4

Summer Festival Lineups and Every New Denver Concert Announcement This Week

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

The Vans Warped Tour comes to the Pepsi Center arena lot on Sunday, July 31, with a lineup that includes New Found Glory, Tonight Alive, Sum 41, Falling In Reverse, Less Than Jake, The Story So Far, Yellowcard, Reel Big Fish, Pepper and more. Tickets, which start at $29, are on sale now. 

Channel 93.3's Big Gig is at Fiddler's Green on Saturday, July 9, and this year's lineup includes Cage the Elephant with Young the Giant, X Ambassadors, MisterWives, Vinyl Theatre and the Unlikely Candidates. Tickets ($22.50-$65) go on sale on Saturday, March 26 at 10 a.m.

Eagles of Death Metal will be at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, July 19, and tickets ($29.50/$30) go on sale Friday, March 25 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Aesop Rock: With Rob Sonic, DJ Zone, Homeboy Sandman, Tue., May 24, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Dabin: With Decadon, Sun., April 10, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


BELLCO THEATRE


Barry Manilow: With Dave Koz, Fri., May 6, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., May 7, 7:30 p.m., $19.75-$199.75.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Ash of the Mind: With Yresim, Empire In Peril, Fri., April 8, 7 p.m., $6-$8.
Darkness Divided: Mon., April 18, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Birdy: Mon., June 20, 7 p.m., $25/$30.
The Congress: with Megan Burtt, Patrick Dethlefs, Fri., April 29, 9 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER


Matt Corby: Tue., May 24, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Aesop Rock: With Rob Sonic, DJ Zone, Homeboy Sandman, Mon., May 23, 9 p.m., $23/$25. 
Bass Rising: Ft. Disciple with Barely Alive, Dodge & Fuski, Dubloadz, Astronaut and Shank Aaron, Sat., May 7, 9 p.m., $15-$30.
Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Thu., June 2, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Forever Fresh - A 420 Tribute Celebrating The Life Of Bankroll Fresh: Tue., April 19, 9 p.m., $10-$20. 
Jadakiss: Sun., May 1, 9 p.m., $20-$25/VIP $99.
Joker (UK): With Champagne Drip, Mosis, Wed., May 11, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Lil B: With Salva, Joey Purp and more, Fri., May 20, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Method Man & Redman x Ghostface Killah & Raekwon: Wed., April 20, 9 p.m., $42.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Channel 93.3's Big Gig: With Cage the Elephant, Young the Giant, X-Ambassadors, Misterwives, Vinyl Theatre, the Unlikely Candidates, Sat., July 9, 1:30 p.m., $22.50-$65. 
Lynyrd Skynyrd and Peter Frampton: Tue., Aug. 9, 5:30 p.m., $25-$89.50.


FOX THEATRE


Eliot Lipp & Freddy Todd: Sat., April 23, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


The Anchor: With Scarlet Canary, Tonight We Rise, Dead For Denver, Owl Eye, Fri., July 8, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
Kaytranada: Tue., May 31, 8 p.m., $20-$50.
Stuff You Should Know: Sun., May 29, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


GRIZZLY ROSE


Kyle Park: Fri., June 10, 8:30 p.m.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Adelitas Way: Tue., April 12, 7 p.m., $12-$14.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Nothing But Thieves: Tue., May 17, 9 p.m., $12.
SOAK: Tue., May 24, 9 p.m.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Frameworks: Fri., July 1, 9 p.m., $10
Givers: With Anna Wise, Sat., May 14, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
The Helio Sequence: Wed., May 4, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Dangerkids: With Avion Roe, Mon., May 23, 6:30 p.m., $13-$15.
Voivod: With King Parrot, Child Bite, Thu., May 26, 7 p.m., $18-$20.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Chroniklez Present: The Day After: With Bobbi Cool, Jax-Zen, Courier, Ena-G, Docta Mario, Hosted By Sweet Lea, Thu., April 21, 7 p.m., $10.
Darkness Divided: Tue., April 19, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Listener: With Everett, Two Tone Wolfpack, Leftmore, Sat., May 7, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Eagles of Death Metal: Tue., July 19, 8 p.m., $29.50/$30. 
The Specials: Wed., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $39.95/$45.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Dave Rawlings Machine: Wed., June 15, 8-10:30 p.m., $25.50-$39.50. 


PEPSI CENTER


Vans Warped Tour: Featuring New Found Glory, Tonight Alive, Sum 41, Falling In Reverse, Less Than Jake, The Story So Far, Yellowcard, Reel Big Fish, We The Kings, Sleeping With Sirens, Four Year Strong, Mayday Parade, The Maine, Pepper, Motionless In White, ISSUES, Crown The Empire, State Champs and more, Sun., July 31, 11 a.m., $29 and up.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Bonnie Raitt: With The Richard Thompson Trio, Thu., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m., $40-$80.
Brantley Gilbert: With Justin Moore, Colt Ford, Fri., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $39.50 - $55.
Bryson Tiller: With Anderson .Paak, Wed., June 1, 8 p.m., $44-$50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Mustache Bash: Featuring the Kinetix, Sat., April 16, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Angie Stevens & the Beautiful Wreck (CD release): With Jalan Crossland, the Lowland Lakers, Sat., May 21, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Good Old War: Thu., June 16, 8 p.m., $16-$20.


Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.