Concerts

Bleachers, Evanescence and Every Denver Concert Announcement

Bleachers will headline the Ogden Theatre in October.
Bleachers will headline the Ogden Theatre in October. Miles Chrisinger
Bleachers stop at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, October 6, in support of the band's latest effort, Gone Now. Tickets ($25.99-$30) go on sale Friday, August 18, at 10 a.m.

Evanescence brings its Synthesis Live tour to the Paramount Theatre on Wednesday, December 13. Tickets ($52.50-$102.50) go on sale Friday, August 18, at 10 a.m.

Kid Cudi headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, November 10, as part of his Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' tour. Tickets ($49.50-$55) go on sale Friday, August 18, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Head for the Hills: Sun., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Bungler: Mon., Sept. 11, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Ian Taylor: Sat., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Listener: With Levi the Poet, Comrades, Sat., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Mac Lethal: Thu., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Wax Tailor: Solo set and guests. With Dirty Art Club, Sat., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $20-$24.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Grace VanderWaal: Fri., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $22.50.
Hayden James: With Baynk, Sat., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $20-$22.
Horseshoes & Hand Grenades and Kitchen Dwellers: Fri., Nov. 17 and Sat., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $15.
Sikdope: Fri., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

BOULDER THEATER
DeVotchKa: Tue., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $29.50.
The Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic, the Denver Horns and fifty-plus guest musicians. With Oakhurst, Fri., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $17.50-$20.
Pigeons Playing Ping Pong: With Amoramora, Fri., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $18-$40.
Trace Bundy and Andy McKee: Sat., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $20-$28.50.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Brad Parsons Band: Ft. members of Grant Farm and Sophistafunk, Thu., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $5-$15.
Cousin Stizz: With Swoosh, Big Leano, Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $15-$50.
Dumpstaphunk: Fri., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $10-$17.
The Palmer Squares: Tue., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Token: Tue., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $13-$15.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Kid Cudi: Fri., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $49.50-$55.
The Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic, the Denver Horns and 50-plus guest musicians, Wed., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $25/$30.

FOX THEATRE
Flash Mountain Flood and the Jauntee: Wed., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10-$12
Minnesota: Sat., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $20-$22.
Tenth Mountain Division: Sat., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Wax Tailor: Solo set and guests. With Dirty Art Club, Fri., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

GLOBE HALL
Esme Patterson and SUSTO: Sat., Dec. 16, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
Reverend Horton Heat (solo) and Dale Watson (solo): Fri., Nov. 17, 9 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $35-$50.
Zola Jesus: With John Wiese, Fri., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $15-$18.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Death From Above: Fri., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $25.75-$29.75.
The Spill Canvas: With WILD, Super Whatevr, Wed., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $17-$20.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Mac Lethal: Tue., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $12.
The Palmer Squares: Wed., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Thee Commons: Wed., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$12.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Girlpool: With Palm, Wed., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Leather Tramp: With Madeline Kenney, Goodnight Freeman, Wed., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $8-$12.
Mad Wallace: With the Kind, Sun., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Remo Drive + the Diners: Mon., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Sugar Candy Mountain: Sun., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Surf Curse: Wed., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Wildermiss (EP release): With the Bright Silence, the Solid Ocean, KTCL’s DJ Alf presents “There’s an Ape for That," Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $9.33-$12.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Clown Vomit: With Giardia, Hellgrammites, Village Idiot, Mon., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., $8-$10
Zeke: Tue., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $16-$18.

MARQUIS THEATER

A Benefit for the Trevor Project: Feat. One Way to Live, the Outbreak, Mother Knows Best, Wake the Bat, Relentless Ruin, Sun., Sept. 3, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Bretman Rock: Sun., Sept. 10, noon, $39.
Groves: Wed., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Ice Nine Kills: With Lorna Shore, Enemy In I, Fall Of Scylla, Tue., Oct. 3, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Listener: With Levi The Poet, Comrades, Sun., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $13-$15
Mac Lethal: Wed., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $14-$16.
Smolder and Burn: With White Dwarf, Green Druid, Running With Scissors, Sun., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $10.
Swingin' Utters: Fri., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., $15.
Within the Ruins: With Aversions Crown, Currents, Wed., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die: With Rozwell Kid, Mylets, Fri., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $15.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
A Benefit for the Trevor Project: Feat. Instant Transmission, It's Always Sunny in Tijuana, BVTH BOMBS, Letter 9, Thought Pilot, the Butchering, Sun., Sept. 24, 6 p.m., $10-$12.
A Lot Like Birds: Tue., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Worriers: With Thin Lips, Tue., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
6LACK: With Sabrina Claudio, Tue., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $29.50.
Bleachers: Fri., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $25.99-$30.
Cut Copy: Wed., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $29.50-$30.
GRiZ: Thu., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $50.
Grizzly Bear: Sun., Dec. 3, 8 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $36.50.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Evanescence: Wed., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $52.50-$102.50.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
GWAR: With Ghoul, He Is Legend, U.S. Bastards, Sat., Nov. 25, 6:30 p.m., $22-$25.




KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.