Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

The Richard Thompson Trio headlines the Boulder Theater on Thursday, November 19, and Thompson will open the show with a short acoustic set. Tickets ($29.50-$39.50) go on sale on Friday, September 25 at 10 a.m. 

Joe Satriani brings "Surfing to Shockwave" 2016 Retrospective Tour, which spotlights the guitarist's thirty year career, to the Paramount Theatre on Monday March 7. Tickets ($44.50-$75) go on sale on Friday, September 25 at 10 a.m. 

Bullet for my Valentine will be at the Ogden Theatre on February 9 as part of The British Invasion Tour with Asking Alexandra opening. Tickets ($29.50) go on sale on Friday, September 25 at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
DeadPhish Orchestra: With Pickin’ On Ween feat. members of Whitewater Ramble, Hot Soup, Runaway Truck Ramp, and James Brown, Thu., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $5-$12.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Ghetto Camp Entertainment: With Mista Me, King Seezy, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $5.
Havok: With Potato Pirates, Psychosomatic, Sun., Nov. 8, 7 p.m., $8.
Stick Figure: Wed., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., $15/$18.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Jiberish 10 Year Anniversary: Gibbz with Big Wild, Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., free tickets at Jiberish LoHi.
Joshua Davis: With The Longest Day of the Year, Dear Me, Sun., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $19.99/$25.

BOULDER THEATER
Kevin Smith: Thu., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$50.
Los Lobos: Thu., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30. 
The Richard Thompson Trio: Thu., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Cas Haley: With Brightside (formerly Clayton Joseph Scott), Fri., Jan. 15, 9 p.m., $15-$53.
DeadPhish Orchestra: With Pickin’ On Ween feat. members of Whitewater Ramble, Hot Soup, Runaway Truck Ramp, and James Brown, Fri., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $5-$15.
The Grouch & Eligh: Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Wookiefoot: With Ableminds and Home, Fri., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

FOX THEATRE
Allen Stone: With Bernhoft, Wed., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Head for the Hills: Fri., Dec. 11, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
The Magic Beans: With Andy Frasco & The U.N., Fri., Nov. 20, 9 p.m., $15/$17. 
March Fourth!: Fri., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., $20-$25. 
Mimosa: Fri., Oct. 30, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25/2-day $40.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Allen Stone: With Bernhoft, Tue., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Stick Figure: Fri., Jan. 29, 8:30 p.m.

LARIMER LOUNGE
Gavin James: Mon., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $15.
Holychild: Sat., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $12. 
Moving Units: Wed., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $10.
The Rocket Summer: Thu., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $18.75.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Bob Nanna: Sat., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $12.
Fever the Ghost: Thu., Nov. 12, 9 p.m.
Froth: Sat., Nov. 7, 9 p.m.
Holly Golightly: Fri., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $10.
Local H: Mon., Nov. 2, 9 p.m.
The Membranes: Tue., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $12.

MARQUIS THEATER
Dance Gavin Dance: With Slaves, A Lot Like Birds, Strawberry Girls, Mon., Nov. 16, 6:30 p.m., $17/$20.
Demun Jones: Sun., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $10. 
Taking Back Tuesday: Tue., Dec. 8, 9 p.m.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Joseph Lamar: With The Aporias, kismet&dough, Ghoulfriend, Fri., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $8/$10.

OGDEN THEATRE
Bullet For My Valentine: With Asking Alexandria, Tue., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$35.
Dom Kennedy: Sun., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $25/VIP $50.
Ryan Bingham: With Jamestown Revival, Wed., Nov. 25, 9 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $28.50.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Joe Satriani: Mon., March 7, 8 p.m., $44.50-$75.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Jon McLaughlin: With Tess Henley, Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Kim Waters: Fri., Oct. 30, 7 & 10 p.m., $30-$40.



KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon