Concerts

Conor Oberst, the Melvins and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Melvins headline the Gothic Theatre in August.
The Melvins headline the Gothic Theatre in August. Brandon Marshall
Earth Wind & Fire and CHIC featuring Nile Rodgers stop at the Pepsi Center on Thursday, July 20, as part of their 2054 North American summer tour. Tickets ($39.50-$125) go on sale Friday, April 28, at 10 a.m.

Conor Oberst returns to Colorado for a show at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, June 30, and another at the Boulder Theater on Saturday, July 20. Tickets for both shows go on sale on Friday, April 28, at 10 a.m.

Sammy Hagar & the Circle, which also features Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson, headline Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Tuesday, September 12. Tickets ($25-$99.50) go on sale on Friday, May 5, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
The Melvins: With Spotlights, Sat., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

THE BLACK SHEEP
The Delta Saints: Tue., June 13, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Islander: With Bad Seed Rising, The Funeral Portrait, Mon., June 12, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Madchild: Sat., June 17, 7 p.m., $16-$20.
Matisyahu: Tue., July 4, 8 p.m., $30-$32.
Apex Records Presents: Music Is the Drug: Clockwise, RyH, Fang Sawtooth with Nine Callisto, Korrupt, Spectrum, Wed., May 31, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Reel Big Fish: The Beer Run: With the Expendables, the Queers, Tunnel Vision, Tue., July 11, 5 p.m., $28-$32.
TNG & HITSGVNG Present: The Come Up II: Fri., May 26, 6:30 p.m., $15-$20.
Vale of Pnath: Wed., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Wolf & Bear: Wed., June 14, 7 p.m., $8-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Chameleons Vox: With Soft Kill, Primitive Man, Echo Beds, Voight, Wed., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $20.
Protoje: With DJ YAADCORE, Thu., June 1, 9 p.m., $25.

BOULDER THEATER
Conor Oberst: Sat., July 1, 8 p.m., $31/$35.
Gogo Penguin: Wed., Sept. 6, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Reel Big Fish: The Beer Run: With the Expendables, the Queers, Tunnel Vision, Mon., July 12, 6 p.m., $28-$30.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE
Cualli and Resonant Language: With Zonra, Fri., May 12, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Porter Ray: Tue., May 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM
Blind Pilot: Sat., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., $20-$43.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Sammy Hagar & the Circle: With Andrew Hagar aka Drew Hagus, Tue., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $25-$99.50.

FOX THEATRE
Flash Mountain Flood: With Kind Hearted Strangers, Honeydew Connection, Thu., July 13, 9 p.m., $10/$12.

GLOBE HALL
Bombadil: Wed., June 21, 7 p.m., $15-$20.
The Districts: With Cymbals Eat Guitars, Tue., July 11, 8 p.m., $15-$18.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Brujeria: With Voodoo Glow Skulls, Piñata Protest, Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $14.99-$20.
Malaa: With Action 52, Kases, Sat., May 27, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
The Melvins: With Spotlights, Tue., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $25.75-$28.

HI-DIVE
Ages and Ages: Thu., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Cobalt: With Dreadnought, Null, Bruce Lamont, Sun., June 25, 8:30 p.m., $12-$14.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
The Delta Saints: Wed., June 14, 7 p.m., $10.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Ian Sweet: Sun., May 28, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Jaymes Young: Wed., July 19, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
John Moreland: Sat., Aug. 5, 9 p.m., $12.
Saint Pé: Sat., June 17, 9 p.m., $5-$15.
Siamese: With the Baltic, Sun., June 4, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Six60: Fri., July 21, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Surfer Blood: With Winter, Mon., June 5, 8 p.m., $16-$18.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Barbarian: With Peucharist, Nekrofilth, Mon., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $5-$10.
Nate Hancock: With kWe's Us, All Chiefs, Thu., Aug. 31, 9 p.m., $8-$12.
Sports: With Yeek, Mon., July 24, 8 p.m., $5-$10.

MARQUIS THEATER

Bridge to Grace: With Seasons After, GEARS, Anchors Affliction, Thu., June 22, 7 p.m., $11-$25.
The Delta Saints: Mon., June 12, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Illustrations: With Fist Thrower, Fortune's Fool, Thu., June 29, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
A Lil Somethin Somethin 9: Feat. Uncle Bad Touch, The Gurkhas, Gort Vs. Goom, Monksblood, Sat., June 24, 7 p.m., $10.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Anxious: Mon., July 17, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Metasota:
With Greg Grease, the Lioness, Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Rozwell Kid:
With Vundabar, Great Grandpa, Wed., July 12, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Strawberry Girls: Sat., June 24, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
Café Tacvba: Mon., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $39.95.
Conor Oberst: Fri., June 30, 9 p.m., $36.
DJ Shadow: Tue., July 11, 8 p.m., $29.95-$30.
Epica: With Lacuna Coil, Insomnium, Elantris, Fri., Sept. 8, 6:30 p.m., $26.
XXXTENTACION: With Ski Mask The Slump God and Craig Xen, Sat., June 17, 8 p.m., $28.

PEPSI CENTER
Earth, Wind & Fire and CHIC featuring Nile Rodgers:
Thu., July 20, 8 p.m., $39.50-$125.
Kendrick Lamar: With Travis Scott and D.R.A.M., Sat., July 29, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$99.50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Kings of Leon: Mon., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.
NEEDTOBREATHE: With Gavin DeGraw, Wed., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $25.50-$60.50.
A Tribe Called Quest: Thu., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $65.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Engage Music Festival: With the Anchor, Tonight We Rise, Wake Me, Saints of Never After, 1000 Miles of Fire, Postcards, Compass and Cavern, The Coast Is Ours, Finding Common Ground, Rain in July, Bedford Falls, Sat., Aug. 12, 11 a.m., $15-$20.
KMFDM: With OHGR, Lord of the Lost, Wed., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $28-$32.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.