4

Disco Biscuits, Jean-Michel Jarre and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Disco Biscuits bring Bisco Inferno to Red Rocks again in June.
Disco Biscuits bring Bisco Inferno to Red Rocks again in June.
Brandon Marshall
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Philadelphia-based jamtronica act the Disco Biscuits return to the area for four shows, including Bisco Inferno, with Shpongle, on Saturday, June 3, at Red Rocks, and three nights at the Ogden Theatre, from Wednesday, May 31, through Friday, June 2. Tickets for the Red Rocks show ($45) go on sale Friday, January 27, at 10 a.m., and Ogden tickets will be sold as multi-day packages with the Red Rocks show on the Disco Biscuits Fan Club site.

French electronic music pioneer Jean-Michel Jarre, who releases Oxygene 3 on March 24, headlines 1STBANK Center on Wednesday, May 24, as part of his first-ever North American tour. Tickets ($49.95-$129.50) go on sale Friday, January 27, at 10 a.m.

Flosstradamus headlines its third HDYFEST 420 at Red Rocks on Thursday, April 20. What So Not,
Gryffin and Branchez are also on the bill. Tickets ($45.50) go on sale Friday, January 27, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Bass Physics: With Wick-It The Instigator, Blunt Force, Toybox, Thu., April 13, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Beats Antique: Fri., April 21, 9 p.m., $28/$32.
The Colorado Sound’s First Birthday Party: Feat. Dragondeer, Rob Drabkin, Brent Cowles and Paper Bird, Thu., March 9, 8 p.m., $20.
Red Fang: With Big Jesus, Fri., March 10, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Robert Randolph & the Family Band: Wed., March 22, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Tech N9ne: Fri., April 7, 9 p.m., $30/$35.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Devil in the Details: With Sorry, No Sympathy, Wed., March 8, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Drug Church: Sat., May 13, 8 p.m., $12.
Escape the Fate: Tue., March 21, 6 p.m., $9.43-$18.
Mothership: With Black Pussy, Sat., March 25, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Red Fang: With Big Jesus, Sat., March 11, 7 p.m., $15-$17.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Horseshoes & Hand Grenades: Sat., April 8, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
Portugal. The Man: Sat., June 17, 9 p.m., $35.
Slushii: Thu., March 2, 9 p.m., $20.
Son Volt: Fri., May 12, 9 p.m., $25-$30.


BOULDER THEATER


The Expendables: Thu., April 20, 8:30 p.m., $20/$25.
George Winston: Tue., May 9, 8 p.m., $25-$45.
Railroad Earth: Sat., July 15, 9 p.m., $74.50/VIP $120-$185 2-day bundle with Red Rocks show.
Zoso: Thu., April 6, 8 p.m., $15/$18.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


The Holdup and Katastro: Sat., Feb. 25, 9 p.m., $13.
The Lox: Ft. Jadakiss, Styles P, Sheet Louche, Thu., March 9, 9 p.m., $23/$25.
Young Buck: Thu., March 16, 9 p.m., $15-$100.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Train: With O.A.R., Natasha Bedingfield, Tue., July 4, 6:30 p.m., $30-$99.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The 1975: Sat., May 6, 7:30 p.m., $39.50/$45.
Coheed and Cambria: Sun., April 23, 8 p.m., $20-$30.
Tech N9ne: With Brotha Lynch Hung, Krizz Kaliko, Stevie Stone and Ces Cru, Sat., April 8, 8 p.m., $37-$40.
Tycho: Tue., April 25, 8 p.m., $29.50/$35.


1STBANK CENTER


Jean-Michel Jarre: Wed., May 24, 8 p.m., $49.95 - $129.50.


FOX THEATRE


Primus: Mon., May 15, 9 p.m., tickets part of 2-day pass with Red Rocks show.
The Railsplitters and Front Country: Wed., April 19, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
Shakedown Street: Sat., March 25, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Son Volt: Sat., May 13, 8:30 p.m., $25/$30.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Clean Bandit: Mon., April 10, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


HI-DIVE


Pkew Pkew Pkew: With GUTS, Sun., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., $12.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Govinda: Thu., March 30, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Grateful Bluegrass Boys: Fri., March 17, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
I See Stars: With ECHOS, Sat., April 8, 7 p.m., $15-$18.


LARIMER LOUNGE


PARTYBABY and Potty Mouth: Sun., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
The Weeks: Thu., May 18, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Boo Seeka: Sat., March 11, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Chain of Flowers and Kane Strang: With Never Young, Tue., March 21, 8 p.m., $10-$13.
Hayley Kiyoko: Tue., March 14, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Pile: Sat., May 6, 9 p.m., $12-$14.


MARQUIS THEATER


Ides of Mae (album release): With Lolite, Sat., March 11, 7 p.m., $10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Dorsia: With As Above, So Below, One Way to Live, Letter 9, Thu., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Fall of Scylla: With Cyclonus, the Murder Protocol, Inficier, Rise as Legends, Sun., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., $10.
I Was a Fire: With Two Clothes and a Barrel, July Davis, Thu., March 2, 7 p.m., $10.
Taking Back Mondays Live: With Big City Drugs, Major Sports, Cheap Perfume, Mon., Feb. 27, 7 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


The Disco Biscuits: Wed., May 31, 9 p.m.; Thu., June 1, 9 p.m.; Fri., June 2, 9 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Big Gigantic: Rowdytown VI: Fri., Sept. 29, 6 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 30, 6 p.m., $46/2-day $80.
The Disco Biscuits: With Shpongle, Sat., June 3, 6 p.m., $45.
Flosstradamus: With What So Not, Gryffin, Branchez, Thu., April 20, 6 p.m., $45.50.
Papadosio: With Alex and Allyson Grey and visuals by Johnathan Singer, Sunsquabi, Desert Dwellers, Supersillyus, Sat., May 6, 6 p.m., $25-$40.
Pink Martini & the Colorado Symphony: With Rufus Wainwright, Thu., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $44.95-$59.50.
Primus: With Claypool Lennon Delirium, Tue., May 16, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$45.50.
Railroad Earth & Leftover Salmon: With Keller & the Keels, Fri., July 14, 6 p.m., $39.95-$45.
Sam Hunt: With Maren Morris, Chris Janson, Ryan Follese, Mon., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $39.50 - $55.50.
Tedeschi Trucks Band: With the Wood Brothers and Hot Tuna, Sat., July 29, 7 p.m., $42.75-$100.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Selina Albright: Sat., April 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


NF: Sat., April 1, 7 p.m., $25-$75.


SWALLOW HILL


The Batture Boys: Fri., April 28, 8 p.m., $22/$24.
Halo-Halo: Ft. Caitlin Gilmore, Sat., March 18, 8 p.m., $15.
Laughing Hands: Ft. Ed Contreras, Sat., May 20, 8 p.m., $15.
Monocle Band: Ft. Emily Rose Lewis, Sat., April 22, 8 p.m., $15.
The Ragbirds: Sat., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $18/$20.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.