Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

STS9 returns to Red Rocks for at two-night stand at Red Rocks on Friday, September 11 & Saturday, September 12, which will be the band's seventeenth and eighteenth performances at the venue in the past dozen years, and one night at the Boulder Theater on Thursday, September 10. General admission tickets are $42.50/$50 and a two-day pass is $74.50, and go on sale on Friday, April 10 at 10 a.m. Tickets for the Boulder Theater show are are only available as part of a three-day show pass for $125, and are on sale through the STS9 fan club.

Morrissey headlines Red Rocks on Thursday, July 16, and tickets ($45-$89.50) go on sale on Friday, April 10 at 10 a.m.

John Hiatt & the Combo and Taj Mahal Trio co-headline at the Paramount Theatre on Friday, September 18, and tickets ($44.50-$69.50) go on sale on Saturday, April 11 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
The Adolescents: With the Weirdos, Sun., July 19, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
The Contortionist: With Chon, Aurus, Mon., May 11, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Moonshine Bandits: Sun., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Nothing More: With Wilson, Red Sun Rising, Mon., June 22, 6:30 p.m., $15/$18.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
DJ noDJ: Members of This Must Be The Band doing full live band tribute to Daft Punk, Justice and Deadmau5, Sat., July 18, 9 p.m., $16/$18.
Futurebirds: Fri., June 12, 9 p.m., $16/$20.
The Slackers: Fri., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $15-$20.

BOULDER THEATER
Lucent Dossier: With David Starfire, Sat., June 13, 8:30 p.m., $20/$30.
Railroad Earth: Sat., Sept. 19, 9 p.m.
STS9: Tickets for Boulder Theater STS9 show are only available as part of a three-day show ticket with Red Rocks shows on 9/11-12, Thu., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $125 3-day pass. 

DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS
Boz Scaggs: Tue., July 14, 6:30 p.m., $69-$74.
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: Wed., July 15, 6:30 p.m., $58-$63.
Chris Botti: Tue., Aug. 11, 6:30 p.m., $64-$69.
Cooder - White - Skaggs: Featuring Ry Cooder, Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White, Mon., June 22, 6:30 p.m., $66-$71.
Gipsy Kings - Acoustic:
Featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonino Baliardo, Tue., Aug. 18, 6:30 p.m., $77-$82.
Hot Rize:
With Aoife O'Donovan, Tue., June 16, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64. 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis: Tue., July 7, 6:30 p.m., $71-$76.
Keb' Mo': Wed., July 22, 6:30 p.m., $63-$68. 
Melissa Etheridge: This is M.E. Solo: Mon., Aug. 3, 6:30 p.m., $72-$77. 
Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club:
Sat., Aug. 22, 6:30 p.m., $71-$76.
Shovels & Rope:
With John Fullbright, Wed., June 17, 6:30 p.m., $52-$57.
Ziggy Marley: Tue., Aug. 4, 6:30 p.m., $57-$62.

DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS AT CHATFIELD
Culture Club:
Mon., July 20, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64.
Under the Sun: Featuring Sugar Ray, Better Than Ezra, Uncle Kracker, and Eve 6, Tue., July 28, 6 p.m., $50-$55.
Yes and Toto: Sun., Aug. 30, 5:30 p.m., $55-$60.

ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE
Harry Connick Jr.:
Thu., July 23, 8 p.m., $49.50-$125.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
KS 107.5 Summer Jam: Featuring Tech N9ne, Trey Songz, Kid Ink, Childish Gambino, Action Bronson, G-Eazy, Hoodie Allen, Snow Tha Product, Fri., June 12, 5:30 p.m., $27.50 - $125.50.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
All That Remains: With Devour The Day, Allegaeon and more, Fri., May 29, 7 p.m., $10.67.
Empire of the Sun: With St. Lucia and Holy Ghost!, Sat., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m., $39.50.

FOX THEATRE
Bluegrass Tuesdays: Featuring Ragged Union Bluegrass, Tallgrass & Bonnie and Taylor Sims, Tue., May 5, 8 p.m., free-$5.
Bobby Bare Jr.: Wed., May 6, 8 p.m., $10/$12.50.
Grant Farm and Great American Taxi: Thu., June 4, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Waka Flocka Flame: Thu., May 7, 8:30 p.m., $25-$55.

GOTHIC THEATRE
D.R.I.: Thu., Aug. 27, 8 p.m., $20.
The Oh Sees: Tue., May 12, 9 p.m., $15.50. 

LARIMER LOUNGE
The Delta Saints: Tue., July 7, 9 p.m., $12.
Electric Six: Tue., June 16, 9 p.m., $16.50. 
The Helio Sequence: Fri., June 5, 9 p.m., $8.
Jay Brannan: Tue., July 14, 9 p.m., $12.
The Life and Times: Tue., June 9, 9 p.m., $10. 

MARQUIS THEATER
The Adolescents: With the Weirdos, Sat., July 18, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
The Contortionist: With Chon, Auras, Sun., May 10, 7 p.m., $14/$16.
Moonshine Bandits: Sat., Aug. 15, 7 p.m., $15/$18.
Mother Mother: Sat., June 6, 8 p.m., $13/$15.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
The Hookers: With Black Wizard and Abrams, Sat., May 23, 8 p.m., $10.

OGDEN THEATRE
The Diplomats: Ft. Cam'ron, Jim Jones and Juelz Santana. With Freekey Zekey, Fri., May 1, 9 p.m., $30.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
John Hiatt & The Combo / The Taj Mahal Trio: Fri., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $44.50-$69.50. 

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Ben Howard: With Ghost Daughter, Fri., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $38.50/$45.
Big Gigantic: With Thomas Jack, Jauz and Defunk (9/25) and RL Grime, Snails and Two Fresh (9/26), Fri., June 26, 6:30 p.m.; Fri., Sept. 25, 6:30 p.m., $42.50/2-day ticket $74.99. 
Daryl Hall & John Oates: Tue., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.
Morrissey: Thu., July 16, 7 p.m., $45-$89.50.
Railroad Earth: Fri., Sept. 18, 6:30 p.m., $39.50-$45.
STS9: Fri., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$50/VIP $100/2-day pass $74.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Boney James:
Thu., June 18, 7 & 10 p.m., $40-$50.
Howie Day: Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill: Fri., May 15, 8 p.m., $22-$29. 
Nina Storey: Fri., June 19, 8 p.m., $20.
World Party: With David Duffy, Sat., June 6, 8 p.m., $20-$30.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
KMFDM: With Chant, Mon., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Metal Alliance Tour 2015: Feat. Deicide with Entombed A.D., Hate Eternal, Black Crown Initiate, Svart Crown, Wed., June 3, 6 p.m., $22/$25.
Say Anything: With Modern Baseball, Cymbals Eat Guitars, Hard Girls, Sun., July 19, 6 p.m., $18.50/$22. 









KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon