Shakey Graves at Red Rocks + Every New Colorado Concert Announcement | Westword
Navigation

Shakey Graves at Red Rocks + Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

It wasn't that long ago that the Devil Makes Three was playing venues like the Walnut Room and Shakey Graves was playing the hi-dive. Now the two acts are so big that they can co-headline Rocks on Friday, May 27. Tickets ($39.75-$44.75) go on sale on Friday, December 4 at...
Share this:

It wasn't that long ago that the Devil Makes Three was playing venues like the Walnut Room and Shakey Graves was playing the hi-dive. Now the two acts are so big that they can co-headline Rocks on Friday, May 27. Tickets ($39.75-$44.75) go on sale on Friday, December 4 at 10 a.m. 

Jack's Mannequin, who will be celebrating the tenth anniversary of Everything in Transit, will be at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, January 22, and tickets ($34) go on sale on Friday, December 4 at 10 a.m. 

Jennifer Nettles brings her Next Women of Country Tour, which also includes Brandy Clark, Lindsay Ell, Tara Thompson, to Pikes Peak Center in Colorado Springs on Sunday, February 14. Tickets ($52.50-$62.50) go on sale on Friday, December 4 at 10 a.m. 

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
The Burroughs and Maxwell Mud: Fri., Jan. 22, 8 p.m., $10/$15
Dead Floyd: Sat., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
The New Mastersounds: With MarchFourth! and Diego's Umbrella, Wed., Feb. 10, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
THE BLACK SHEEP
Passafire: Thu., Jan. 21, 7 p.m., $10.
Roots Like Mountains: With Victory Heights, Arras, Racing on the Sun, The Altered State, Sat., Jan. 9, 6:30 p.m., $7/$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Alison Wonderland: Mon., Feb. 29, 8 p.m.
Luca Turilli's Rhapsody and Primal Fear: With Hires, Fri., May 6, 8 p.m., $28-$35.
Nada Surf: Tue., May 24, 8 p.m.
Vibe Street: Fri., April 8, 8 p.m.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
The New Mastersounds:  Fri., Feb. 12, 9 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Pink Floyd Experience: Wed., March 23, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Secret Other Family: Ft. Wyllys, Garrett Sayers (The Motet), Joey Porter (The Motet), Marcus Rezak (Digital Tape Machine), Nicholas Gerlach (Turbo Suit) and Tanner Bardin (Eminence Ensemble), Sun., Jan. 3, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

FOX THEATRE
Beer For Good Cheer: With Lady And The Gentlemen, Mile High Express and The Workshy, Fri., Dec. 18, 9 p.m., free-$5.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Dweezil Zappa: Wed., Feb. 10, 8 p.m.
Rachel Platten:
With Eric Hutchinson, Fri., March 25, 9 p.m., $22-$50.

LARIMER LOUNGE
!!!: Mon., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., $15.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Alex G & Porches: Mon., March 21, 9 p.m., $13.
Emily Wells: Wed., March 2, 9 p.m., $12. 

MARQUIS THEATER
Basement: Sat., April 16, 7 p.m.
Decapitated:
With Black Breath, Wed., Jan. 27, 6 p.m., $15/$18. 
One Flew West:
With Rocket Surgeons (FKA Filthy T), Sat., Jan. 16, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Seeker: Thu., Jan. 28, 6 p.m., $10/$12. 
The Slackers: Thu., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $23.
Three Grams: With Royal Dead and Muscle Beach, Thu., Jan. 7, 7 p.m., $8/$10.

OGDEN THEATRE
Jack's Mannequin: Fri., Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m., $34-$35.50.
Logic: Sat., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., $27/$30.
Napalm Death and the Melvins: Wed., April 27, 8 p.m.

ORIENTAL THEATER
Kneebody & Daedelus: Sat., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $24.

PEPSI CENTER
Journey and the Doobie Brothers: With Dave Mason, Sat., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $39.50-$135.

PIKES PEAK CENTER
Jennifer Nettles: With Brandy Clark, Lindsay Ell, Tara Thompson, Sun., Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m., $52.50-$62.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Paula Cole: Sat., April 16, 8 p.m., $26.25-$40.
Ryan Montbleau Band: Sat., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $11.25-$20.
Yesterday (The Beatles tribute): Fri., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $15-$25.
Young Dubliners: Fri., March 18, 8 p.m., $21-$40.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
The Devil Makes Three and Shakey Graves: Fri., May 27, 6 p.m., $39.75-$50. 

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Los 5: With SkyLaw, Dylan Montayne, Fri., Jan. 8, 7 p.m., $15/$17. 

SWALLOW HILL
Antonio Lopez Trio: Sat., Feb. 27, 8 p.m.
Owen Kortz: Sat., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m.
Tony Furtado: Sun., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., $21.
Zach Heckendorf: Fri., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $17. 
BEFORE YOU GO...
Can you help us continue to share our stories? Since the beginning, Westword has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver — and we'd like to keep it that way. Our members allow us to continue offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food, and culture with no paywalls.