4

New Denver Concert Announcements

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Karl Denson's Tiny Universe will perform Prince's Dirty Mind with Fishbone frontman Angelo Moore at the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, October 29. Tickets ($25) go on sale Friday, September 2, at 10 a.m.

St. Lucia, who recently played at the RiNo Music Festival, will headline the Ogden Theatre on Friday, October 14. Tickets ($25) go on sale Friday, September 2, at 10 a.m.

Napalm Death and the Black Dahlia Murder co-headline the Summit Music Hall on Tuesday, November 8. Tickets ($22.50-$25) go on sale Friday, September 2, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Kirko Bangz: Sun., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $17/$20.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Assuming We Survive: With 7 Minutes In Heaven, ColdFront, Sun., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Cloud Temple: With Had I Known, Space Theft, Thu., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $6-$8.
Cryptic Wisdom: Sun., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Daisyhead: With Words Like Daggers, Mon., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Amorphis: With Swallow the Sun, Tue., April 11, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
SoDown: Thu., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Lampedusa: Concerts for Refugees: Featuring Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, Patty Griffin, Buddy Miller and more, Thu., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $60-$75.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


A$AP Ferg: With Playboi Carti and Rob $tone, Tue., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $30-$60.
Bass Physics: With Dreamers Delight, Sapient, Habitual Flow and Toy Box, Fri., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
Nightmares On Wax (DJ Set): With Romare (DJ Set), Wed., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Stones Throw 20th Anniversary Tour: Feat. Peanut Butter Wolf, J-Rocc, Mndsgn and Samiyam, Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


FOX THEATRE


The Helio Sequence: Tue., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Jantsen and Dirt Monkey: With Shank Aaron and Mxxnwatchers, Tue., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Malai Lama: With special guest Michael Travis (String Cheese Incident), Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
The Nth Power: With Fareed Haque, Sun., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Niykee Heaton: Wed., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Overkill: Mon., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $28-$32.
Red Bull Sound Select: Nao: With Povi and Rumtum, Fri., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $3-$10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Garden: Sat., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $12.
Trash Talk: With Antwon, Sun., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
True Widow: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $12.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Chicano Batman: Tue., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $12.
C.W. Stoneking: Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $12.
Mangchi and Kid Koala: Thu., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Emarosa: With Anarbor, Cold Collective, Thu., Nov. 17, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Palisades: With It Lives It Breathes, Darke Complex, Blindwish, 1000 Miles of Fire, Sat., Oct. 1, 6 p.m., $10.
The Unlikely Candidates: Sun., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
We Came As Romans: With Counterparts, Fire From The Gods, Wed., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $18-$20.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Assuming We Survive: With 7 Minutes In Heaven, ColdFront, Sat., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $12.
They Call Me Hero: With High Tide Low Tide, We The Wild, Wearing Thin, Arras, Sun., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Karl Denson's Tiny Universe: Performing Prince's Dirty Mind featuring Angelo Moore from Fishbone, Sat., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Late Night Radio: With Flamingosis, Statik, Wed., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $19.99-$25.
The Motet: Sat., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $32-$35.
Nahko And Medicine For The People: Sat., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $50.
St. Lucia: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Napalm Death/The Black Dahlia Murder: With Misery Index, Abnormality, Tue., Nov. 8, 6 p.m., $22.50-$25.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Midge Ure: Wed., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$30.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.