4

Widespread Panic, Lorde, Demi Lovato concerts announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Widespread Panic is slated for a three-night run at Red Rocks near the end of this month, but the band will also do a three-night Halloween run at 1STBANK Center from Friday, October 31, through Sunday, November 2. Tickets ($55.75-$61) go on sale Friday, August 8, at 10 a.m.

After headlining the Fillmore in March, Lorde will be at much bigger digs when she'll play at the 1STBANK Center on Sunday, September 28, and Majical Cloudz will open. Tickets, which start at $44.95, go on sale on Friday, June 6 at 10 a.m.

Demi Lovato stops at the Pepsi Center on Thursday, September 25 as part of her upcoming world tour. Christina Perri and MKTO will open the show. Tickets ($25-$69.50) go on sale on Friday, June 6 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER


Of Montreal: With Pillar Point, Wed., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $18-$19.99.


BOULDER THEATER


Deva Premal & Miten: Tue., Sept. 23, 6:30 p.m., $35-$75. Lez Zeppelin: Thu., Sept. 4, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Oh Hellos: Sat., Aug. 30, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Zac Brown Band: Fri., Sept. 5, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 6, $26-$90.95/2-day pass $40-$130.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The 1975: Tue., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $29.50/$35.


1STBANK CENTER


Lorde: With Majical Cloudz, Sun., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $44.95 and up. Widespread Panic: Fri., Oct. 31, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $55.75/$61.


FOX THEATRE


Aaron Carter: Wed., Oct. 8, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Temples: With Wampire, Wed., Oct. 1, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14. The War on Drugs: Thu., Oct. 9, 8:30 p.m., $22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Rixton: With T. Mills, Fri., Aug. 15, 7:45 p.m., $19.99.


MARQUIS THEATER


Anchorage: With Solterra, Thu., July 31, $8/$10. The Dead Rabbits: With the Relapse Symphony, Myka Relocate, Nightmares, Tue., July 1, $12/$17. Our Last Night: With Set it Off, Heartist, Stages & Stereos, Tue., July 29, $13/$15. SubRosa: With Dreadnought, Sat., July 26, 7:30 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Erasure: Tue., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35. Toad the Wet Sprocket: Sat., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $35/$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


David Gray: Wed., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $49.95-$70.


PEPSI CENTER


Demi Lovato: With Christina Perri and MKTO, Thu., Sept. 25, 7 p.m., $25-$69.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Blue October: Tue., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $28.50/$32. Chiodos & Blessthefall: With I Killed The Prom Queen and Capture The Crown, Sun., July 27, 7 p.m., $17.50/$20. Senses Fail: With No Bragging Rights, Knuckle Punk, Wed., Sept. 10, $15/$18. Suicide Girls Blackheart Burlesque: Tue., Oct. 14, $20/$25.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.