4

Social Distortion, Santana and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Social Distortion comes to the Boulder Theater and Ogden Theatre in March.
Social Distortion comes to the Boulder Theater and Ogden Theatre in March.
Aaron Thackeray
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Social Distortion returns to the area, with a show at the Boulder Theater on Wednesday, March 29 and at the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, March 30, and Friday, March 31. Tickets for the three shows ($40) go on sale on Friday, January 20, at 10 a.m.

Santana, who released his live DVD/CD Santana IV: Live at the House of Blues Las Vegas last October,  headlines Red Rocks on Monday, July 10. Tickets ($49.95-$129.95) go on sale on Friday, January 20, at 10 a.m.

Idina Menzel will be at Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre in support of her fifth solo studio album, Idina. Tickets ($29.50-$105) go on sale Friday, January 27, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Jackie Greene: Sat., April 8, 9 p.m., $17/$20.


THE BLACK SHEEP


EGi: Thu., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Jon Wayne & the Pain:  Fri., March 17, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Larry and His Flask: With Flatfoot 56, Sun., April 16, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Pacific Dub: Fri., March 3, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Stolas: With Mylets, Icarus the Owl, Tue., April 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Alina Baraz: Sun., March 5, 9 p.m., $19.50/$22.
Hurray for the Riff Raff: Wed., June 21, 8 p.m., $16/$20.
Mipso: With Gipsy Moon, Fri., March 3, 9 p.m., $16/$18.
Morbid Angel: Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., $30.
Too Many Zooz: Sat., March 25, 9 p.m., $20.75-$25.
Vadar: With Internal Bleeding, Sacrifical Slaughter, Voices of Ruin, Micawber, Sat., June 10, 8 p.m., $16/$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Aimee Mann: With Jonathan Coulton, Fri., May 5, 8 p.m., $25-$35
BoomBox: Sat., June 10, 11 p.m., $25/$27.50.
Dennis DeYoung and the Music of STYX: Sat., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $45-$69.50.
George Winston: Tue., May 9, 8 p.m., $25-$45.
Jean Luc Ponty: Wed., June 14, 8 p.m., $30-$45.
Nahko and Medicine for the People: Thu., June 8, 8:30 p.m., $25.
Social Distortion: Wed., March 29, 8 p.m., $40.
Victor Wooten Trio: Featuring Dennis Chambers and Bob Franscheschini, Sat., March 25, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


The New Mastersounds: Fri., March 10, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 11, 9 p.m., $22/$25.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Idina Menzel: Fri., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., $29-$105.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Beats Antique: Sat., April 22, 9 p.m., $27.50/$30.


FOX THEATRE


Bass Physics: Fri., April 14, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
From Good Homes: Mon., March 20, 9 p.m., $35.
Robert Randolph & the Family Band: Fri., March 24, 9 p.m., $25/$27.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Judah & the Lion: Tue., April 11, 8 p.m., $20
Trev Rich: Thu., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $12-$20.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Aaron Urist: Thu., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $5.
Jon Wayne & the Pain: Thu., March 16, 8 p.m., $12.
Larry and His Flask: With Flatfoot 56, Thu., April 13, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Wolfer: With Shake Me Wake Me and Red Swing, Wed., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $8.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bud Bronson & the Good Timers: Sat., March 11, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
River Whyless: Wed., April 19, 8 p.m., $15-$17
Tim Kasher: With Allison Weiss, Tue., April 25, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
The Wild Reeds: With Blank Range, Fri., May 12, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Dead Meadow: With the Flash Hits, Sat., March 4, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Jay Som and the Courtneys: Thu., April 6, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Michigan Rattlers: Wed., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
SiR: With SF1, Retrofette, Sat., Feb. 18, 9 p.m., $8.
Tennyson: Tue., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
The Wind and the Wave: With Allison Pierce, Tue., March 28, 8 p.m., $12-$14.


MARQUIS THEATER


888: Fri., March 3, 7 p.m., $17-$20.
AmandasChronicles: Sun., Feb. 26, noon, $35/$95.
AngelMaker: With Falsifier, Extortionist, Filth, Vaalbara, Fist Thrower, Tue., March 7, 6 p.m., $12-$15.
Call Me Karizma & the Emo Espresso Tour: With Cosmos & Creature, Kid Quill, Patternist, Tue., March 14, 6 p.m., $15-$75.
Erra: With Phinehas, Auras, Tue., April 11, 6 p.m., $13-$15.
Larry and His Flask: With Flatfoot 56, Sat., April 15, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Jon Wayne & the Pain: Sat., March 18, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Oathbreaker: With Khemmis, Jaye Jayle, Of Feather and Bone, Mon., April 3, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Pacific Dub: Thu., March 2, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Power Trip: With Destruction Unit, Primal Rite, Call of the Void, Tue., March 28, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Stolas: With Mylets, Icarus the Owl, Mon., April 10, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Trapdoor Social: Thu., Feb. 2, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Burial Plot: With Lonely Bones, Thu., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Dorsia: With As Above, So Below, One Way to Live, Letter 9, Thu., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Iridium: Sat., March 4, 7 p.m., $12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Social Distortion: With Jade Jackson, Thu., March 30, 8 p.m.; Fri., March 31, 8 p.m., $40.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


2CELLOS: Tue., July 25, 8 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.
BoomBox & Nahko and Medicine for the People: Fri., June 9, 6 p.m., $39.95.
Santana: Mon., July 10, 8 p.m., $49.95-$129.95.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Ian Ethan Case & Grayson Erhard: Sun., March 12, 8 p.m., $15.
Lisa Loeb: Thu., April 20, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Minus the Bear: With Beach Slang, Sand, Sun., March 12, 7 p.m., $25-$28.
Real Friends: With Tiny Moving Parts, Have Mercy, Broadside, Nothing, Nowhere, Thu., May 4, 6 p.m., $20-$24.
Red Bull Sound Select: The Cool Kids: With River Tiber, the ReMINDers, Fri., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $5 w/RSVP; $15 w/o RSVP.
SIA Center Stage 2017: Featuring Red Fang, Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $20.
Tonight We Rise: With the Anchor, Earth Groans, the Coast is Ours, the Burial Plot, Victim Culture, Fri., March 24, 6 p.m., $10-$12.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.