4

Ryan Adams, Sondre Lerche and Alt-J tickets are on sale this weekend

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Ryan Adams, Father John Misty, Ray LaMontagne, Train and more are part of this year's FMQB Triple A Conference's concerts at the Fox Theatre from Wednesday, August 6 to Friday, August 8. Tickets for the shows, which are $49.50 and include three acts per night, go on sale on Friday, June 13 at 10 a.m. There are also free shows on a stage outside of the Fox during those nights with acts like Nicole Atkins, Lucious and the Wind & the Wave.

Norwegian singer-songwriter Sondre Lerche, who new album, Please, is due in September, stops by the Bluebird Theater on Wednesday, October 15 and tickets ($20.75/$25) go on sale on Friday, June 13 at 10 a.m.

Alt-J, who recently announced This is All Yours (the act's sophomore release) will be out in September, headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Tuesday, October 28, and tickets ($39.50) go on sale on Friday, June 13 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Eye Set to Kill: Mon., July 7, 7 p.m., $10/$12. The Toadies: With UME, Wed., July 30, $22/$24.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Rally Round The Family (Rage Against the Machine Tribute): With Jonah Wisneski (performs music from MTV"s Unplugged), Sat., July 26, 9 p.m., $10-$13. Sondre Lerche: Wed., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $20.75/$25. Yacht: With White Fang, Sun., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $17/$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Matisyahu: With Radical Something, Wed., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $25/$27.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Alt-J: Tue., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $39.50. Black Veil Brides: Mon., Oct. 27. Chevelle: With Middle Class Rut and Dayshell, Wed., Sept. 10, 6:30 p.m., $28.


FOX THEATRE


Buckwheat Zydeco: Sun., Sept. 21, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20. Justin Townes Earle: Sat., Sept. 27. Lucius: With Run River North. Outdoor stage on the Hill, Thu., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., free. Mitis: Wed., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Nicole Atkins: With Bear's Den. Outdoor stage on the Hill, Wed., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., free. Ray LaMontagne: With Paolo Nutini and London Grammar, Wed., Aug. 6, 8:30 p.m., $49.50. Ryan Adams: With Father John Misty and Jeremy Messersmith, Thu., Aug. 7, 8:30 p.m., $49.50. Train: With the Both and Birds of Tokyo, Fri., Aug. 8, 8:30 p.m., $49.50. The Wind & the Wave: With the Revivalists. Outdoor stage on the Hill, Fri., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., free.


MARQUIS THEATER


Elvis Depressedly: With Sandy Alex G, Thu., Aug. 7, $8/$10. The Pietasters: Sun., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $15/$18.


OGDEN THEATRE


R5: Tue., Sept. 16, 6:30 p.m., $30.75.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Queen - It's A Kinda Magic: Starring Giles Taylor, Thu., July 24, 8 p.m., $49 and up.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Carlene Carter: Thu., July 17, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Holly Williams: Fri., July 18, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Peter Bradley Adams: With Emily Earle, Fri., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $10-$15. The Polyphonic Spree: Sat., July 26, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SWALLOW HILL


Daniella Katzir Band: Featuring the Leftover Salmon rhythm section, Thu., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $10. Quiles & Cloud: Sat., June 21, 8 p.m., $10. Strange Americans: Sat., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $10.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.