Concerts

Disco Biscuits, Eels and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Disco Biscuits play two nights at the Ogden Theatre and one night at Red Rocks in May.
The Disco Biscuits play two nights at the Ogden Theatre and one night at Red Rocks in May. Brandon Marshall
The Disco Biscuits headline the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, May 23, and Friday, May 24, and follow with a night at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Saturday, May 25. Tickets for the Ogden shows, $39.25 to $40, are only available as part of a bundled package with Red Rocks tickets. General admission and reserved tickets for Red Rocks are $46.50 to $89.50, and go on sale on Friday, February 1, at 10 a.m.

Eels, which released The Deconstruction last year, kicks off its American tour at the Gothic Theatre on Sunday, April 21. Tickets, $35.75-$85, go on sale Friday, February 1, at 10 a.m.

As we announced earlier this week, tickets for the Westword Music Showcase, with headliners Jauz, Bishop Briggs, Crooked Colours, lovelytheband and Shaed, go on sale Saturday, February 2, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
MarchFourth: Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Murs: With Locksmith, Wed., April 24, 7:15 p.m., $17-$20.
Visceral: Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Adelitas Way: Sun., May 12, 7 p.m., $9.43-$18.
Carter Winter: Sat., April 13, 7 p.m., $10-$15.
Light the Torch and Mark Morton: Sat., March 23, 7 p.m., $9.43-$150.
Murs: Thu., April 25, 7 p.m., $15-$20.
Slothrust: Sat., May 18, 7 p.m., $14-$16.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Dabin: With Trivecta, Sat., March 30, 9 p.m., $25.
The Faint: Wed., May 22, 8 p.m., $23.75-$28.
God Is an Astronaut: Mon., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $16-$20.
Slothrust: Fri., May 17, 8 p.m., $23.

BOULDER THEATER
Chris Daniels & the Kings - 35th Anniversary: Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $25-$40.
The Floozies: Sat., March 16, 9 p.m., $25-$28.
John Butler Trio: Thu., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., TBA.
The Last Waltz - Revisited: Fri., Nov. 22, 9 p.m., $15-$22.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Aaron Kamm and the One Drops: Tue., April 16, 7:15 p.m., $12-$15.
Chali 2na + Cut Chemist: Fri., April 5, 9 p.m., $22-$27.
Dubbest: Tue., April 23, 7:15 p.m., $10-$15.
Long Beach Dub Allstars & the Aggrolites: With Tomorrows Bad Seeds and more, Fri., June 14, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Murs: With Locksmith, Fri., April 26, 8:15 p.m., $20-$25.
Tobe Nwigwe: Wed., March 20, 8 p.m., $22-$65.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Jason Aldean: With Kane Brown, Carly Pearce and Dee Jay Silver, Fri., July 26, 7 p.m., $35-$110.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
The Big Melt: Ft. members of the String Cheese Incident, Snarky Puppy, Lettuce, Big Gigantic, Thievery Corporation, the Motet and more, Sat., April 13, 7 p.m., $20.
The Last Waltz - Revisited: Ft. Polytoxic, the Denver Horns and over sixty guest musicians, Wed., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., $25-$55.
Lil Baby: With City Girls, Blueface, Jordan Hollywood, Marlo, Rylo Rodriguez, 42 Dugg, Mon., March 25, 7 p.m., TBA.

FOX THEATRE
Ayla Nereo: With Elijah Ray, Amber Lily, Sat., March 30, 7 & 8 p.m., $17-$19.
The Beeves: With Augustus, Nate Cook (of the Yawpers), Meeting House, Fri., May 17, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

GLOBE HALL
AJ Mitchell: Sun., May 5, 7:30 p.m., $18.
Marty O'Reilly & the Old Soul Orchestra: Wed., April 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Pandas & People: Sat., March 2, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Thank You Scientist: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $17-$22.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE NEIGHBORHOOD

Westword Music Showcase: Ft. Jauz, Bishop Briggs, Crooked Colors, lovelytheband, Shaed and more than 75 local bands, Sat., June 29, noon, $25-$55.
GOTHIC THEATRE
EELS: Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $40.75-$85.
Superorganism: Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Juno What?!: Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Buke & Gase: Tue., April 16, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Bumpin Uglies: Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Lolo Zouaï: Mon., May 6, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
LVDY: Thu., March 14, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Ned and the Dirt: Tue., March 5, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Nobide: Sat., April 6, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Rastasaurus + The Jauntee: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Stonewall Blvd: Wed., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Tokyo Rodeo: Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

LEVITT PAVILION
Summer Gods Tour 2019: Ft. Third Eye Blind and Jimmy Eat World and Ra Ra Riot, Sat., June 22, 5:30 p.m., $37.50-$77.50.
Three Dog Night: Fri., Sept. 27, 5:30 p.m., $23-$63.
Tower of Power: Sat., Aug. 3, 5:30 p.m., $23-$73.

LOST LAKE
CBDB: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Chronologue: Sun., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Extra Gold and Hang Rounders: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
GIBBZ: Sat., March 16, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Her's: Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $17.
Old Sea Brigade: Tue., April 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Pip the Pansy and Sam Burchfield: Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., $8-$15.

MARQUIS THEATER
Kessel Run: Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $10-$12
The Plot in You: Wed., April 24, 6 p.m., $18-$20.
Psycroptic: Sat., April 20, 6:30 p.m., $18-$22.
Ransteez and Envy City Release Party: Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Reyno: Wed., April 3, 7 p.m., $25-$27.
Sylar: Fri., May 17, 6 p.m., $15-$18.

OGDEN THEATRE
The Disco Biscuits: With Pnuma (live), Thu., May 23, 9 p.m.; Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $39.25-$40.
Lizzo: Wed., May 1, 8 p.m., $27.95-$35.
New Found Glory: With Real Friends, The Early November, Doll Skin, Wed., June 26, 7 p.m., $27-$32.

OPHELIA’S ELECTRIC SOAPBOX
Black Uhuru: Fri., March 22, 9 p.m., $22-$45.
Dick Dale: Thu., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $40-$55.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Christian Nodal: Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $40-$120.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Blues Traveler: With Leftover Salmon, Jackie Greene, Thu., July 4, 5:30 p.m., $30-$65.
The Disco Biscuits: With Pnuma (live), Sat., May 25, 6:30 p.m., $46.50-$89.50.
John Butler Trio and Yonder Mountain String Band: Fri., Aug. 16, 6 p.m., $45-$79.50.
Norah Jones: With Mavis Staples, Tue., July 16, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.
Pardon My French: Ft. DJ Snake, Tchami x Malaa, Mercer, Fri., April 26, 6 p.m., $39.95-$75.
San Holo: With Shallou, Clams Casino, Chet Porter, Taska Black, Duskus b2b Eastghost, Thu., June 13, 7 p.m., $39.95-$80.
Shakey Graves: With Dr. Dog, Caroline Rose, Thu., Aug. 15, 7 p.m., $40-$65.
Trevor Noah: Sun., May 19, 7 p.m., $45-$125.
Vampire Weekend: Tue., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.

THE STANLEY HOTEL
Itchy-O: With Amigo the Devil, Fri., March 29, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 30, 9 p.m., $35-$40.

SUMMIT
Electric Feels: Indie Rock + Indie Dance Night: Sat., Feb. 16, 9 p.m., $10 Advance-$15.
Grayson Erhard: Wed., Feb. 27, 7 p.m., $15.
You and I Tour: Ft. LÉON, Fri., May 3, 7 p.m., $20-$22.

SWALLOW HILL
Blue Canyon Boys: Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., $14-$16.
California Guitar Trio: Sun., April 14, 7 p.m., $24-$26.
David Starr & Erik Stucky: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Deborah Solo Trio: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Jennifer Jane Niceley, Beni Brosh and Alexa Wildish: Thu., May 2, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Lucy Kaplansky: Sun., April 14, 7 p.m., $24-$26.
Martin Gilmore: Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
One Epic Night: Sat., May 18, 6 p.m., $75-$100.
Pokey LaFarge: Fri., March 22, 8 p.m., $23-$25.
Skean Dubh: Sat., March 9, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Steff Mahan: Thu., April 18, 7:30 p.m., $12-$14.
The Sweet Lillies: Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $17-$19.




Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the
Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.