Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers headline two nights at Red Rocks in May.
Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers headline two nights at Red Rocks in May.
Eric Gruneisen

Tom Petty, Norah Jones and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers bring their fortieth-anniversary tour to Red Rocks for two nights, on Monday, May 29, and Tuesday, May 30, with Joe Walsh opening; tickets, $49.50-$149.50, go on sale on Friday, December 16, at 10 a.m.

Norah Jones, who released Day Breaks last October, headlines Red Rocks on Wednesday, June 14; tickets ($45-$68) go on sale on Thursday, December 15, at 10 a.m.

Bell Biv DeVoe will be at the Bellco Theatre on Valentine's Day, Tuesday, February 14; tickets ($49-$119) are on sale now.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Against Me!: Sun., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., $20-$22.
Kyle Hollingsworth Band: Fri., Feb. 17, 9 p.m., $18/$22.


BELLCO THEATRE


Bell Biv DeVoe: Tue., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $49-$119.
Julianne and Derek Hough: Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., $39.50-$89.50


THE BLACK SHEEP


Attila: With New Years Day, Bad Omens, Cane Hill, Sat., Feb. 18, 6 p.m., $20-$22.
Bob Moses: Thu., March 2, 8 p.m., $10.39-$20.
Bungler: With Sabella and Kaonashi, Tue., Jan. 31, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Dance Gavin Dance / CHON: Sat., Feb. 25, 6:30 p.m., $20-$25.
Fall From Silence: With the Dub Project, Six Feet of Anger, The Endless Line, Fri., Jan. 20, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Voodoo Glow Skulls: Sun., April 2, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
The Wild Reeds: With Blank Range, Wed., March 1, 8 p.m., $10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Billy Strings: With Thunder & Rain, Sat., Feb. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Dead Man Winter: Tue., April 4, 8 p.m., $15/$17
Oddisee & Good Compny: Featuring Oliver St. Louis, Mon., May 1, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Parachute: With Kris Allen, Sun., April 9, 8 p.m., $24.
Spafford: With Mungion, Sat., April 1, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Deva Premal & Miten: With Manose featuring Joby Baker and Rishi, Sat., May 20, 7:30 p.m., $35/$98.
Fruition: Sat., Jan. 14, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22.50.
Louis the Child: Sat., March 18, 9 p.m., $18/$20
Rahul Sharma & Zakir Hussain: Sun., April 23, 7 p.m., $15-$35.
Sam Bush: Fri., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $25/$32.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


Chronixx: Wed., March 15, 8 p.m., $25/$28.
Leopold & His Fiction: With Useful Jenkins, Steep Ravine, Thu., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mile High Meltdown: Ft. special guest headliner TBA, Cloud-D, The Dirty Gemstones, Nadasound, Notorious Conduct, Fri., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mom's Kitchen (Widespread Panic tribute): Thu., Jan. 12, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
That 1 Guy: Thu., March 23, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The Polish Ambassador: With Mike Love, saQi and Ryan Herr, Fri., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $24.75-$30.


FOLSOM FIELD


Dead & Company: Fri., June 9, 6:30 p.m.; Sat., June 10, 6:30 p.m., $49.95-$139.50.


FOX THEATRE


Atlas Genius: Wed., March 15, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Big Something: Tue., March 14, 9 p.m., $10.
Kayzo: Thu., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $15/$17
MarchFourth and Pimps of Joytime: Fri., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Marco Benevento: Sat., April 1, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
The Motet: Fri., March 17, 9 p.m., $56 2-day pass w/ Red Rocks show.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Eric Johnson: Wed., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $32.50-$37.50.
Sleigh Bells: Fri., March 24, 9 p.m., $25
Trout Steak Revival: Feat. Chris Pandolfi of the Infamous Stringdusters. With the River Arkansas, Sat., March 11, 8 p.m.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Every Time I Die: With Knocked Loose, Harm's Way, Eternal Sleep, Sat., Feb. 25, 7 p.m., $22/$25
¡Mayday!: Wed., March 15, 9 p.m., $13/$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Clap Your Hands Say Yeah: Tue., March 14, 8 p.m., $23-$25.
Pross: With Elora Zamar, Typhy, Connor Ray, Wed., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $8-$10


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Lyrical Landlordz (CD Release): With Spoke in Wordz, Fo Chief, Spellbinder, B Medina, Biscuit, UNspoken Words, Thu., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., $5-$8.


MARQUIS THEATER


Darkest Hour: Tue., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., $17-$20.
Every Time I Die: With Knocked Loose, Harm's Way, Eternal Sleep, Fri., Feb. 24, 7 p.m., $22-$25.
Expire: With Bent Life, Bib, Wed., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., $15.
Lincoln Durham: With Onward, Fri., April 14, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
The Midnight Club: With Modern Suspects, This Broken Beat, Manic, Sat., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
New Found Glory: Mon., April 17, 7 p.m.; Tue., April 18, 7 p.m., $25-$29.
Voodoo Glow Skulls: Sat., March 4, 7 p.m., $14-$16.
Waterparks / Too Close to Touch: With Creeper, Tue., Feb. 21, 6 p.m., $12-$15.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Truckfighters: With Kings Destroy, Tue., March 28, 7 p.m., $13-$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Deorro: Wed., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $35.
Kehlani: Wed., May 17, 8 p.m., $25.
Pimps of Joytime: Sat., Feb. 25, 9 p.m., $19.95/$25.
Tchami: Tue., March 7, 9 p.m., $22-$25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Daniel O'Donnell: Sat., June 10, 7:30 p.m., $39-$85.


PEPSI CENTER


Lionel Richie & Mariah Carey: Sun., April 23, 7 p.m., $39.95-$149.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


The Motet and Jurassic 5: With the California Honeydrops, Fri., June 2, 7 p.m., $33.50-$75.
Norah Jones: Wed., June 14, 7:30 p.m., $45-$68.
Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers: With Joe Walsh, Mon., May 29, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., May 30, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$149.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Davy Knowles: Sat., March 18, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Freddy Jones Band: With Dearling, Sat., Feb. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$30
Hayes Carll: Fri., March 31, 8 p.m., $25.
The Long Run (Eagles tribute): Fri., March 24, 8 p.m., $14-$17.
Sharon Shannon: With Kevin Fitzgerald, Thu., March 9, 7:30 p.m., $25-$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


After the Burial: With Emmure, Fit for a King, Tue., Feb. 28, 6 p.m., $18-$20.
Devildriver: With Death Angel, Winds of Plague, The Agonist, Azrael, Sun., Feb. 12, 6 p.m., $23-$25.
Gnash: Wed., May 3, 6:30 p.m., $20-$25.
Skillet: With Devour the Day, Sat., March 18, 7 p.m., $35-$65.


SWALLOW HILL


The Gibson Brothers: Sat., March 4, 8 p.m., $25/$27.
Noam Pikelny: Sat., March 11, 8 p.m., $24/$26.
Peter Yarrow: Sat., March 25, 8 p.m., $32/$34.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: