Concerts

Jimmy Buffett, Meghan Trainor and New Colorado Concert Announcements

Grammy-winning singer Meghan Trainor brings her Untouchable tour to the Bellco Theatre on Tuesday, July 26, with special guests Hailee Steinfeld and Common Kings. Tickets ($29.95-$59.95) go on sale to the public on Friday, April 29, at 10 a.m. but fans who pre-order Trainor's new album, Thank You, or stream her single "No" on Amazon now through 11:59 p.m. (Eastern Time) on Monday, April 25, will receive an exclusive pre-sale code for early access to tickets. 

The Arvada Center announced its Summer Stage Concert Series, which is produced in partnership with Swallow Hill, and includes Jonny Lang, Psychedelic Furs and The Church, Robert Earl Keen, Clint Black and more. Tickets go on sale Friday, April 22, at 10 a.m. 

Jimmy Buffett & the Coral Reefer Band return to Red Rocks on Thursday, October 13. Tickets ($54.50-$164.50) go on sale Friday, April 22, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
South of France: With Strawberry Runners and The Epilogues, Sat., May 28, 9 p.m., $5/$10.

ARVADA CENTER FOR THE ARTS & HUMANITIES
Asleep at the Wheel: With special guest Hot Club of Cowtown, Sun., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $29-$49.
Clint Black: Fri., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., $35-$60.
Colorado Jazz Repertory Orchestra: "Swinging with the CJRO," Fri., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m., $20-$30.
Colorado Symphony: Arvada Center's 40th Anniversary Concert, Sat., July 9, 7:30 p.m., $20-$45, "Mozart Under Moonlight," Fri., July 29, 7:30 p.m., $20-$45.
Denver Brass: "Brass at the Drive-In!," Sat., Aug. 27, 7:30 p.m., $12-$30.
Electric Hot Tuna: Wed., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $27-$47.
The Fabulous Thunderbirds: Featuring Kim Wilson, Sun., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m., $27-$44.
Jake Shimabukuro: Fri., July 8, 7:30 p.m., $27-$40.
Jonny Lang: Sun., July 24, 7:30 p.m., $31-$53.
Psychedelic Furs and The Church: Sun., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $32-$53.
Reverend Horton Heat: Sat., Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m., $20-$35.
Robert Earl Keen: Sat., July 30, 7:30 p.m., $30-$49.

BELLCO THEATRE
Meghan Trainor: With Hailee Steinfeld and Common Kings, Tue., July 26, 7 p.m., $29.95-$59.95

THE BLACK SHEEP
Buda G and Omar A presents: Pajama Party: Feat. GCE, Thu., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Conveyer: With Prophets, High Hopes, Thu., July 28, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Demolisher: With Extortionist, A Wake In Providence, VCTMS, Fri., July 15, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Fallujah: Tue., May 31, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
RXP's Summer Kick-Off Show: With Never Shout Never, The Unlikely Candidates, 888, Fri., June 24, 7 p.m., $10.39-$15.
The Sheepdogs: Thu., July 7, 8 p.m., $15-18

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Carcass: With Crowbar, Ghoul, Night Demon, Tue., July 19, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
That Poppy: Fri., May 20, 8 p.m., $15/$18.

BOULDER THEATER
MarchFourth!: Fri., Sept. 23, 8:30 p.m., $15/$25.
Pokey LaFarge: Wed., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $18/$20.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
IAMSU!: With Mod Sun, Gravez, Bia, Thu., May 26, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
Lacuna Coil: With Stitched Up Heart, 9Electric, Painted Wives, Sat., June 4, 6:30 p.m., $20-$22.
Mr. Bill (live) & Unlimited Gravity x Project Aspect: With The Digital Connection and Digital Vagabond, Fri., May 27, 9 p.m., $12/$15.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM
Pat Metheny Quartet: Featuring Antonio Sanchez, Gwilym Simcock and Linda Oh, Wed., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m., $43-$60

FOX THEATRE
Pat Fiddle's All-Star John Hartford Tribute: Feat. Chuck Morris (Lotus), Tyler Grant (Grant Farm), Matt Cantor (Gipsy Moon), Tue., May 3, 8:30 p.m., $10.
Xavier Rudd:
Mon., July 4, 9 p.m., $28/$30.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Sonata Arctica: With Leaves' Eyes, Omnium Gatherum, Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $25-$75.
Top Flite Empire: With ITsEVI, Kid Vegas, DAS, Lil Ma, Sat., May 28, 8 p.m., $12/$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Dead Winter Carpenters: Fri., July 8, 9 p.m., $12.
Eagulls: Mon., June 20, 9 p.m., $13.
Esme Patterson: Sat., June 18, 9 p.m., $13.
Go Dark: With Metal Mother, Thu., May 26, 9 p.m., $10.
Levitation Room: Wed., May 11, 9 p.m., $8.
Night Demon: With Visigoth, Thu., May 12, 9 p.m., $10.
Protomartyr: Thu., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., $12.
Yoni & Geti: Sat., July 30, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Le Butcherettes: Mon., May 23, 9 p.m., $13.

MARQUIS THEATER
The Falcon: With The Copyrights, Sam Russo, Mikey Erg, Fri., July 8, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
The Fall Of Troy: With 68, Tue., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $17-$20.
The Temperance Movement: Tue., July 12, 8 p.m., $16-$18.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
For the Love of Locals 8: With Dear Me, Signs & Signals, Kennedy's Cadillac, Dorian, Thu., April 28, 7 p.m., $5.
Skold: Tue., May 10, 7 p.m., $15.

OGDEN THEATRE

Band of Horses: Sat., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $39.50.
Broods: With Jarryd James, Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $22.50-$25.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
"1964" The Tribute: Fri., Aug. 26, 8-10 p.m., $37
Jimmy Buffett & the Coral Reefer Band: Thu., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $54.50-$164.50.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Rival Sons: Sat., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $20-$24

SWALLOW HILL
Grant-Lee Phillips: Sat., June 4, 8 p.m.
Robyn Hitchcock: With Emma Swift, Fri., June 3, 8 p.m.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.