4

Angel Olsen, Trey Anastasio and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Angel Olsen plays two Denver area shows this week.
Angel Olsen plays two Denver area shows this week.
Mike Brooks via Dallas Observer
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Angel Olsen brings her Tiny Dreams solo tour to the Paramount Theatre on Monday, September 17, with Hand Habits opening. Tickets, $31 to $36, go on sale Friday, May 4, at 10 a.m.

Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio headlines Macky Auditorium on Friday, December 14, and Saturday, December 15. Tickets, $65 to $85, go on sale Friday, May 4, at 10 a.m.

The Aquabats will be at the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, June 16. General admission tickets, $23, go on sale May 4 at 10 a.m. VIP tickets, $123, include a "Burger Rain" 7 inch, The Fury of the Aquabats Remastered on green vinyl, a new screen-printed commemorative poster for the Gothic show, a fury patch, a Lil’ Bat beanie, and a meet-and-greet with the band.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Thin Air Crew: With Kind Dub, Tristan Moore, MRDR, Rolos, Genetics Concepts, DJ Channell and Fullmetal, Sat., May 26, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Elevated Sickness: Thu., May 17, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Entropy: Fri., May 18, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Sunny Sweeney: Fri., July 13, 7 p.m., $15-$75.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Bazzi: Wed., July 18, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Brick + Mortar: Tue., June 19, 8 p.m., $15.
HONNE: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $16.75.
The Horrors: Mon., June 25, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Shallou: Tue., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $14-$16.
Sheck Wes & Valee: Mon., June 18, 7 p.m., $25.


BOULDER THEATER


Boulder Burlesque and the Goonies: Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
The Magpie Salute: Thu., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $27-$30.
The Music of Grateful Dead for Kids: Sun., June 17, 11:30 a.m. & 2:30 p.m., $15.
YBN Nahmir: Thu., June 14, 9 p.m., $25-$30.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Denver's Michael Jackson All Stars: Feat. Members of Analog Son, Magic Beans, Eminence Ensemble, the Drunken Hearts, Mama Magnolia and More, Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., $12-$15,
Elektric Voodoo: Tue., June 12, 8 p.m., $5-$12.
Eric Bellinger: Tue., June 12, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Nessly: Sat., June 9, 9 p.m., $16-$20.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


BØRNS: Sun., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $26.
Café Tacvba: Wed. Oct. 10, 7 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Cuco: Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
The Julian Lage Trio: Sun., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $18-$20/masterclass & GA $75.


GLOBE HALL


Angelic Desolation: With Empyrean Eclipse, the Butchering, Seed of the Sorcerer, Womb of the Witch, Flesh Eater, Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Michael Rault: Tue., July 3, 9 p.m., $10-$13.


GOTHIC THEATRE


The Aquabats: Sat., June 16, 7:30 p.m., $23-$123.
Knower (full band): Thu., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., $18.50.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Metalachi: Wed., July 25, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Sunny Sweeney: Thu., July 12, 8 p.m., $15-$20.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Nasty Bunch of Bitches: Sat., May 26, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Natalie Prass: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $15.50-$18.
Nathan and Doobie Newton: Thu., June 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Royal: Fri., May 18, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Travellers Music: With Maulskull, Tone ET, S1lencer, KickFlipDelorean (Grigsby + Dealz Makes Beats), Fri., June 15, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Westword Music Showcase After Party: With secret headliner, Sat., June 23, 9:30 p.m., $20-$22.
Whole Milk: Wed., May 23, 8 p.m., $8-$10.


LOST LAKE


JJUUJJUU: Tue., June 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Valley Queen: Sat., Aug. 11, 9:30 p.m., $10-$12.


MACKY AUDITORIUM


Trey Anastasio: Sat., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m., $65-$85.


OGDEN THEATRE


Bullet for My Valentine: Wed., Oct. 10, 7:30 p.m., $38.50.
EDEN: With Kacy Hill, Mon., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $24.75.
Ganja White Night: Fri., May 11, 9 p.m., $24-$32.
YBN Nahmir: Fri., June 15, 8:30 p.m., $25-$65.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Code Orange: Mon., July 2, 8 p.m., $17-$125.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Angel Olsen: With Hand Habits, Mon., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $31-$36.
How Did This Get Made?: With Paul Scheer, Jason Mantzoukas and June Diane Raphael., Tue., Aug. 28, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $45.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Ben Howard: Mon., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $42-$85.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Laith Al-Saadi: Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $25.
Mindi Abair and the Boneshakers: Sun., Aug. 19, 6 p.m., & 9 p.m., $30-$40.


SWALLOW HILL


Henry Kapono: "Welcome 2 My Paradise!" featuring Henry's "Dukes on Sunday" Band, Thu., July 12, 8 p.m., $30-$32.
Robbie Fulks: Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., $19-$21.


Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.