Concerts

Mac DeMarco, Black Angels and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Mac DeMarco headlines the Mission Ballroom in October.
Mac DeMarco headlines the Mission Ballroom in October. Lindsey Bartlett
Indie-rock goofball Mac DeMarco headlines the Mission Ballroom on Tuesday, October 26. Tickets, $45 to $80, go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, August 20.

Austin psych-rock band The Black Angels will be at the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, November 4, with L.A. Witch opening. Tickets, $30 to $75, go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, August 20.

Los Angeles producer Svdden Death plays at Red Rocks on Sunday, October 24. Tickets, $29 to $69, go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, August 20. 

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE

lespecial: Fri., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $15.

BLACK SHEEP

Kayla Rae: Sat., Sept. 11, 7 p.m.
Sol & Sam Lachow: Sat., Oct. 23, 7 p.m.
Volumes: With Varials, Unitytx, Kingsmen, Tue., Nov. 16, 7 p.m.

BOULDER THEATER

Brett Dennen: Thu., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Yung Gravy: Tue., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Kings of Prussia (Phish tribute): Sat., Oct. 2, 8 p.m.
Phish After Show: Leftover Salmon: With Dude of Life Band, Sun., Sept. 5, 11:30 p.m.
SHIFT: Ft. Pan-Pot with Matador, Thu., Nov. 11, 8:30 p.m., $15-$25.
Sol & Sam Lachow: Sun., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $18.

FOX THEATRE

Robert Francis: Thu., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Shakedown Street: Sat., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $12.50-$17.50.

GLOBE HALL

Blakk Mantra: With Business Cashmere, Prism Palace + Man Cub, Sat., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $12.
Joshua Ray Walker: Mon., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $13.
Ratboys and Wild Pink: With Bellhoss, Wed., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $14.
Tone Stith: Fri., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $20.
Whitney: With Renée Reed, Wed., Oct. 20, 8 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $35.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Liily: Tue., Oct. 26, 8 p.m.
Maya Lucia: With Corsicana, The Sickly Hecks + Cody, Wed., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $13.
Pross and DanielwiththeBalance: With Bailey Elora, Sun., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $15.

LOST LAKE

Clinton Kane: Fri., Dec. 10, 9 p.m., $23-$60.
Ryan Necci and the Buffalo Gospel: With Ryan Chrys, Wed., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $12.

MISSION BALLROOM

Mac DeMarco: Tue., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $45-$80.
OPIUO: With with 1788-L, Esseks, Brux, Sat., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $19.50-$59.60.
Sullivan King: With LAYZ, Fri., Feb. 11, 9 p.m., $25-$55.
Ty Segall & Freedom Band: Mon., July 4, 8 p.m., $35-$60.

OGDEN THEATRE

The Black Angels: With L.A. Witch, Thu., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $30-$75.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Ian Mahan (EP release): Thu., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $20.
Lionel Loueke: Wed., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
The Quebe Sisters: Thu., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

SO MANY ROADS BREWERY

Easy Rider: Fri., Oct. 8, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $10.
Forgotten Space: Fri., Sept. 24, 9 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 25, 9 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 26, 9 p.m., $10.
Peak 2 Peak: Thu., Sept. 2, 9 p.m., $10.
Terrapin Flyer: Tue., Nov. 16, 9 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 17, 9 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $15.

SUMMIT

King Lil G: Sat., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $25.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.