4
SunSquabi co-headlines Red Rocks with Opiuo.
SunSquabi co-headlines Red Rocks with Opiuo.
Silky Shots

Opiuo, SunSquabi and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Opiuo, also known as New Zealand-born producer Oscar Davey-Wraight, will co-headline Red Rocks with local live-tronica act SunSquabi on Saturday, April 21. Flamingosis and Anomalie are also on the bill. Tickets, $30 to $75, go on sale Friday, December 22, at 10 a.m.

Kyle Hollingsworth will celebrate his fiftieth birthday and the release of his new album at a few local venues, including the Boulder Theater on Saturday, March 3, with Michael Kang, Jennifer Hartswick & the Motet Horns, and Hot Buttered Rum. Tickets, $18 to $20, are on sale now.

Three Dog Night celebrates nearly five decades of hits at the Paramount Theatre on Thursday, May 17. Tickets, $45.50 to $89.50, go on sale Friday, December 22, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Afroman: Sat., April 21, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
Kyle Hollingsworth Band: Thu., March 1, 9 p.m., $18-$22.
The Travelin' McCourys and Billy Strings: Fri., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


BLACK SHEEP


Che Bong (album release): With Maulskull, Travellers Music, Just Ova Broke, Stoney Bertz, Sat., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Cloud Temple: With Creatures of Habit, Goat Cheese Soup, Sat., Jan. 6, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
TEQNiK G (album release): Sat., Feb. 3, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Yadada Beeeaattt Show 11: Featuring Jolka and more, Sun., Jan. 21, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Boombox Cartel: Sat., April 7, 9 p.m., $15-$25.
DubSkin: With Mikey Thunder, Fri., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $5-$10.
Mickey Avalon & Dirt Nasty: Tue., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $25.
TheyCallHimAP: With Ray Reed, Trayce Chapman, Doozy, DJ Squizzy Taylor, DJ Hollywood Cook, Sun., Jan. 21, 9 p.m., $15.


BOULDER THEATER


Daybreaker BLDR/Tis the Apres Ski-Son: Feat. Alex Cruz, Thu., Jan. 11, 6 a.m., $20-$35.
Kyle Hollingsworth Band (album release): Featuring Michael Kang, Jennifer Hartswick and the Motet Horns, plus a special 50th birthday set from Kyle & Friends. With Hot Buttered Rum, Sat., March 3, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Sam Bush: Sat., March 17, 8 p.m., $25-$47.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


An All-Star Tribute to Alanis Morissette's Jagged Little Pill: Feat. Mikey, Shira & Sammi (Turkuaz), Jennifer Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), Sasha Brown, Mike Tallman, Chuck Jones (Dopapod) and SuperMagick Plays Winehouse: A Tribute to Amy Winehouse, Fri., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Antibalas: Fri., March 30, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Jeff Austin Band and Cycles: With lespecial, the Elegant Plums, Fri., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Kyle Hollingsworth Band: Ft. Michael Kang, Jennifer Hartswick & The Motet Horns with Head for the Hills, Hot Buttered Rum, Front Country. Kyle's 50th birthday and album-release party, Fri., March 2, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
The Larry Keel Experience: With Part & Parcel, Bonnie & the Clydes, Sat., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Lil Xan: With $teven Cannon, Sun., Feb. 11, 8 p.m., $20-$25/meet & greet $91.
Madlib Medicine Show: Featuring Madlib (DJ Set). With Ayalew Mesfin and Debo Band's Ethiopian Funk, Sat., Feb. 10, 9 p.m., $23-$25.
PRAANG: Feat. Steve Kimock, Michael Travis (SCI/EOTO), Jason Hann (SCI/EOTO), Jamie Janover, Sat., Feb. 17, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
The Travelin' McCourys and Billy Strings: Thu., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
The Wooks: Sat., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


FOX THEATRE


The Crystal Method: Fri., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $20.
The Lil Smokies: Fri., March 23, 9 p.m., $1-/$18.


GLOBE HALL


1000MODS: With Telekinetic Yeti, Wed., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $14-$17.
Beyond Bridges: With MountainUs, T. Marie, Sun., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Dead Meadow: Fri., April 6, 9:30 p.m., $16-$20.
Hackensaw Boys: Sat., Feb. 17, 9:30 p.m., $12.75-$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


21 Taras: With Tattooed Strings, Your Own Medicine, Sat., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., $12.
Koffin Kats and the Goddamn Gallows: With Against the Grain, Fri., March 30, 8 p.m., $15.
Xavier Wulf: Thu., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Big Something: Fri., March 30, 8 & 9 p.m., $12-$15.
The Grass Is Dead: Wed., April 4, 8 p.m., $8-$12.
The Wooks: Wed., Feb. 21, 8 & 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Harm's Way: With Ringworm, Vein, Queensway, Thu., March 15, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Larimer Lounge 15th Year Anniversary Celebration: With Bud Bronson & the Good Timers, Panther Martin, Fri., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., free.
LOG: With Rumble Young Man Rumble, BOX, Thu., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Nothing,Nowhere.: With Shinigami, Lil Lotus, Jay Vee, Wed., March 28, 8 p.m., $13.75-$15.75.
SolSatellite: With Zanib, Fri., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Take Shape: With Redivider, Places Back Home, the Leshen, Fri., Jan. 12, 9 p.m., $8-$12.
Van William: Sat., Feb. 17, 9:30 p.m., $10.


LOST LAKE


Davina and the Vagabonds: Thu., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Dent May: With Moon King, Thu., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $10-$13.
Twisted Pine: Sun., April 29, 8 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER


JUDGE: Fri., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $20-$22.
Mac Sabbath: Tue., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Set It Off: With the Gospel Youth, Sat., Feb. 10, 6:30 p.m., $15-$17.
Stolen and Patternist: Tue., Feb. 27, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Eidola: With Capstan, Andres, Fri., March 2, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Sweet Ascent: With Anson, Tue., Jan. 23, 7 p.m., $10.
World War Me: With Oh, Weatherly, Sunsleep, Wed., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


SoDown: With Buku, ProbCause, Homemade Spaceship, Sat., March 3, 8 & 9 p.m., $20-$25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Three Dog Night: Thu., May 17, 8 p.m., $45.50-$89.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Opiuo and SunSquabi: With Flamingosis, Anomalie, Sat., April 21, 6 p.m., $30-$75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Doozy: Hosted by Trev Rich, Wed., Feb. 7, 7 p.m., $10-$15.
The Menzingers: With Brendan Kelly, Sat., March 17, 7 p.m., $20-$23.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Byrne & Kelly: Mon., April 30, 7:30 p.m., $28-$48.
The English Beat: Thu., April 12, 8 p.m.; Fri., April 13, 8 p.m., $35-$40.
Face: Thu., April 19, 8 p.m., $18-$22.
Griffin House: Sat., May 5, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Jason Eady: Wed., Jan. 10, 8 p.m., $15.
The Long Run (The Eagles tribute): Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Nina Storey: Sat., April 7, 8 p.m., $20.
Sonny Landreth: Tue., May 8, 8 p.m.; Wed., May 9, 8 p.m., $20-$30.


SWALLOW HILL


Anna & Elizabeth: Fri., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Clay Kirkland's "Beat The Reaper" XII: With Key on a Kite and special guests, Sat., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
The Deltaz: Sat., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $14.
Greg Brown: Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., $34-$36.
Joe Jencks: Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $12.
Lost Dog Ensemble (Tom Waits tribute): Fri., March 23, 8 p.m., $16.
Miguel Espinoza: Sat., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $10.
Wood Belly: Fri., March 30, 8 p.m., $12-$14.


Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: