^
Keep Westword Free
4

Dolly Parton at Red Rocks and All New Colorado Concert Announcements

Dolly Parton headlines Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Wednesday, July 27 as part of her first major North American tour in 25 years. Part is also set to release her double-disc, Pure & Simple with Dolly’s Biggest Hits, this summer. Tickets ($49.50-$129.50) go on sale on Friday, May 6 at 10 a.m. 

In support of its seventh album, California (due July 1), Blink-182's North American summer tour, which includes nearly fifty cities, stops at the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, September 13. A Day To Remember and
All American Rejects open the show. Tickets ($25-$75) go on sale on Friday, May 6 at 10 a.m.

Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler stops at the Ellie Caulkins on Saturday, July 23 as part of his 19-city North American solo tour where he's backed by the Nashville-based band Loving Mary. Tickets ($59.95-$199.95) go on sale on Saturday, May 14 at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


The Oh Hellos: Thu., June 16, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Snow Tha Product: Mon., June 20, 9 p.m., $18/$22.
Write Minded and Blue Taboo: With Swashbuckling Doctors, Fri., May 27, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


THE BLACK SHEEP


The Acacia Strain: With Oceano, Knocked Loose, Culture Killer, To The Wind, Fri., July 29, 6 p.m., $20.
Break For Gold Tour: Featuring Kutt Kalhoun, Whitney Peyton, Sincerely Collins, Thu., July 14, 7 p.m., $15-$20.
Intronaut: With Entheos, Moon Tooth, Sat., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Foy Vance: Mon., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Joe Purdy: Tue., June 14, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Rayland Baxter: Fri., Aug. 26, 8:30 p.m., $15-$18.
Rubedo's 'Independence Day' II: Fri., July 1, 7 p.m., $7-$15.
Skinny Lister: Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER


Gogo Penguin: Sun., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $20.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


'90s Unplugged: Feat. Brad Parsons, members of Fox Street, members of Tiger Party, Jonah Wisneski, Charlie Mertens and more, Thu., June 23, 8 p.m., free-$15.
Hucci: With Duelle, Thu., July 21, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Rumpke Mountain Boys: Fri., July 1, 9 p.m., $5-$15.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


Steven Tyler: Sat., July 23, 8 p.m., $59.95-$149.95.


FOX THEATRE


Dumpstaphunk & Eric Krasno Band: Sat., July 2, 11:30 p.m., $30.
Lion Babe: Tue., Aug. 16, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Marcus King Band:
Tue., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $7/$12.50.
Snow Tha Product: Sun., June 19, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Gojira: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $26-$40.
Nautilus Pompilius: Tue., June 14, 8 p.m., $60.
Stephen 'Ragga' Marley: Wed., July 13, 8 p.m., $26/$31.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Eagle Rock Gospel Singers: Thu., July 14, 9 p.m., $12.
Margaret Glaspy:
Mon., July 18, 9 p.m., $12.
Pinegrove: Mon., July 25, 9 p.m., $10.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


New Madrid: Sat., July 30, 9 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Alexander Jean: Thu., July 14, 7 p.m., $15-$17
Butcher Babies: Tue., May 24, 7 p.m., $14-$16.
Hellgramites (EP release): With Creature Canopy, The Uglys, Falchemist, Fri., June 10, 7 p.m., $6-$10.
Lowjob: With Cowcatcher, Straight Outta Luck, Flight Kamikaze, Thu., June 9, 7 p.m., $6-$10.
Marduk: With Rotting Christ, Carach Angren, Necronomicon, Wed., Sept. 14, 6 p.m., $20-$25.
The Plot in You: With Erra, Sylar, Invent Animate, Wed., July 13, 6:30 p.m., $13-$15.
Red Bull Sound Select - Brasstracks: With Tennyson, RUMTUM, Sat., May 28, 8 p.m., $3 w/ RSVP/$10 w/o RSVP.
Vale of Pnath (album release): With IAMTHESHOTGUN, Seren, Apotheon, Tethys, Sat., June 25, 7 p.m., $10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


All Wrong: With Hideanyway, Dastard, The Greatest Generation, Thu., May 26, 7 p.m., $10.
Bankshot: With Short Bus Rejects, All Waffle Trick, Then I Fly, Wed., June 29, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Bayside: With The Menzingers, Sorority Noise, Tue., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., $19.99/$23.
Tegan & Sara: Wed., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m., $36.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Straight No Chaser: Fri., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $34.50-$54.50.
The Ultimate Doo-Wop Show: With The Flamingos featuring Terry Johnson, The Fleetwoods featuring Gary Troxel, Bruce Channel, The Spaniels Willie Rogers of the Soul Stirrers with a tribute to Sam Cooke, Stormy Weather and the Blue Suede Orchestra, Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., 


PEPSI CENTER


Blink-182: With A Day To Remember and All American Rejects, Tue., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $25-$75.
Julión Álvarez y su Norteño Banda: Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Dolly Parton: Wed., July 27, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$129.50.
Mad Decent Block Party: Sat., Sept. 3, 3 p.m., $49.95


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Blind Guardian: With Grave Digger, Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Celladoor: With Of Man and Machine, Thoughtpilot, Retract, Fri., June 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12
Warren G: Tue., July 26, 7 p.m., $25-$50.


SWALLOW HILL


The Accidentals: Sat., June 25, 8 p.m., $16/$18.
Megan Metheney & Rebekah West's Les Audides: With Rim Of The Well, Sat., July 9, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Robbie Fulks: Sat., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Wes Kirkpatrick and Ira Wolf: Fri., July 29, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.