Concerts

Maroon 5, Jane's Addiction and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Jane's Addiction headlines the Ogden Theatre on December 28.
Jane's Addiction headlines the Ogden Theatre on December 28. Miles Chrisinger

Maroon 5, which will release Red Pill Blues this Friday, will headline the Pepsi Center in support of the album on Sunday, September 9, 2018. Tickets, $49.50 to $149.50, go on sale Saturday, November 4.

Jane's Addiction comes to the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, December 28, at 8 p.m.; tickets cost $89.50 and go on sale Friday, November 3, at 10 a.m.

Nathaniel Rateliff, who's played holiday shows with various groups in Denver for the last decade, plays his third with the Night Sweats at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, December 15, and Saturday, December 16. Tickets, $40.95, go on sale Friday, November 3, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Itchy-O: With the Velveteers, Sat., Dec. 30, 8 p.m., $25-$35.
The Swashbuckling Doctors: With Hypnotic Vibes and Native Station, Thu., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., $8-$12.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Bumpin' Uglies: Thu., Jan. 18, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Hip Hop Vs. Metal: With Bullhead*ded Vs. Lavinia Unknown, Clydesdale Vs. Sonic Vomit, TEQNiK G Vs. Fall From Silence, Sat., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
KRXP Holiday Show: Feat. J Roddy Walston & the Business and New Politics, Fri., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
New Kingston: With the Late Ones, Sun., Feb. 18, 7 p.m., $12-$15.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Bahamas: Mon., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., $20.
Why?: Wed., Feb. 28, 8 p.m.

BOULDER THEATER
Chris Isaak: Sun., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., $55-$69.50.
Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Wed., Jan. 17, 8:30 p.m., $25-27.50.
Glen Hansard: Wed., March 14, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
Hippie Sabotage: Sun., Feb. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25-$80.
The Wailin’ Jennys: Sun., Nov. 19, 8 p.m.; Mon., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $35-$40.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

The Elegant Plums: With Morsel, Muscular Housecat, Tue., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $8-$12

FOX THEATRE
Brasstracks: Thu., April 12, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
MarchFourth: Thu., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
They Might Be Giants: Sun., March 11, 8 p.m., $29.50-$32.50.

GLOBE HALL
Float Like a Buffalo: With Graham Good and the Painters, Dylan Kishner Band, Thu., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Verses the Inevitable and the Robby Wicks Band: With Larry Nix, Josh Walker, Sat., Nov. 25, 9:30 p.m., $10-$15.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Andy Grammer: Sat., March 24, 9 p.m., $28.51-$31.
Brian Fallon & the Howling Weather: With Ruston Kelly, Fri., April 13, 9 p.m., $25.
They Might Be Giants: Sat., March 10, 9 p.m., $28.
Typhoon: Fri., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $20-$23.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Circuit des Yeux: With Howling Hex, Sat., Jan. 27, 9 p.m., $12.50-$14.
The Coronas: Tue., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $15.
Kayla Marque: With the Assemblage (farewell show), Two Tone Wolf Pack, Phallic Meditation, the Stemkicks, Sun., Nov. 26, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Nuns of Brixton: With the Shaloms, Sun., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Brent Faiyaz: With Diana Gordon, Amber Olivier, Wed., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$50.
HOTT MT: Tue., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Kacy & Clayton: Fri., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Shaky Hand String Band: Sun., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
The Swashbuckling Doctors: With Younger Than Neil, Sun., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $8-$10
SYCDVK: With Strange Heavens, Moonglade, Sun., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $8-$10.

MARQUIS THEATER

Poolside at the Flamingo: With Enemy In I, Bloodline, Be//Gotten, The Coast Is Ours, Tue., Nov. 28, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Black Smurf: With Positive Satan, Wed., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $12-$14.

OGDEN THEATRE
Atmosphere: With Musab + Ink Well (MInk), deM atlaS, DJ Keezy, Thu., Dec. 7, 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $29.95
G Jones: With Eprom and Ana Sia, Fri., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Jane's Addiction: Thu., Dec. 28, 8 p.m., $89.50.
MØ and Cashmere Cat: Tue., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $25.75-$28.75.
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats: With Flaural (12/15) and the Still Tide (12/16), Fri., Dec. 15, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 16, 9 p.m., $40.95.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Dan Auerbach & the Easy Eye Sound Revue: Featuring Robert Finley and Shannon Shaw. With Shannon & the Clams, Thu., April 5, 8 p.m., $25-$55.

PEPSI CENTER
Maroon 5: With Julia Michaels, Sun., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$149.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
The Elders: Thu., March 8, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
JoFoKe: Sat., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Michael "Chip" Chipman: Fri., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $25.
Pat McGee: Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Yesterday (Beatles tribute): Fri., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Boosie Badazz: Sun., Dec. 3, 7 p.m., $15-$38
Itchy-O: With the Velveteers, Sun., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $30-$60.
K.Flay: With Sir Sly, Sat., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., $22-$89.
NoSleep Podcast: Thu., March 1, 7 p.m., $20-$30.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.