4
Kacey Musgraves is coming to the Paramount Theatre in February.EXPAND
Kacey Musgraves is coming to the Paramount Theatre in February.
Brandon Marshall

Kacey Musgraves, Wolfmother and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Country singer Kacey Musgraves will be at the Paramount Theatre on Friday, February 22, in support of her latest album, Golden Hour. Tickets, $39.50 to $59.50, go on sale Friday, July 20, at 10 a.m.

Wolfmother headlines the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, September 18. Tickets, $27.75, go on sale Friday, July 20, at 10 a.m.

Reggae acts SOJA and Iration co-headline at 1STBANK Center on Saturday, October 27, with Collie Buddz and Xiuhtezcatl opening. Tickets, $29.99 to $39.99, go on sale Friday, July 20, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP


Assuming We Survive: Sat., Oct. 6, 7:30 p.m., $15-$20.
Deathride: Sat., July 21, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Sam Morrow: Mon., Aug. 13, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Upon a Burning Body: Sun., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $17-$20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


CAAMP: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Dirt Monkey: With DMVU, SubDocta, Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Saints of Valory: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Trayce Chapman: Thu., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $15-$20.


BOULDER THEATER


The Glitch Mob: Wed., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $28-$30.
Keller Williams' Pettygrass: Feat. the Hillbenders. With Trout Steak Revival, Fri., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Pigeons Playing Ping Pong: Thu., Oct. 18, 8:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 19, 8:30 p.m., $25-$28/two-day pass $45-$50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Chris Dave & the Drumhedz: Ft. Chris Dave and more. With Paa Kow & His Afro-Fusion Orchestra, Mon., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Denzel Curry: Mon., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Frameworks Live Band: Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Tatanka: With Project 432, Fayuca, Of Good Nature, Selecta Razja, Fri., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


1STBANK CENTER


SOJA and Iration: With Collie Buddz and Xiuhtezcatl, Sat., Oct. 27, 6 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Aqueous: With Mungion, Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $16-$18.
Fisher: Thu., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Friday Night Lights Jersey Party: Feat. Low Hanging Fruit and Zayminor with DJs Victory, Caleeb, Ambitious Boy, Fri., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $7-$12.
Spyscraper (album release): With Green Buddha, the Angle, Fri., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $12-$15.
Watsky: Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $25-$85.


GLOBE HALL


The Higgs: Thu., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Red Shahan: Wed., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Shacks: Sun., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Stones Throw Records Presents: Jerry Paper: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$17.
Strings and the Box: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $5-$10.
The War and Treaty: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Claudio Simonetti's Goblin performs "Suspiria": Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $29.75-$35.
Wolfmother: Tue., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $27.75-$30.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Aqueous: With Mungion, Wed., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Frameworks Live Band: Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Snak the Ripper: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $15.


LARIMER LOUNGE


ADULT.: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $14-$16.
Daughters: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Sports: Mon., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$14.


LOST LAKE


Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights: Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Peach Pit: Mon., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Yoke Lore: Tue., Oct. 16, 9:30 p.m., $12-$14.


MARQUIS THEATER


Amigo the Devil and Harley Poe: Wed., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Assuming We Survive: Sun., Oct. 7, 6 p.m., $15-$17.
Belmont and Such Gold: Thu., Sept. 13, 6 p.m., $13-$15.
The Early November: Tue., Sept. 18, 6 p.m., $18-$22.
Escape the Fate and Slaves: Wed., Sept. 12, 6 p.m., $21.50-$24.
Fat Nick: Fri., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $20-$50.
Koo Koo Kanga Roo: Sat., Dec. 1, noon, $13-$15.
MC Chris: Sat., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Obscura: Thu., Sept. 20, 6 p.m., $20-$22.
RJ: Wed., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $20-$22.


OGDEN THEATRE


Behemoth: With At the Gates, Wolves in the Throne Room, Tue., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$32.
Fisher: Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
The Glitch Mob: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $28-$30.
Primus: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m.; Mon., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $69.50.
Years & Years: Mon., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $28-$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


The Brian Setzer Orchestra: 15th Annual Christmas Rocks Tour, Mon., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.
Daughtry: Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $43.50-$83.50,
Kacey Musgraves: Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Jesse Colin Young: Tue., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $36-$38.
We Banjo 3 and Skerryvore: Sun., Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m., $29-$31.


PEPSI CENTER


Russ: Fri., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $43.95-$64.95.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Acoustic Alchemy: Thu., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
An Irish Christmas in America: Sun., Dec. 9, 4:30 p.m., $30.
Coco Montoya: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Michael Glabicki & Dirk Miller of Rusted Root: Thu., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Spinphony: Fri., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $15-$20.


SWALLOW HILL


Darden Smith: Sat., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $20.
Harold Lopez-Nussa: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $24-$26.
Holly Near: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $25-$27.
Jon Cleary: Sat., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $28-$30.
Maria Muldaur: Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $32-$34.


SUMMIT


GWAR and Hatebreed: Wed., Oct. 10, 6:30 p.m., $29-$32.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: