Concerts

Phish, Poison and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Phish fans at Dick's Sporting Goods Park.
Phish fans at Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Brandon Marshall

Phish returns to Dick's Sporting Goods Park for its eighth annual Labor Day run from Friday, August 31, through Sunday, September 2. Tickets ($65-$105) go on sale Friday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

Poison and Cheap Trick take over Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Wednesday, May 23. Tickets ($27.50-$125) go on sale Friday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

Chicago and REO Speedwagon co-headline the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, June 20. Tickets ($20-$199.50) go on sale Friday, February 9, at 12 p.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Black Tiger Sex Machine: With Kai Wachi, Sullivan King and Lektrique, Fri., April 13, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Cut Chemist: Wed., April 4, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Ghost Light (Tom Hamilton + Holly Bowling): Thu., May 10, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Govinda and Kaminanda: Sat., March 24, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
The Party for the Decades: Sat., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

BLACK SHEEP
Apathy & Celph Titled aka the Demigodz & Army of the Pharaohs: Sun., March 25, 7 p.m., $16-$21.
Charly Bliss: Sat., May 12, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Fiji: Thu., May 3, 7 p.m., $25-$28.
Long Beach Dub Allstars: Fri., April 20, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Loud Life Crew: Fri., March 2, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Mike Love:
 Sun., April 29, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
No Zodiac: Thu., March 1, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
You Can't Come: Future Heroes: With Safa Gaw, Legion, Sun., March 25, 9 p.m., $15.

BOULDER THEATER
Microbreweries for the Environment: With Amoramora, Intuit and the Sweet Lillies, Fri., April 27, 8 p.m., $25.
Tommy Bolin's Dreamers: Feat. Johnnie Bolin, Stanley Sheldon, Bobby Berge, Lucas Parker, Jeff Cook, Taylor Babb, Zak Pischnotte and special guest Max Carl, Fri., March 30, 8 p.m., $25-$75.
Valentino Khan: Fri., March 16, 9 p.m., $18-$20.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Blockhead: Sat., April 28, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Cut Chemist: Sat., April 7, 9 p.m., $20.
Skizzy Mars: Tue., April 24, 8 p.m., $20-$25/$79 VIP meet & greet.
Trill Sammy: Fri., April 13, 9 p.m., $17-$20/$50 VIP meet & greet.
Yung Gravy: Tue., April 10, 8 p.m., $13-$15/$69 VIP meet & greet.
Yung Pinch: Mon., April 2, 8 p.m., $22/$25.

DICK'S SPORTING GOODS PARK
Phish: Fri., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 2, 7:30 p.m., $65-$85.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Paul Simon: Wed., May 30, 8 p.m., $37.50-$182.50.
Poison: With Cheap Trick and Pop Evil, Wed., May 23, 7 p.m., $27.50-$125.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Alt-J: With NoMBe, Sat., April 7, 7 p.m., $53.75-$59.
In This Moment and Hollywood Undead: Wed., April 18, 5:30 p.m., $32.75-$35.

FOX THEATRE
Consider the Source and the Jauntee: With Sixty Minute Men, Sat., April 14, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
Ghost Light (Tom Hamilton + Holly Bowling): Fri., May 11, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Mike Love: With Cas Haley, Sat., April 28, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

GLOBE HALL
American Pleasure Club (fka Teen Suicide): Tue., May 1, 8 p.m., $13.75-$15.75.
Claygo: Sun., March 11, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
FY5: Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Ghost Light (Tom Hamilton + Holly Bowling): Sat., May 12, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
King Tuff: Tue., May 29, 8 p.m., $20.
Moonchild: Sat., April 7, 9:30 p.m., $14-$16.
Timber Timbre: Tue., April 10, 8 p.m., $12.75-$15.

HI-DIVE
Bob Log III: Wed., May 23, 9 p.m., $15.
Smooth Hound Smith: Thu., March 29, 8:30 p.m., $12-$15.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Kate Nash: Tue., April 17, 8 p.m., $25.50.
Klingande (live): Sat., March 31, 9 p.m., $25.75-$35.75.
Lil Skies: Sun., March 18, 8 p.m., $22.50.
Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks: Tue., July 31, 8 p.m., $22.50.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Aaron Kamm & the One Drops: With MountainUs, Wed., March 7, 9 p.m., $8-$12.
Badfeather: Ft. DJ Logic, Thu., March 15, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Blockhead: Thu., April 26, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Genocide Method (CD Release): With Last Word, Infinite Conscious, When Darkness Falls, Fri., March 23, 9 p.m., $7-$10.
Kitchen Dwellers: Fri., April 20, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Lostboycrow and Prelow: Thu., April 12, 9 p.m., $13-$15.
Moonchild: Mon., April 9, 9 p.m., $13-$15.
Satsang: Sat., May 12, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Yung Gravy: Wed., April 11, 8 p.m., $12-$15/$69, VIP Meet & Greet.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Dan Aid: Thu., March 1, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Fleetmac Wood Presents Sisters of the Moon Disco: Sat., May 19, 9:30 p.m., $15-$20.
Sailor Poon: Sun., March 25, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Satsang: Fri., May 11, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.
Sure Sure: Wed., April 11, 8 p.m., $12-$15.

LEVITT PAVILION
ABBA The Concert: A Tribute to ABBA: Fri., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $15-$55.
The Fab Four: Ultimate Beatles Tribute: Sat., May 26, 6:30 p.m., $20-$55.
War and Tower of Power: Sat., Aug. 4, 6 p.m., $25-$75.

LOST LAKE
The A-OK'S: Sat., March 17, 8 p.m., $15.
Crafteon: Sat., April 21, 8:30 p.m., $7-$10.
Gus Dapperton: Tue., May 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Hunter Burnette (album release): Sat., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $8-$12.
Modern Leisure: Fri., March 2, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
Quintron & Miss Pussycat: Fri., July 13, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.
The Rainbow Treatment: Sun., March 4, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Scepter of Eligos and Augur (dual EP release): Sun., March 25, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Spirettes: Sun., March 11, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Tyson Motsenbocker: Mon., April 30, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
U-God (of Wu-Tang): Fri., March 16, 9:30 p.m., $14-$16.

MARQUIS THEATER

Madison Beer: Tue., May 1, 7 p.m., $26-$28.50/VIP $125.
Shoreline Mafia: Tue., March 13, 7 p.m., $20-$40.
Son Survivor (album release): Fri., March 30, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Thirdstory: Sat., March 31, 8 p.m., $18-$20.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Ceschi: Mon., March 12, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Olivia Jean: Wed., March 21, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
Marian Hill: Thu., April 26, 8 p.m., $32-$34.
Rainbow Kitten Surprise: Fri., April 27, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 28, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Tres Tristes Tigres: Fri., April 6, 8 p.m., $35-$75.

PEPSI CENTER
Chicago and REO Speedwagon: Wed., June 20, 7:30 p.m., $20-$199.50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Illenium: Wed., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $25-$45.
Mac DeMarco: Mon., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $30-$65.
Michael Franti & Spearhead: With Xavier Rudd, Victoria Canal, Fri., June 1, 7 p.m., $46-$75.
Portugal. The Man: With Oh Sees, Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $46.75-$89.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Always & Forever: An Evening of Luther Vandross Starring Ruben Studdard: Tue., April 17, 6:30 & 9:30 p.m., $50-$60.
The Black Lillies: Fri., June 29, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Dave Barnes: Sun., June 24, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Hazel Miller & Friends: Sat., June 30, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Paul Taylor and Michael Lington: Fri., June 15, 7 & 10 p.m., $35-$45.
Terry Bozzio: Mon., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Dying Fetus and Thy Art Is Murder: Sat., March 24, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Zoe: Wed., May 9, 7 p.m., $35-$40.

SWALLOW HILL
Colorado Gypsy Jazz Festival: With La Pompe Jazz, Aaron Walker Quartet featuring Björn Thoroddsen and Harmonious Wail, Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Liz Barnez, Bonnie Sims, Alysia Kraft, Kelly Keeler: Songwriters in the Round: Sat., May 5, 8 p.m., $17-$19.
Sensory Friendly! With Paul Trunko and Stef Kull: Lights are turned up and the sound down so individuals with sensory sensitivities and developmental disabilities can walk around, dance and sing in a fun, judgement-free setting., Sun., March 25, 1 p.m., $5/under 18 free.
Tim O'Brien: Fri., March 30, 8 p.m., $29.


Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.