Concerts

Galactic, Beth Ditto and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Beth Ditto comes to the Bluebird in July.
Beth Ditto comes to the Bluebird in July. Mary McCartney
Galactic and Pepper team up for a co-headlining show at Red Rocks on Sunday, September 24, with Tribal Seeds and Fortunate Youth opening. Tickets ($30-$38.75) go on sale Friday, June 2, at 10 a.m.

Bryson Tiller brings his Set It Off tour to Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Wednesday, August 23. Tickets ($46.50-$95) go on sale Friday, June 2, at 10 a.m. 

Beth Ditto, who's set to release her new album Fake Sugar on June 16, will be at the Bluebird Theater on Friday, July 21. Tickets ($17) go on sale Friday, June 2, at 10 a.m. 

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Jimmy Herring & the Invisible Whip: Mon., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
New Found Glory: Thu., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $23.50-$28.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Black Pegasus (album release): Fri., July 7, 7 p.m., $12-$18.
Bridges Will Break: Fri., July 14, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Deathride (album release): With Grindscape, Capricorn, Sat., July 8, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Jarren Benton: Sat., July 15, 7 p.m., $15-$65.
King Gordy: With Hex Rated, SickTanicK, Sun., July 2, 7 p.m., $10-$13.
Shaman's Harvest: Wed., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Short Leash: With Gold Route, Deter, Mon., July 17, 7 p.m., $8-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Beth Ditto: Fri., July 21, 9 p.m., $17.
Moon Hooch: Fri., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
Rubedo's Independence Day III: With Los Mocochetes con Baubo, Luke Kruzke and the High Tides, Sat., July 1, 8 p.m., $14-$16.

BOULDER THEATER
Penny & Sparrow: Thu., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $22/$25.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Bass Rising: Ft. Noisia with Dubloadz, Fury, Detrace, T.O.C., Thu., June 8, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
JoJo's Slim Wednesday: Feat. John "JoJo" Hermann of Widespread Panic with Naughty Professor, Fri., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
The Soul Rebels: Sat., Sept. 2, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Bryson Tiller: With H.E.R. and Metro Boomin, Wed., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $46.50-$95.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Ninja Sex Party: Sat., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $32.50-$37.

FOX THEATRE
Moon Hooch:  Sat., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
Ty Segall: Sun., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $18-$20.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Itchy-O: Sat., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $19.99.
Robert Randolph & the Family Band: Thu., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Assuming We Survive: Thu., June 29, 8 p.m., $10.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Cattle Decapitation: With Revocation, Full of Hell, Artificial Brain, Sat., Oct. 14, 8:30 p.m., $23.75-$25.
Luke Bell: Mon., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Shadowboxers: Tue., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Steddy P: With Dom Chonicles, Scotty Wu, Sensai Party, Smoky Bare, Wed., July 12, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Vagabon: With Nnamdi Ogbonnaya, Thu., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Ev Vinyls: With Ken & Ryu, Thu., June 29, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Land Lines: With Modern Leisure, Nasty Nachos, Sat., July 8, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
The Munsens: With ORYX, Ghosts of Glaciers, Fri., July 7, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
My Education: Mon., June 26, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Specto4: With Bret Sexton Quartet, Bottesini Project, Wed., June 28, 8 p.m., $8-$10.

MARQUIS THEATER

Almost, Maine: With From Thin Air, Rain in July, I'm Glad It's You, Not My Weekend, Thu., July 6, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
As the Sky Darkens: With the Panoramic, Conquer Everest, Owleye, Fox Lake, Mon., July 10, 7 p.m., $10.
Enemy in I: With Skyburial, Hemingway Hero, Fighting the Phoenix, Fall Of Scylla, Thu., July 13, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Jason Richardson: With the Reign of Kindo, Stolas, Tue., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Rotten Reputation (CD release): With Flower Crown Me a Queen, the Ghoulies, Fri., June 30, 7 p.m., $10.
Today Is the Day: With Kayo Dot, Wed., July 26, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Venom Inc: With Goatwhore, Toxic Holocaust, the Convalescence, Mon., Sept. 11, 6 p.m., $23-$25.
Wage War: With Gideon, Varials, Tue., July 25, 6:30 p.m., $13-$15.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Max P: With Sysco Yola, Sauna Bois, Mauls-B, Wise Beyond Knowing, M.O.A, Thu., June 29, 8 p.m., $15.
Plini: With David Maxim Micic, Nic Johnston, Wed., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Turbid North: With Saphyre Rain, Shahirye of Ra, Sat., July 1, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Unamused Dave: With False Report, In My Room, Gone Full Heathen, Sun., June 11, 7 p.m., $10.
Vermillion Road: With the New Schematics, Treehouse Sanctum, Thu., July 13, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
Dead Cross: Sat., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $27.50.
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard: Wed., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $22.50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Destination: Red Rocks featuring the Fray: Mon., June 26, 7 p.m.
Galactic and Pepper: Sun., Sept. 24, 4:30 p.m., $30-$38.75.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill: Sat., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $24-$29.
Sawyer Fredericks: Sat., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Minus the Bear and Pinback: Fri., Sept. 1, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 2, 7 p.m., $28-$32.
Pig: With Ghostfeeder, Julien-K, Fri., July 7, 7 p.m., $30-$55.
Ty Segall: Sat., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $20-$25.

SWALLOW HILL
Bobby Rush: Sat., July 22, 8 p.m., $24-$26.
Harry Tuft: Thu., Sept. 21, 6:30 p.m., $10.
Karla Bonoff: Sat., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $30-$32.
Vance Gilbert: Thu., Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17.

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.