4

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

After selling out its June 6 Pepsi Center show earlier this week, U2 added a second show on Sunday, June 7 as part of its iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour 2015. Tickets ($65-$275) go on sale on Monday, March 30 at 10 a.m. 

Swallow Hill announced its Summer Stage Concert Series at the Arvada Center that includes shows with Steep Canyon Rangers, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Los Lobos and more. Tickets go on sale on Friday, March 27 at 10 a.m. 

This summer's installment of Channel 93.3's Big Gig includes AWOLNATION, Nate Ruess, Banks, New Politics
Atlas Genius, Saint Motel and more on Saturday, July 11 at Fiddler's Green. Tickets ($16.75-$60) go on sale on Friday, March 27 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


ARVADA CENTER FOR THE ARTS & HUMANITIES


Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: Sat., June 27, 7:30 p.m., $32-$49.
Colorado Ballet: Sat., Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m., $15-$29.
Colorado Symphony: Fri., July 10, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $20-$45.
David Grisman Bluegrass Experience and the Jeff Austin Band: Fri., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., $37-$57.
Denver Brass: Sat., Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m., $12-$26.
Jonny Lang: Thu., July 9, 7:30 p.m., $30-$49.
Laurie Berkner: Sat., July 11, 4 p.m., $25-$39.
Los Lobos: Thu., July 30, 7:30 p.m., $31-$57.
Steep Canyon Rangers: Thu., June 18, 7:30 p.m., $29-$45.
Sweet Harmony Soul featuring Mavis Staples, Patty Griffin and Amy Helm: Thu., July 16, 7:30 p.m., $37-$57.
The Waterboys: Sun., May 24, 7:30 p.m., $27-$47.
Wonderbound: Sat., June 20, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., June 21, 2 p.m., $15-$40. 


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Active Child: Thu., June 25, 7 p.m., $18/$20.
Insomnium: Tue., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $16/$20.
DSTILL Rocks: Tue., April 14, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: With Vinyl Williams, Fri., July 31, 9 p.m., $17.75.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Channel 93.3's Big Gig 2015: With AWOLNATION, Nate Ruess, Banks, New Politics, Atlas Genius, Saint Motel and more, Sat., July 11, 2:30 p.m., $16.75-$60.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Juicy J: Sat., May 30, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30.


FOX THEATRE


2nd Annual May Daze: Feat. J.Wail & Special Guests Kaminanda, David Murphy (Formerly Of STS9) and more, Fri., May 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Butch Walker: With Jonathan Tyler, Wed., June 10, 8 p.m., $25.
Col. Bruce Hampton & The Aquarium Rescue Unit: Featuring Jimmy Herring, Oteil Burbridge, Jeff Sipe and Matt Slocum, Wed., July 29, 9 p.m.; Thu., July 30, 9 p.m., $30. 
The Drunken Hearts: Feat. special guests Tim Carbone (of Railroad Earth) & Duane Trucks (of Hard Working Americans), Sat., May 9, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
King Sunny Ade & His African Beats: Wed., July 15, 8 p.m., $25.
MartyParty: Thu., April 23, 9 p.m., $16/$18. 
Shakedown Street Performs 5/8/77: Fri., May 8, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


The Orb: With Govinda, Fri., May 8, 9 p.m., $25/$27.
The Pump and Dump: The 3rd Annual Mother’s Day Eve Comedy Show, Treat Yourself Cocktail Pre-Party and Pump It Post-Show Dance Party., Sat., May 9, 6:30 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Anti-Flag: With The Homeless Gospel Choir, War on Women, Thu., May 21, 7 p.m., $18/$20.
Cattleist (album release): With Vimana, Try Redemption, Eye of Minerva, Harvest The Murdered, Sat., April 18, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Dance Gavin Dance: With Polyphia, Hail the Sun, Stolas, Thu., May 7, 7 p.m., $15/$17.


OGDEN THEATRE


Col. Bruce Hampton & The Aquarium Rescue Unit: Sat., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $30-$35.


PEPSI CENTER


Marco Antonio Solis: With Camila, Fri., July 24, 9 p.m.
Shania Twain: With Gavin DeGraw., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m.
U2: Sat., June 6, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., June 7, 7:30 p.m., $30-$275.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Steve Miller Band: With Don Felder, Wed., July 22, 7:30 p.m., $55-$75.
Thievery Corporation: With Mayer Hawthorne., Fri., June 19, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$45/VIP $100.


SNOWMASS TOWN PARK


JAS Labor Day Experience: With Hozier and Fitz & the Tantrums, Fri., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $184 3-Day Experience Pass.
JAS Labor Day Experience: With No Doubt and Jimmy Cliff, Sat., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $184 3-Day Experience Pass.
JAS Labor Day Experience: With Lenny Kravitz and The Fray, Sun., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., $184 3-Day Experience Pass.




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.