4

The Ataris, the Blaze and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Ataris play three Colorado dates in August.
The Ataris play three Colorado dates in August.
Brandon Marshall
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

The Ataris celebrate the fifteenth anniversary of So Long Astoria at the Oriental Theater on Tuesday, August 14, the Black Sheep in Colorado Springs on Wednesday, August 15, and Hodi's Half Note on Thursday, August 16. Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

French electronic duo The Blaze will be at Summit (formerly Summit Music Hall) on Sunday, October  28. Tickets ($25 to $27) go on sale on Friday, July 13, at 10 a.m.

Puerto Rican reggaetón singer Ozuna headlines the Pepsi Center on Sunday, October 7. Tickets ($49 to $139) are on sale now.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Lupe Fiasco: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


THE BLACK SHEEP


The Ataris: 15th anniversary of So Long Astoria, Wed., Aug. 15, 7 p.m., $14-$16.
Jarren Benton: With Kato on the Track, Sat., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $16-$80.
Swingin' Utters: Thu., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $13-$15.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Breaking Biscuits: Feat. Marc Brownstein & Aron Magner (The Disco Biscuits), Adam Deitch and Borahm Lee (Break Science). With Tnertle, Thu., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., $20/$30.
Color Red Launch Party: Matador! Soul Sounds: Ft. members of The New Mastersounds, Soulive, Pimps of Joytime, Orgone. With Quantic DJ Set, Analog Son (album release), Congo Sanchez and Color Red All Stars (ft. members of Sunsquabi, Thievery Corp. and more), Fri., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
Daily Bread B2B Artifakts: With members of the Pretty Lights Live Band: Alvin Ford Jr, Borahm Lee, Chris Karns, Wax Future, Mikey Thunder - The Official Pretty Lights Red Rocks Pre-Party, Thu., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $20.


FOX THEATRE


Pacific Dub: Sun., Sept. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Paper Diamond: Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


GLOBE HALL


Crow Cavalier: Sat., July 28, 9 p.m., $10-$12,
Never Shout Never: Thu., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$28.


GOTHIC THEATRE


GRiZ Presents: Official Red Rocks Afterparties: With Subtronics and Shank Aaron (7/13) and Does a Bearr Shiz in the Woods, Fri., July 13, 9 p.m.; Sat., July 14, 9 p.m., $20-$27.
Lola Black (album release): Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Birdtalker: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Crystal Skies: Thu., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Set It Off: Sun., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $20-$23.
You Can't Come: Fri., July 20, 9 p.m., $10-$15.


LOST LAKE


Instant Empire: Sat., July 14, 9:30 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Juice WRLD: Thu., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $35.95.
Super Diamond (Neil Diamond Tribute): Fri., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $26.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


The Ataris: 15th anniversary of So Long Astoria, Tue., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $14-$100.


PEPSI CENTER


Ozuna: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $49-$139.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Melodime: Tue., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $12-$15


SUMMIT


The Blaze: Sun., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $25-$27.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.