Concerts

Boy George, Courtney Barnett and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Thirty Seconds to Mars headlines Channel 93.3's Big Gig in July.
Thirty Seconds to Mars headlines Channel 93.3's Big Gig in July. Brandon Marshall

Boy George & Culture Club will be at Fiddler's Green on Saturday, September 8, with openers the B-52's and the Thompson Twins' Tom Bailey. Tickets, $29.50 to $89.50, go on sale Friday, March 23, at 10 a.m.

Courtney Barnett headlines the Ogden Theatre on September 29, with Waxahatchee opening. Tickets, $30.75, go on sale Friday, March 23, at 10 a.m.

Channel 93.3 Big Gig 2018, which is Sunday, July 15, at Fiddler's Green, includes headliners Thirty Seconds to Mars and Walk the Moon with K.Flay, Welshly Arms, lovelytheband, Jukebox the Ghost, Two Feet, and L.I.F.T. also on the bill. Tickets, $29.95 to $99.50, go on sale Friday, March 23, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Chain Station: With Cascade Crescendo and more, Wed., May 2, 8 p.m., $5-$12.
Del the Funky Homosapien and Amp Live: Sat., May 5, 9 p.m., $18-$22.

BLACK SHEEP
I Set My Friends on Fire: Sun., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $12.
Metalachi: Mon., July 23, 7 p.m., $5-$15.
Sammy J: Fri., May 11, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Twisted Insane: Fri., June 15, 7 p.m., $15-$20.
Vatican and Heavens Die: Sat., April 28, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Aqueous: Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Modern Suspects: With Iolite, Thu., June 21, 8 p.m., $13.

BOULDER THEATER
The Pamlico Sound: With Groovealicious and Hugh Manatee, Sat., May 12, 9 p.m., $10-$12.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Carter Reeves: With Abhi the Nomad, Sun., May 13, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Chain Station: With Cascade Crescendo and more, Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Coral Creek and Wood Belly (album release): with Ginny Mules, Thu., May 10, 8 p.m., $5-$15.
Del the Funky Homosapien and Amp Live: Fri., May 4, 9 p.m., $18-$22.
Nolatet (Mike Dillon, Brian Haas, Johnny V and James Singleton) Pre-Ween Party: Mon., June 4, 8 p.m., $10-$20.
Official 420 on the Block Afterparty: Feat. Protoje with Nattali Rize and more, Sun., April 22, 10 p.m., $20-$25.
Yheti: With DMVU, Toadface, Gangus, Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $15-$25.

DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS
Amos Lee: Wed., Aug. 1, 6:30 p.m., $80-$85.
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: Wed., Aug. 8, 6:30 p.m., $62-$67.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Boy George & Culture Club: With the B-52's, Thompson Twins' Tom Bailey, Sat., Sept. 8, 7 p.m., $29.50-$89.50.
Channel 93.3 Big Gig 2018: Thirty Seconds to Mars / Walk the Moon: With K.Flay, Welshly Arms, lovelytheband, Jukebox the Ghost, Two Feet, L.I.F.T., Sun., July 15, 1:30 p.m., $29.95-$99.50.

FOX STREET COMPOUND
Dropkick Murphys and Flogging Molly: Sun., June 10, 6 p.m., $42.50.

FOX THEATRE
Ozomatli: Sat., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $22-$25.

GLOBE HALL
Amy Shark: With TOMI, Thu., May 24, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Crowboy: Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Nikki Lane: Tue., May 15, 8 p.m., $20-$22.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Belanova & Moenia: Wed., May 16, 7 p.m., $35.

LARIMER LOUNGE

The Commonheart: Fri., April 6, 9 p.m., $5-$12.
Keepin' It Real Records Presents: Homie Hangout II: Thu., May 31, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
NaPalm: Thu., May 3, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
S. Carey: Sun., July 22, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Sammy J: Thu., May 10, 8 p.m., $22-$25.

LOST LAKE
Cullen Omori and the Gloomies: Tue., May 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Kuinka: Fri., June 1, 9 p.m., $10-$12.

MARQUIS THEATER

Postcards: Mon., April 16, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Rain in July and 1000 Miles of Fire: Fri., April 27, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Chris Lee (of Hamilton): Mon., March 26, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
The Revolution Kickoff Show: Feat. FI, Connor Ray and Moore, Fri., April 13, 7:30 p.m., $10/$13.

OGDEN THEATRE
Animal Collective: Performing Tung Songs. With Lonnie Holley, Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., $35-$40.
Courtney Barnett: With Waxahatchee, Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $30.75-$65.
Neurosis: With Converge, Birds in Row, Wed., July 18, 8 p.m., $30.

PEPSI CENTER
Godsmack and Shinedown: with Like a Storm, Tue., July 31, 7 p.m., $35-$99.50.
Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson: Mon., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $39.50-$125.

PIKES PEAK CENTER
Buddy Guy: With Tom Hambridge, Tue., June 19, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$75.
Tommy Emmanuel: With Rob Ickes and Trey Hensley, Sun., June 10, 6 p.m., $35-$50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue and Galactic: With Cyril Neville, Walter Wolfman Washington, Kermit Ruffins, Fri., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $46.50.
Widespread Panic: Fri., June 22, 7 p.m.; Sat., June 23, 7 p.m.; Sun., June 24, 5 p.m.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Face: Down Under Fundraiser: Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., $75-$90.
International Bob Dylan Tribute Festival: Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Johannes Linstead: Guitar of Fire: Tue., July 10, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Marcia Ball: Thu., June 28, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
The Sammy Mayfield Blues Band: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $20-$25.



Looking for more to do? Visit the
Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.