4

This Just In: Black Eyed Peas, Ray Davies, Twiztid shows announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Quite a few shows announced this week that will be going on sale this weekend: The Black Eyed Peas, who just added another trio of Grammys to the three they already have, bring their E.N.D. World Tour to the Pepsi Center on Saturday, March 27. Ludacris and LMFAO open the show. Tickets for the tour, touted as the ultimate Black Eyed Peas party experience (is there any other kind?), go on sale this Saturday, February 6 at noon.

The Kinks frontman Ray Davies, who released a compilation of solo material last year, comes to the Paramount Theater on Saturday, March 20. Reserved tickets for this one are $35 to $65 and go on sale this Saturday, February 6 at 10 a.m. In addition to Davies' tour this year, a bunch of Kinks albums will be released as deluxe editions, including Arthur, Lola vs. the Powerman and Something Else. Julien Temple, who directed Joe Strummer: The Future is Unwritten and the Sex Pistols documentary The Filth and the Fury, is currently working on the film, The Kinks: You Really Got Me.

Insane Clown Posse buddies and lablemates Twizted, which is touring in support of W.I.C.K.E.D., hits the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, March 26. Tickets for the rap duo's show with Kung Fu Vampire and Blaze Ya Dead Homie are $22 in advance ($24 day of the show) and go on sale this Saturday, February 6 at 10 a.m.

Finally, Big Head Todd & the Monsters will celebrate the twentieth anniversary of Midnight Radio by playing the album in its entirety at Red Rocks on Saturday, June 5. Tickets, which run $37.50 to $59.50, go on sale Friday, February 5 at 10 a.m. Follow the jump to see the other shows that have already been announced and are currently on sale.

The Black Sheep
Cold: With Nonpoint, Tue., March 23.
Jet: With Crash Kings, Tue., March 30, 8 p.m., $20.

Bluebird Theater
The Album Leaf: With Sea Wolf, Thu., April 22, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
Jeff Austin & Friends: Fri., March 12, 9 p.m., $20.
The Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Fri., May 7, 9 p.m., $16.50/$21.
Frightended Rabbit: Wed., May 12, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Great American Taxi (CD Release): Sat., March 20, 9 p.m., $10/$12.

Boulder Theater
Pretty Lights: Wed., March 10.
Savoy: Fri., April 2.

Fillmore Auditorium
Twiztid: With Kung Fu Vampire and Blaze Ya Dead Homie, Fri., March 26, 8 p.m., $22/$24.

Fox Theatre
Pretty Lights: With Abstract Rude, Thu., March 11, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

Gothic Theatre
Manchester Orchestra: With the Features, Biffy Clyro and O'Brother, Thu., March 18, 7 p.m., $14.
SIA: Thu., April 22.

Larimer Lounge
Disappears: Tue., May 4, 8 p.m., $10.
Peelander Z: Wed., March 31.
Red Sparowes: Mon., April 26, 8 p.m., $11/$13.
Trainwreck: Featuring Kyle Gass of Tenacious D, Thu., March 18, 8 p.m., $11/$13.

Marquis Theater
Allegaeon: With Spare the Legion, Vale Of Pnath and Calculating Genocide, Sat., March 20, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Cold: With Nonpoint and Day of Fire, Wed., March 24, 7 p.m., $17.50/$20.
Fair to Midland: Wed., April 14.

Ogden Theatre
Pretty Lights: Sat., March 13, 10 p.m., $25/$30.

Paramount Theatre
Ray Davies: Sat., March 20, 8 p.m., $35-$65.

Pepsi Center
The Black Eyed Peas: With Ludacris and LMFAO, Sat., March 27, 7:30 p.m

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Celebrating the 20th anniversary of Midnight Radio by playing the entire album, Sat., June 5, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$59.50.  

Swallow Hill
Chris Barron (of Spin Doctors): Sat., April 24.
Moya Brennan: Sat., April 3.
Michael Cleveland & the Flamekeeper Band: With Round Mountain, Fri., April 23.
Elephant Revival (CD release): Fri., May 21.
Laura Goldhamer & the Silvernail: With Tanukis, Widow's Bane and Dovekins, Sat., April 10.
John McEuen: Fri., April 2.
John Oates: Sat., April 17.
Old Blind Dogs: Sat., June 26. 

Toad Tavern
Sean Kelly & Rob Somers (of the Samples): Mon., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $12/$14.   

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.