., Nov. 20, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
STS9: Sun., Dec. 30, TBA.
Trisha Live!: Sun., Nov. 11, 11:30 a.m., $25-$250.


SWALLOW HILL


Richard Shindell and Gretchen Peters: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $23-$25.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: