4

Murder by Death, Neko Case and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Murder by Death will be at the Ogden Theatre in September.
Murder by Death will be at the Ogden Theatre in September.
Brandon Marshall
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

After playing multiple shows at the Stanley Hotel in Estes Park last January, Murder by Death is headlining the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, September 20. Tickets, $25 to $30, go on sale Friday, June 1.

Neko Case will be at the Gothic Theatre on Wednesday, July 11, in support of her new album, Hell-On, which drops on Friday, June 1. Tickets, $36.75 to $40, go on sale at 10 a.m. on Friday, June 1.

Two-time Grammy winner Rickie Lee Jones is at the Boulder Theater on Thursday, August 2. Tickets, $35 to $40, go on sale at 10 a.m. on Friday, June 1.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


ill.Gates: With DMVU, Fri., June 29, 9 p.m., $10-$18.
Ivy Lab: With Esseks, Crimbrule, Waylo, Enenra, Fri., July 6, 9 p.m., $10-$20.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Church Tongue: Wed., July 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Palisades: Tue., July 17, 6 p.m., $13-$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Banners: Tue., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $12.
Chris Blue: Tue., July 24, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Eric Hutchinson & the Believers: Fri., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Holly Bowling: Thu., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., $29.50-$35.
JL Universe: With Write Minded, 2B, Fri., July 20, 8 p.m., $13.
Rubedo Independence Day: Sat., June 30, 8 p.m., $14-$16.


BOULDER THEATER


Rickie Lee Jones: Thu., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $35-$40.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Drew Emmitt Band: Feat. Drew Emmitt, Andy Thorn, Greg Garrison (Leftover Salmon) and more. With the Teskey Brothers. Official Breckenridge Hootenanny Pre-Party, Fri., July 6, 9 p.m., $15-$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Troye Sivan: With Kim Petras and Carlie Hanson, Mon., Oct. 22, 6:30 p.m.


GLOBE HALL


Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons: Sat., Sept. 15, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.
RIVVRS: Mon., July 30, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Wash Out Fest 2018: Sat., Aug. 11, 1 p.m., $15-$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Bob Moses: With Mansionair, Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $29.50-$31.50.
Jessie J: Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $42.75.
Neko Case: Wed., July 11, 8 p.m., $36.75-$40.
SIDMFKID: With DNA Picasso, Champloo Sloppy, Comma, Machadelic, Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., $10.
WHY?: Performing Alopecia, Thu., Nov. 8, 8 p.m.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Ceramic Animal: Sun., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Darwin Deez: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Flasher: Wed., July 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Score: Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $13-$15.


LOST LAKE


Covet: Tue., July 24, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Dentist: Tue., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Halleway (EP release): Wed., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Jaden Carlson Band: Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., $5-$12.
MF Ruckus: Thu., June 14, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Watchdogs: Tue., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $8-$10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Miniature Tigers: Wed., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $20.


OGDEN THEATRE


Murder by Death: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $25.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Midge Ure & Paul Young: Thu., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $25-$200.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Danny Gokey: With Tauren Wells and Riley Clemmons, Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m.
David Foster: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $50-$100.


PEPSI CENTER


Los Tigres del Norte & Alejandro Fernandez: Sun., Nov. 18, 7 p.m.


SWALLOW HILL


300 Days: Sat., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $12.
Eric Andersen: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $22.
Jim Hurst Trio: Sat., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $14.
Karla Bonoff: Sat., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $30-$32.
Loudon Wainwright III: Sun., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $32-$34.
Rebecca Folsom & Sally Barris: Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., $16.
Rope Trick Effect: Thu., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., $12.
Tannahill Weavers: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $23-$25.
Zach Heckendorf: Sat., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$22.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.