4
Elvis Costello headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in November.EXPAND
Elvis Costello headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in November.
Jon Solomon

Elvis Costello, Jim James and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Elvis Costello & the Imposters will headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Sunday, November 25. Costello, who recently signed to Concord Records, is slated to release a new album on the imprint, but the drop date and title haven't been announced. Tickets, $54.50, go on sale Friday, June 22, at 10 a.m.

My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James will be at the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, November 6, as part of his career-spanning solo tour. Alynda Segarra from Hurray for the Riff Raff will open the show. Tickets, $36 to $48.50, go on sale Friday, June 22, at 10 a.m.

Clutch will be at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, October 2, with Sevendust and Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown opening. Tickets, $39.50, go on sale Friday, June 22, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Dorothy: Wed., Aug. 22, 9 p.m., $17.50-$69.50.


THE BLACK SHEEP


10 Years: Sun., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $23-$25.
Bart Crow: Fri., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Kalfou (CD release): Sat., July 21, 7 p.m., $5-$7.
Landon Tewers (from The Plot in You): Sun., July 15, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Light the Torch: Tue., July 24, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Short Leash: Thu., July 19, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Spite: Thu., July 12, 7 p.m., $13-$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Black Lips: With Surfbort, Fri., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
The Frights: Wed., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Monster Magnet: With Electric Citizen, Dark Sky Choir, Fri., Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m., $25.


BOULDER THEATER


Craig Ferguson: Tue., Sept. 11, 7 & 8 p.m., $39.50-$49.50.
Desert Dwellers and Thriftworks: Sat., Aug. 18, 8:30 p.m., $22-$35.
Ghostland Observatory: Sat., Sept. 29, 8:30 p.m., $27-$29.
The Music of Phish for Kids: Featuring Phour Point O, Sun., Aug. 26, 11:30 a.m., $15.
Spafford: Fri., Oct. 26, 8:30 p.m., $22.50-$25.
Welcome to Night Vale: Wed., March 6, 8 p.m., $30-$35.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Great American Taxi: With Pick & Howl, Thu., July 26, 7:15 p.m., $5-$15.
Jaden Carlson Band (album release): Sat., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Ski Meets World: Ski Mask the Slump God With Danny Towers and BandHunta Izzy, Wed., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $32.50-$134.50.
The Victor Wooten Trio: Feat. Dennis Chambers and Bob Franceschini. With Roosevelt Collier, Sat., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Wookiefoot - 20 Year Anniversary Show: Fri., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $15-$20.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


88rising: With Rich Brian, Joji, Keith Ape, Higher Brothers, KOHH, NIKI, AUGUST 08 and Don Krez, Tue., Oct. 23, 7 p.m.
Elvis Costello & the Imposters: Sun., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $54.50.
Rüfüs Du Sol: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m.
Slash: Feat. Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, Wed., Sept. 19, 7 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Blitzen Trapper: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
K?D: Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Malai Llama: Fri., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Passenger: Sat., July 21, 8 p.m.
Yheti: Sat., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $15-$20.


GLOBE HALL


Field Report (solo): Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Foxing: Tue., Sept. 25, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


K?D: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
The Voidz: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $26.75-$30.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Dylan Gardner: Thu., July 26, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Eldridge Band (album release): Thu., July 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Evanoff's Electronic Orchestra: Feat. members of Dynohunter, Tnertle, Eminence Ensemble, Toy Box, Skydyed, Spectacle and AG Flux, Fri., Aug. 17, 9:30 p.m., $19-$21.
JMSN: Sun., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Liz Cooper & the Stampede: Sun., July 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Noah Kahan: Mon., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Saintseneca: Sat., Oct. 27, 9:30 p.m., $13-$15.
Spindrift: Tue., July 31, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Spiral Cell: Fri., Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.


LOST LAKE


Buttered Toast :: Sweater Beats Live: Fri., July 27, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
The Catching: Thu., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Colfax Speed Queen and the Kinky Fingers: Fri., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Fed Rez (album release): Sat., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Hazardous Tofu: Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
His Dream of Lions: Tue., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Michael Nau & the Mighty Thread: Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Santoros: Mon., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Winter and Potty Mouth: Tue., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Clutch: With Sevendust, Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown, Tue., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $46.
Ghostland Observatory: Fri., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $29.50.
Tyler Childers: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $23.
Whethan: Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $22.50-$26.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


The LACs: Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $10-$175.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Jim James: Tue., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $36-$48.50.
Nitty Gritty Dirty Band: With Leo Kottke, Fri., Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$62.50.


PIKES PEAK CENTER


Alice in Chains: Thu., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$79.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Steven Page Trio (formerly of Barenaked Ladies): Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Songs From the Hymnal: An Evening With Brian Fallon and Special Guest Craig Finn: Sat., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $29.50-$35.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: