Blue Pan Pizza | East Denver | Pizza | Restaurant
bluepanpizza.jpg
Molly Martin

Blue Pan Pizza

Denver embraced Detroit-style pizza when Blue Pan Pizza debuted in 2015 in West Highland. Chef Jeff “Smoke” Smokevitch and partner Giles Flanagin now run three Blue Pan locations, serving rectangular pies built on an airy, crackly crust with Wisconsin brick cheese and a thick, tangy sauce. And while the pizza competition — Detroit-style and otherwise — continues to grow in the Mile High, Blue Pan remains a slice above the rest.

Cunty Country

Cunty Country

Stampede

Sun., June 23, 6 p.m. in Aurora

Yoga on the Rocks

Yoga on the Rocks

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Sat., June 29, 7 a.m. in West Denver Suburbs

Yoga on the Rocks

Yoga on the Rocks

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Sat., July 13, 7 a.m. in West Denver Suburbs

Yoga on the Rocks

Yoga on the Rocks

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Sat., July 20, 7 a.m. in West Denver Suburbs

Yoga on the Rocks

Yoga on the Rocks

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Sat., July 27, 7 a.m. in West Denver Suburbs

Flamboyán Theatre Release Party for Empire of Solitude & Denise

Flamboyán Theatre Release Party for Empire of Solitude & Denise

Raíces Brewing Company

Sun., June 23, 1:30-3:30 p.m. in Central Denver

Improv Shenanigans

Improv Shenanigans

Denver's Dangerous Theatre

Tuesdays, 7:30 p.m. in Southwest Denver

Afterschool Power Hour

Afterschool Power Hour

Chaos Bloom Theater

Saturdays, 9 p.m. in Central Denver

Frozen (Touring)

Frozen (Touring)

Buell Theatre

Mon., July 1, 7:30 p.m., Tue., July 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Wed., July 3, 7:30 p.m. in Central Denver

The Bonfils Girl: The Life Story of Helen Bonfils

The Bonfils Girl: The Life Story of Helen Bonfils

The Studio Loft at Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Thu., July 11, 7-8:30 p.m. and Fri., July 12, 7-8:30 p.m. in Downtown Denver