4

Big Gigantic, Father John Misty and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Father John Misty will be at Red Rocks in August.EXPAND
Father John Misty will be at Red Rocks in August.
Mathew Tucciarone
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Big Gigantic's two-day Rowdytown returns to Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Friday, September 28, and Saturday, September 29. Tickets, $49.75 to $89.50, go on sale Friday, March 2, at 10 a.m.

Father John Misty headlines Red Rocks on Wednesday, August 15, with TV on the Radio opening. Tickets, $49.95 to $89.50, go on sale Friday, March 2, at 10 a.m.

Joan Baez stops at the Paramount Theatre on Wednesday, October 24, as part of her Fare Thee Well... tour. Tickets, $54.45 to $149.50, include a copy of her new album, Whistle Down the Road, which hits stores on March 2, the same day tickets go on sale.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


DeadPhish Orchestra: Thu., March 29, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Muzzy Bear: With Freddy Todd and Shooka, Sat., April 7, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


BLACK SHEEP


D.O.A. and MDC: Fri., May 25, 7 p.m., $15.
Larry and His Flask: Wed., June 6, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Mac Lethal and Wax: Wed., April 4, 7 p.m., $18-$20.
Mushroomhead: Thu., May 24, 6 p.m., $10-$22.
These Streets: Sun., March 4, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


ATOMGA: With Emma Mayes & the Hip, The Gold Company, Thu., March 15, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Jessie Ware: Wed., April 25, 8 p.m., $20-$22.


BOULDER THEATER


Mike Garson "Bowie's Piano Man": Celebrating David Bowie to Knock Out Teen Cancer, a benefit concert, silent auction and dance party for Jules Laurita Smith., Sat., April 21, 7:30 p.m., $20-$100.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


B.H. 2doTs: Ft. Jay Triiiple, the Misfits, 2une, Sun., March 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Everyone Orchestra: Ft. Steve Kimock, John Kadlecik, Jason Hann, Jennifer Hartswick, Chuck Jones, Bridget Law, Jans Ingber, Todd Stoops, Josh Schwartz, Shira Elias w/ A-Mac & the Height, the RunniKine, Fri., May 11, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Joyner Lucas: Sat., April 21, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
MC Chris: With Bitforce, Sat., April 21, 9 p.m., $18-$22.
Muzzy Bearr: With Freddy Todd and Shooka, Fri., April 6, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Saba: Fri., May 11, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Smooky MarGielaa: Sun., April 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Colorado Symphony's Family Friendly Fourth of July: Wed., July 4, 7:30 p.m., $22-$36.50.
I Love the 90's: With Vanilla Ice, Salt-N-Pepa, Montell Jordan, Biz Markie, Rob Base, DJ Kool, Sat., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $25-$89.50.


FOX THEATRE


AC Slater: Fri., May 4, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Sango: With Kaelin Ellis, Tue., May 15, 9 p.m., $22-$25.


GLOBE HALL


Erika Wennerstrom (Heartless Bastards): Thu., April 26, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Injury Reserve: Fri., April 27, 9:30 p.m., $13-$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Flobots: With Jaden Carlson Band, Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., $20.


HI-DIVE


Celeste: Sun., June 3, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Goodnight, Texas: Thu., April 19, 9 p.m., $10-$12.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Primitive Man: Sat., May 19, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Chastity Belt: Tue., May 1, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Hovvdy + Half Waif: Sun., May 6, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Klassick (single release): Fri., March 23, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
The Midnight Club (single release): Sat., March 10, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Speedy Ortiz: Sat., June 16, 9:30 p.m., $16-$18.
Tomorrows Bad Seeds: Thu., May 24, 8 p.m., $13-$15.


LOST LAKE


Dallas Thornton Band (album release): Thu., April 26, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Evoke: Fri., March 30, 9:30 p.m., $8-$10.
in/Planes: Thu., May 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Michigan Rattlers: Wed., April 18, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
One Way Ride: Sat., May 5, 9 p.m., $10-$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Alt Nation's Advanced Placement Tour: Sat., April 21, 7 p.m., $15.
BONES: Thu., March 29, 6:30 p.m., $15.
Hard Candy Presents: Secret Garden: Sat., May 12, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Leeway: Thu., May 3, 7 p.m., $15.
Night Riots: Tue., June 26, 6:30 p.m., $15-$18.
Smallpools & GGFO: Mon., May 14, 6:30 p.m., $18-$22.
Tricky: Wed., May 9, 7 p.m., $25-$28.


OGDEN THEATRE


The Black Dahlia Murder and Whitechapel: With Fleshgod Apocalypse, Aversions Crown, Shadow of Intent, Tue., July 10, 6:15 p.m., $25.
Blue October: With Kitten, Sat., June 30, 8 p.m.; Sun., July 1, 8 p.m., $30.75-$85.
Gomez: Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $35-$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Joan Baez: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $54.45-$149.50.
Puddles Pity Party: Thu., June 7, 8 p.m., $35-$45/VIP $100.


PEPSI CENTER


Vans Warped Tour: Sun., July 1, 11 a.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Big Gigantic: Rowdytown VII: Fri., Sept. 28, 6 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 29, 6 p.m., $49.75-$89.50.
Father John Misty: With TV on the Radio, Wed., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$89.50.
Imagine Dragons: With Grace VanderWaal, Mon., July 16, 7 p.m., $59.50-$129.50.
Jackson Browne: Tue., July 17, 7:30 p.m., $40.50-$90.50.
Kygo: With Alan Walker, Wed., April 25, 7:30 p.m.
Lyle Lovett & His Large Band: Tue., Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$95.
$uicideBoy$: Wed., May 9, 5:30 p.m., $45-$85.
Tchami x Malaa: Fri., May 11, 6 p.m., $35-$85.
Ween: Tue., June 5, 8 p.m.; Wed., June 6, 8 p.m., $49.95-$85.


SPORTS AUTHORITY FIELD AT MILE HIGH


Luke Bryan: With Sam Hunt, Jon Pardi and Morgan Wallen, Sat., Aug. 4, 7 p.m.,$49.97-$149.75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Black Label 2018 feat. Megalodon: Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., $25-$40.
DJ Craze: With Wushu, Gyp Da Hip, Sat., April 21, 7:30 p.m., $19-$22.
Do303 Launch Party: Sat., March 3, 7:30 p.m., free.
K Camp: Sat., April 14, 8 p.m., $30-$60.


SWALLOW HILL


11th Annual Denver Ukefest: With Taimane, Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Christopher Davis-Shannon (5/11) and Craig Chee & Sarah Maisel, Gerald Ross, Swallow Hill Uke Ensemble (5/12); Fri. and Sat., May 11 and 12, 7:30 p.m., $75-$140.


Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.