Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

Dead and Company, which features Grateful Dead members Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann and Bob Weir along with John Mayer, headline the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, November 24 and Wednesday, November 25. Tickets ($75-$99.75) go on sale on Friday, September 18 at 10 a.m. 

This year's Channel 93.3 Not So Silent Night includes headliner Bastille with Cold War Kids, The Airborne Toxic Event, The Wombats and AMZY on Saturday, December 5 at 1STBANK Center. Tickets ($37.95-$47.50) on sale on Saturday, September 19 at 10 a.m. 

After the first Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats show at the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, December 19 sold out, another show on Sunday, December 20 was added. Tickets ($25) go on sale on Friday, September 18 at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES



AGGIE THEATRE
John Brown's Body & Juno What?!: Thu., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
SunSquabi: Thu., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $8/$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Blue Scholars:  Sun., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $20. 
Nikki Lane: Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $15/$17.

BOULDER THEATER
Brillz: With Party Favor, Ghastly & Infuze, Mon., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $20-$28.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Skizzy Mars: With Kool John and P-Lo, Sun., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $17/$25. 

ETOWN HALL
eTown Live Radio Show Taping with Mary Gauthier & Secret Special Guest Band TBA: Sun., Sept. 27, 7-9 p.m., $25.

1STBANK CENTER
Channel 93.3 Not So Silent Night 2015: Bastille with Cold War Kids, The Airborne Toxic Event, The Wombats, AMZY, Sat., Dec. 5, 6 p.m., $37.95-$47.50.
Dead and Company: Tue., Nov. 24, 7 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $75-$99.75.

FOX THEATRE
Blue Scholars: Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
Roosevelt Collier's Colorado Get Down: Featuring Billy Nershi, Joel Cummins, Dominic Lalli & Jeremy Salken. With American Babies, Thu., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $15/$17.

HI-DIVE
BOYTOY: With Quantam Creep, Sun., Nov. 8, 9:30 p.m., $10.
Flaural: Thu., Nov. 5, 9:30 p.m., $10.
Tyler Lee Holter: Thu., Oct. 29, 9:30 p.m., $8.
Wild Belle: Thu., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE
Broncho: Tue., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $12.
Hotel Books: Sun., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
AMZY: Fri., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $12. 
Dilly Dally: Fri., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $8.
Girlpool: Sun., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10.
Guttermouth: Thu., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
J Fernandez: Sat., Dec. 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Oddisee: Sat., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $17.
S (Jenn Ghetto): Sun., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $8.

MARQUIS THEATER
Bell Witch: Sun., Dec. 20, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Dance Gavin Dance: Mon., Nov. 16, 7 p.m.
Ghost Town: With Danger Kids, Palaye Royale, Bad Seed Rising, Sounds Like Harmony, Sun., Nov. 8, 6 p.m., $15.
Tattooed Strings: Sat., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., $6/$8.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Highly Suspect: Mon., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $15.
Retox: Mon., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $8.
Revolt: With E.M.P., Sat., Oct. 3, 7 p.m., $8.
Water Aerobics: With Gravity Tapes, Lucida Tela, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $6/$8. 

OGDEN THEATRE
Brillz: Fri., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., $28-$30.
Lights & The Mowgli's: With K.Flay, Tue., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., $20-$24.99.
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats: With Land Lines, Caroline Rose, Sat., Dec. 19, 9 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $25.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Paul Taylor: With Elan Trotman, Sun., Feb. 14, 6:30 & 9 p.m., $45-$55. 
Rachelle Ferrell: Sat., Nov. 28, 7 & 9 p.m., $35-$45.
Toadies: With In The Whale, Tue., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Peppa Pig’s Big Splash: Wed., March 9, 6 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.

PEPSI CENTER
Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sat., Nov. 21, 3 & 8 p.m., $36.50-$71.50.

PIKES PEAK CENTER
2CELLOS: Sun., April 24, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.
Peppa Pig’s Big Splash: Tue., March 8, 6 p.m., $29.50-$39.50. Pikes

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Marianas Trench: Sat., Nov. 14, 7 p.m., $22-$25.
Corrosion of Comformity: With Brant Bjork and the Low Desert Punk Band, Saviours, Mothership, Mon., Nov. 23, 7 p.m., $15/$18.






KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon