^
Keep Westword Free
4

Reggae on the Rocks, Halsey and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Halsey headlines Red Rocks in July.EXPAND
Halsey headlines Red Rocks in July.
Mathew Tucciarone

This summer marks the thirtieth anniversary of Reggae on the Rocks, which will be at Red Rocks on Saturday, August 25 and Sunday, August 26; Rebelution, Stephen Marley, Common Kings and more are slated to play. Tickets, $54.75 to $87.50, go on sale on Friday, March 30, at 10 a.m.

Halsey, who played at the Pepsi Center last year, headlines Red Rocks on Monday, July 30, as part of her Hopeless Fountain Kingdom world tour. Tickets, $29.50 to $75, go on sale on Thursday, March 29, at 10 a.m.

YES celebrates its fiftieth anniversary tour with a stop at the Paramount Theatre, on Monday, June 11. The lineup for this tour includes guitarist Steve Howe, drummer Alan White, keyboardist Geoff Downes, singer Jon Davison and bassist Billy Sherwood. Tickets, $49.50 to $99.50, go on sale on Friday, March 30, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Post Paradise and Rosedale: With Silver & Gold, Wolfer, Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BLACK SHEEP


Extortionist: Wed., April 25, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Jackopierce: Thu., May 10, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Juz J: Fri., April 27, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Dodie: Tue., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $12.
Nicki Bluhm: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., $20.
Playing for Change: With Coal Town Reunion, Thu., June 7, 9 p.m., $12.
Stars: Sat., June 23, 9 p.m., $20.75.
Wovenhand: Sat., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $15-$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Bombimo: Tue., July 24, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Wardruna: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $35/$45.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Canyon Collected: Thu., May 17, 8 p.m., $5-$15.
Damn Right!: Sat., June 2, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Eric Lindell and the Grand Nationals: Sat., May 26, 9 p.m., $20/$25
Particle and George Porter Jr. & Runnin' Pardners: Fri., June 15, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
phAb5 (phoffman & Anders Beck of Greensky Bluegrass): Feat. Cris Jacobs, Todd Herrington, Dusty Simmons with Part & Parcel, Sat., April 28, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS


Chris Botti: Wed., June 27, 6:30 p.m., $65-$70.
The Milk Carton Kids: With Sierra Hull, Mon., June 25, 6:30 p.m., $53-$58.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


3 Doors Down and Collective Soul: Tue., Sept. 11, 7 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Evanoff: With Megan Hamilton, Nobide, MXXXNWatchers, Fri., May 18, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Gin Wigmore: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $20.
Walker & Royce: Thu., May 10, 9 p.m., $18-$20.


GLOBE HALL


Blue Water Highway: Sat., June 2, 9:30 p.m., $10-$15.
Hackensaw Boys: Thu., July 26, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Jenny Don't and the Spurs: Sun., May 27, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
KILLY: Tue., May 22, 8 p.m., $20.
New Years Day: Wed., May 23, 7:30 p.m., $18.
Quiet Slang: Mon., June 18, 8 p.m., $13-$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Dance Gavin Dance: With I See Stars, Erra, Sianvar, Mon., June 18, 7 p.m., $22.
Michal Menert & the Pretty Fantastics: With Adam Deitch Producer Set feat. Chris Karns (PL Live), Borahm Lee (Break Science), Daily Bread, Tortuga, Fri., April 20, 10 p.m., $20.


LARIMER LOUNGE


ANIMA!: Sun., May 20, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
The Arturo Complex: Tue., April 17, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Free Salamander Exhibit: With Cheer Accident, Faun Fables, Tue., June 5, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Lola Rising: Wed., April 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Snail Mail: Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Wilderado: Tue., May 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


LEVITT PAVILION


Paul Thorn & Blind Boys of Alabama: Sun., Aug. 19, 4 p.m., $30.
Robert Earl Keen: Fri., July 27, 6 p.m., $20/$37.50.


LOST LAKE


Braden Barrie and SayWeCanFly: Sun., May 13, 8 p.m., $10 - $12.
Electric Six: Fri., June 29, Sat., June 30 9:30, p.m., $16 - $20.
Famous Men (album release): Thu., May 17, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Open to the Hound: Wed., May 2, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Porlolo (album release): Fri., May 4, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Scooter Brown Band: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., $16-$20.
Vermillion Road: Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Backtrack: Thu., May 17, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Camp Cope and Petal: Fri., June 29, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Emilie Brandt: Sat., May 19, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Hypnotic Vibes: Sat., May 5, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
TYR: Sun., May 13, 6 p.m., $20-$22.


OGDEN THEATRE


Seether: Thu., July 26, 7:15 p.m., $36.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Celtic Thunder: Sat., Nov. 24, 7 p.m., $48-$78.50.
YES: #YES50: Celebrating 50 Years of YES, Mon., June 11, 8 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Panic! at the Disco: With Arizona, Hayley Kiyoko, Tue., Aug. 7, 7 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Halsey: Mon., July 30, 8 p.m., $29.50-$75.
Leon Bridges: With Khruangbin, Masego, Thu., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $56.95-$82.
LSD Tour: Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle, Dwight Yoakam: With King Leg, Tue., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $39.50-$79.50.
NEEDTOBREATHE: With JOHNNYSWIM, Forest Blakk, Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m., $25.50-$60.50.
Reggae on the Rocks: Featuring Rebelution, Stephen Marley, Common Kings and more, Sat., Aug. 25, 2:30 p.m.; Sun., Aug. 26, 2:30 p.m., $54.75-$87.50.
Rise Against: With AFI and Anti-Flag, Sat., Sept. 15, 7 p.m.
Rodrigo y Gabriela: With Bahamas, Tue., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m., $44.50-$65.
Seven Lions: Thu., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., $30-$80.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


JoFoKe aNem: Feat. Joe Keel & the Action Orchestra Reunion, Fri., May 11, 8 p.m., $15-$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Bearracuda Denver: Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., $10/$15.


SWALLOW HILL


Halo-Halo: Feat. Caitlin Gilmore, Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., $12/$14.
Janiva Magness: Fri., June 29, 8 p.m., $23/$25.


Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.