4

Winter on the Rocks, Run the Jewels and Every New Concert Announcement

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

The sixth annual Icelantic Winter on the Rocks returns to Red Rocks on Friday, January 27, with Zedd, Anderson .Paak & the Free Nationals and Lil Dicky. General admission tickets ($45) go on sale Friday, November 4, at 10 a.m.

Regina Spektor, who just released Remember Us to Life, headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Wednesday, March 29. Tickets ($32.50/$35) go on sale Friday, November 4, at 10 a.m. Every pair of tickets includes a standard CD or digital version of her new album.

Run the Jewels brings the first leg of its Run the World tour to the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, February 11, with Gaslamp Killer, Spark Master Tape and Cuz opening. Tickets ($29.50/$32) go on sale Friday, November 4, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Dark Star Orchestra: Thu., March 2, 9 p.m., $28/$32.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Acceptable Losses: Sat., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $6-$8.
Cash'd Out: Fri., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Drowning Pool: With Gemini Syndrome, 9Electric, Tue., Nov. 29, 6:30 p.m., $5-$22.
Smoke Signals: With We Gave It Hell, Sun., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
X-Mas in Necropolis 7: Fri., Dec. 23, 7 p.m., $5-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


DigiTour Winter: Mon., Dec. 12, 6:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Hippo Campus: Sat., Feb. 18, 9 p.m., $16.
Plaid: Sat., Jan. 28, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Rob Drabkin: Sat., Jan. 7, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
Tennis: Sat., March 4, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
ZOSO (The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience): Fri., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., $10-$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Martin Sexton: Sat., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$35.
Twiddle: Fri., Feb. 10, 9 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 11, 9 p.m., $25-$28/2-day pass $45.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


Broccoli Samurai: With The RunniKine and Mister F, Fri., Dec. 9, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Disco Floyd: With Honey Puddle and Stella Luce as the Cure, Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
DubSkin 10th Anniversary Party: With Wake Up And Live, Abstract Rude and Mikey Thunder, Thu., Dec. 15, 8:30 p.m., free-$10.
My Blue Sky: Thu., Dec. 29, 9 p.m., $5-$15.
WhiteWater Ramble: "Pickin' On The Rolling Stones," Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $5-$15; "Pickin' On The '90s," Thu., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $5-$15; "Pickin' On Jerry Garcia," Thu., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $5-$15; "The Grass Waltz," Thu., March 2, 8 p.m., $5-$15; "Pickin' On Led Zeppelin." With Jessica Jones, Thu., April 6, 8 p.m., $5-$15.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Regina Spektor: Wed., March 29, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Run the Jewels: With Gaslamp Killer, Spark Master Tape and Cuz, Sat., Feb. 11, 8 p.m., $29.50/$32.


FOX THEATRE


Jans Ingber's Funk Fellowship: Feat. Isaiah Sharkey, Sharay Reed, Jarrod Lawson, Steveland Swatkins, Alvin Ford Jr., Lyle Divinksky, Gabe Mervin and Jonathan Stewart, Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Mayhem: Performing De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas in its entirety., With Inquisition, Black Anvil, Fri., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $25.
PlagueHammer: Metal Maidens calendar release with Mount Cairn, Eye of Minerva, Bloodstrike, Sar Isatum, Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $10/$15.


HI-DIVE


The Toasters: Sat., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $13-$15.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


The Delta Bombers: Sun., Jan. 8, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Hodi's


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bodies We've Buried: With Royal 96, Carnelian Cube, Fri., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $8-$17.
Left Hand Shakes (album release): With the Baltic, Fri., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Time (album release): With Extra Kool, Mirror Fears, Jaclyn Nucci, Shock & Dash, Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
West Side Saints: Wed., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $8-$10.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


The Westside Christmas Tour: With Warm Brew and Michael Christmas, Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $12-$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Alcest: Mon., Jan. 30, 7 p.m.
The Delta Bombers: Sat., Jan. 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Diane Coffee: With Ned Garthe Explosion, Shady Elders, Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $3 w/ RSVP.
Skyburial: With IAMTHESHOTGUN, The Burial Plot, Fist Thrower, Fri., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Vale of Pnath: With Aethere, Thu., Dec. 15, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Charming Liars: Tue., Dec. 13, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Empress: Sat., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Thu., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $27-$30.
Railroad Earth: Fri., Jan. 20, 7 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 21, 7 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 22, 7 p.m., $39.95-$45.
Reel Big Fish and Anti-Flag: With Ballyhoo! and Direct Hit!, Wed., Jan. 4, 7 p.m., $27-$30.
Tribal Seeds: With Raging Fyah, Nattalie Rize, Thu., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $22.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


David Bromberg: Fri., Jan. 6, 8 p.m., $40/$42.
Tinariwen: With Dengue Fever, Sat., April 8, 8 p.m., $32/$34.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


The Fab Four: Sat., March 25, 7:30 p.m., $29-$49.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Icelantic’s Winter on the Rocks: Ft. Zedd with Anderson .Paak & the Free Nationals and Lil Dicky, Fri., Jan. 27, 5 p.m., $45.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Gerald Albright: Fri., Jan. 20, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 21, 7 & 10 p.m., $25-$40.
Vienna Teng: Benefit for Citizens Climate Lobby, Sat., Jan. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Hometown for the Holidays 2016: Sat., Dec. 17, 7 p.m., $25.
Snow Daze: Colorado's largest high school winter break dance party, Sun., Dec. 18, 7 p.m., $11.


SWALLOW HILL


Bruce Hayes: Thu., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m., $12-$14.
Hillary Scott: Thu., Jan. 19, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Rocky Mountain Jewgrass (tenth anniversary and album release): Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Sierra Hull: Thu., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $24/$26.
The Swallow Hill Teacher Feature: Featuring Swallow Hill teachers, Sat., Jan. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Tony Furtado: Fri., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., $21-$23.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.