Concerts

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Barry Manilow and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Red Hot Chili Peppers headline Empower Field at Mile High on July 23.
The Red Hot Chili Peppers headline Empower Field at Mile High on July 23. Aaron Thackeray

The Red Hot Chili Peppers
 kick off the American leg of their 2022 World Tour at Empower Field at Mile High on Saturday, July 23. The tour also marks the return of guitarist John Frusciante; HAIM and Thundercat will open. Tickets ($45.50-$195.50) go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, October 15.

Barry Manilow presents "A Very Barry Christmas" on Tuesday, December 14, at the Bellco Theatre. Tickets ($19.75- $229.75) go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, October 15.

Finnish symphonic metal act Nightwish headlines the Mission Ballroom on Sunday, May 15. Tickets ($65-$104) go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, October 15.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE

Jamestown Revival: With Mipso, Sat., Jan. 29, 8 p.m.
Lady Denim: With Co-Stanza, Danno Simpson, Sat., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $15.
School of Rock - Winterfest: Sun., Dec. 5, noon, $25.
Sondre Lerche: Wed., May 11, 8 p.m.
Wooli: With Trivecta, Ace Aura, Shank Aaron, Fri., Jan. 28, 8 p.m.,

BELLCO THEATRE

Barry Manilow: "A Very Barry Christmas," Tue., Dec. 14, 7:30 p.m., $19.75- $229.75.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Khemmis: Sat., Jan. 8, 8 p.m., $20.
Patrick Droney: Wed., March 16, 8 p.m., $20.
Porches: Mon., March 28, 8 p.m., $18.
Wayfarer: Fri., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $20.

BOULDER THEATER

Purity Ring: With Dawn Richard, Sun., June 12, 8 p.m., $29.50-$32.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Marc E. Bassy: Thu., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $25-$144.
Shawn James: Tue., March 22, 8 p.m., $20.
Sleepy Hallow: With Eli Fross, Sat., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $25.

COLORADO CONVENTION CENTER

Decadence: Tue., Dec. 30, 7 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 31, 7 p.m.

EMPOWER FIELD AT MILE HIGH

Red Hot Chili Peppers: With HAIM and Thundercat, Sat., July 23, 6:30 p.m., $45.50-$195.50.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Two Friends: Fri., March 4, 7 p.m., $25-$65.

FOX THEATRE

The Unlikely Candidates: Thu., Jan. 20, 8:30 p.m., $18-$20.
Wooli: With Trivecta, Ace Aura, Shank Aaron, Thu., Jan. 27, 9 p.m., $13-$20.

GLOBE HALL

Honey Blazer: With Crooked Rugs, Ploom and Liquid Disguise, Sat., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $12.
Joan: Tue., March 15, 8 p.m., $20.
Ritt Momney: Fri., April 8, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 9, 9 p.m., $20.
The Talbott Brothers: Thu., March 31, 8 p.m., $20.

GOTHIC THEATRE

Cannibal Corpse: With Whitechapel, Revocation, Shadow of Intent, Fri., March 4, 7 p.m., $29.50.

HI-DIVE

Darrin Bradbury: Thu., April 28, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
French 79: Sat., May 7, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Kid Francescoli: Tue., May 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Slow Crush: Tue., May 10, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Soft Kill: With Alien Boy, Topographies, Tue., April 19, 8:30 p.m., $15-$17.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Bass Feast: Featuring Bainbridge, High Zombie, MÜV and Solar, Thu., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
David Hohme: Fri., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $20.
Doss: Sat., Dec. 18, 9 p.m.
Neon Noir: With Vannah Lee, Maeve & Quinn, OccamsRose, Sun., Oct. 24, 3 p.m., $12.
Rare Americans: Sun., March 20, 8 p.m., $15.

LOST LAKE

Glass Beach: Wed., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $15.

MARQUIS THEATER

Joy Oladokun: Wed., April 20, 7 p.m., $18.
Kraak & Smaak: Wed., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $25.
Mansionair: Tue., Feb. 1, 7 p.m., $17.

MISSION BALLROOM

Lee Brice: Sat., Jan. 15, 9 p.m., $39.95-$75.
Nightwish: With Beast in Black, Sun., May 15, 8 p.m., $65-$104.
Shinedown: With Ayron Jones, Tue., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $59.50-$109.50.

OGDEN THEATRE

Epik High: Wed., March 9, 8 p.m., $45.95-$79.95.
Jamestown Revival: With Mipso and Robert Ellis, Thu., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
The Kitchen Dwellers: With Orebolo feat. Rich Mitarotonda, Peter, Anspach, & Jeff Arevalo of Goose, Fri., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $32.50-$35.
Wooli: With Trivecta, Ace Aura, Shank Aaron, Sat., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., $30-$35.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE

ABBA Mania: Wed., March 2, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

David Archuleta: Mon., Feb. 21, 8 p.m.
Modern English: Wed., June 22, 8 p.m.
Steven Page: Sat., March 12, 8 p.m.

SUMMIT

Face to Face & Bouncing Souls: Fri., Dec. 17, Sat., Dec. 18, 6 p.m., $39.50.
TUSK: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac: Sat., Jan. 8, 7 p.m., $20-$35.


Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.