4

Drake, Lil Wayne, Uproar Fest tickets on sale this weekend

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Drake and Lil Wayne bring their 30-plus date co-headlining tour to Red Rocks on Wednesday, September10. Tickets, which run from $49.50 to $149.50, go on sale on Saturday, June 28 at 10 a.m.

This year's installment of the Rockstar Energy Uproar Festival with Godsmack, Seether, Skillet, Buckcherry and Pop Evil hits 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, September 9. Tickets ($56) go on sale on Friday, June 27 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Everlast: Sat., Aug. 23, $20/$24. Nothing More: With Sleepwave,Sat., Sept. 6, $9.43/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Birch Street: Fri., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Skydyed: With RUMTUM, JJ Evanoff, Thu., July 17, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Tennis: With Pure Bathing Culture, Fri., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Twin Shadow: Sat., Sept. 27, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Adrian Belew Power Trio: Tue., Nov. 4, 6:30 p.m., $25-$32. Randy Rogers Band: Fri., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25.


1STBANK CENTER


Uproar Festival: With Godsmack, Seether, Skillet, Buckcherry, Pop Evil, Tue., Sept. 9, 6 p.m., $56.


FOX THEATRE


Jason Boland & the Stragglers: Thu., Aug. 14, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Glass Delirium (live video shooting): Sat., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $10/$13. New Politics: With Bad Suns, SomeKindaWonderful, Sun., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m., $17.50. The Psychedelic Furs: With The Lemonheads, Wed., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $30.99. Tab Benoit: Wed., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $20.


MARQUIS THEATER


Citizen: Mon., Sept. 15, $13/$15. Nothing More: With Sleepwave, Fri., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $10.67$12. The Revival Tour: With Chuck Ragan, Baywood, Jon Snodgrass, Nathen Maxwell, Wed., July 23, 7 p.m., $15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Cherub: With Ghost Beach, Fri., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Theory of a Deadman: With Black Stone Cherry, Mon., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m., $22.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


King Diamond: Fri., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $40.75-$55.75.


PEPSI CENTER


Ultimate Old School Jam 2: Featuring The Manhattans, The Emotions, Peaches & Herb, Carl Carlton Ray, Goodman & Brown (aka The Moments), The Chi-Lites, Vaughn Mason & Crew, One Way, El Chicano, The Floaters, Sat., Aug. 23, 7 p.m.


PIKES PEAK CENTER


Nickel Creek: Sat., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Drake and Lil Wayne: Wed., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $49.50-$149.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Birds of Chicago: Fri., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Glenn Tilbrook (of Squeeze): Sun., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Griffin House: Mon., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $17-$22. The Sax Pack: Featuring Jeff Kashiwa, Steve Cole and Jackiem Joyner, Sat., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., $35-$45. Wishbone Ash: Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $30-$50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Blockhead: With Elaquent, Yppah, Fri., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $17/$20. Corrosion of Conformity: With Bl'ast, Brant Bjork, Fri., Aug. 22, $20/$22.


SWALLOW HILL


Buckwheat Zydeco: Sat., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $26. JOHNNYSWIM: Fri., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $20. Steve Riley & the Mamou Playboys: Fri., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $22.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.