Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

Electro house producer and DJ Zedd brings its True Colors fall tour in support of his new album, slated for release on May 18, to the 1STBANK Center on Thursday, September 10. Tickets go on sale on Thursday, May 21 at 10 a.m. 

3 Doors Down and Seether will be at 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, July 14, and tickets ($35-$55) go on sale on Friday, May 15 at 10 a.m. 

Damien "Jr. Gong" Marley headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Tuesday, September 15 with his brother Stephen “Ragga” Marley as well as Morgan Heritage and Tarrus Riley opening the show. Tickets ($40.50-$45) go on sale on Friday, May 15 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
Eye Set To Kill: With Run 2 Cover, Tue., June 30, 6 p.m., $10/$12.
I Prevail: Mon., June 8, 7 p.m., $13/$15. 
Jelly Roll: With Sean Loc, Tue., June 9, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Natty Vibes: Sun., June 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12. 

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Best Coast: Mon., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Good Old War: Fri., July 17, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
James Vincent McMorrow: Thu., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $25/$30. 
Rocktin Groove: Fri., Aug. 21, 9 p.m., $10-$13.
Rubedo's "Independence Day": With Future Single Mom, Calvin Love, DeCollage, Sat., July 4, 7 p.m., $12/$15.
Wade Bowen: Sat., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., $10-$15.

BOULDER THEATER
Justin Hayward (Of The Moody Blues): With Mike Dawes, Wed., Sept. 16, $39-$45.
"Unreal" The Movie & The Stone Foxes: Wed., June 24, 6:15 & 9 p.m., $13/$15.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Breckenridge Brewery Hootenanny After Party: Feat. Anders Osborne, Sat., July 18, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Grieves: With Grayskul, Reason the Citizen, Rooke5, Fri., June 12, 8 p.m., $23-$25.
Jedi Mind Tricks: With Whiskey Blanket, Flowalition and DJ Gatsby, Wed., June 10, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
The M&M's: Featuring John Medeski, Stanton Moore, Robert Mercurio. With Fox Street, Sat., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Official LoHi After Party: Official LoHi After Party feat. Hot Buttered Rum and Friends and Kung Fu with The Malah and very special guests, Sat., June 13, 10 p.m., $40.
Yung Lean & Sad Boys: With Ransteez, Lordz Of Posh, H, GioTheVillian and Phil Mauro, Fri., June 5, 9 p.m., $23/$25.

CERVANTES' OTHER SIDE
Angelo Moore's (Fishbone) "Dr.MaddVibe & The Missing Links": With Judge Roughneck (CD release) and MindState, Fri., June 5, 9 p.m., $10-$15. 
The Band of Heathens: With the Drunken Hearts, Fri., July 10, 9 p.m., $5-$15.
The Inner Peace Out Festival 2015: Wed., July 22, 8 p.m., $12.
M.O.P.: Sat., June 27, 9 p.m., $17/$20.
Rebel Alliance Jam: Feat. David Murphy (Seven Arrows) and many more special guests. With Mike Love, Sat., June 6, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDIORIUM
Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell: Thu., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m., $45-$75.
Rhiannon Giddens: Thu., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $30-$55.

COLORADO STATE FAIRGROUNDS
Chase Rice: Wed., Sept. 2, 7 p.m., $35.
Jake Owen: Sat., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $32.
Jerrod Niemann: Sat., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $25.
Los Lonely Boys: Sun., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $22. 
Tracy Lawrence: Fri., Aug. 28, 7 p.m., $20.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley: With Stephen “Ragga” Marley, Morgan Heritage and Tarrus Riley, Tue., Sept. 15, 7:30 p.m., $40.50-$45.
Three Days Grace: With Otherwise, Like a Storm, Fri., Aug. 28, 7 p.m., $29.50.

1STBANK CENTER
3 Doors Down & Seether: Tue., July 14, 6:30 p.m., $35-$55.
Zedd: Thu., Sept. 10, 7:30 p.m., $45.

FOX THEATRE
One Flew West: With Chemistry Club, Fri., July 10, 9 p.m., $10.

GOTHIC THEATRE
High on Fire: With Pallbearer, Lucifer, Venomous Maximus, Sat., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $22/$25.
H*Wood: Sat., June 13, 8 p.m., $10-$13. 
Jackie Greene: Thu., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $17.50/$20. 
SF1 and High Five: Sat., June 27, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
SP Double: Sat., June 20, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Top Flite Empire: Fri., July 3, 9 p.m., $10.

LARIMER LOUNGE
X Ambassadors: Sat., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., $15.

MARQUIS THEATER
1349: With Necrophagia, Vattnet Viskar, Sun., June 7, 6 p.m., $15/$17. 
Aaron Gillespie (of Underoath): With William Beckett, Tue., July 7, 7 p.m., $10/$12. 
Finding Common Ground: With Postcards, Life Lessons, Lightning Rodney, Lockjaw, Thu., May 28, 7 p.m., $8/$10. 
The Ongoing Concept: With Dayseeker, Tonight We Rise, Thu., June 11, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Potato Pirates: With Call Of The Void, The Kaotix, Line Brawl., Fri., June 19, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Taylor Caniff: Wed., July 8, 6:30 p.m., $20. [edit secondary] Wed., July 8, 6:30 p.m., $20.
The Ting Tings: Fri., June 26, 7 p.m., $18/$20.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Mondo Drag: With Slow Season and Cloud Catcher, Tue., July 7, 8 p.m., $8/$10.

OGDEN THEATRE
Theory of a Deadman & Hinder: Sat., June 27, 9 p.m., $24.50.

PEPSI CENTER
Vans Warped Tour 2015: With Asking Alexandra, August Burns Red, Black Veil Brides, Blessthefall, Family Force 5, H20, Man Overboard, Memphis May Fire, Miss May I, Motion City Soundtrack, Never Shout Never, Pierce the Veil, the Wonder Years, We Came as Romans and more, Sun., Aug. 2, 11 a.m., $38.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Scars On 45: Sun., July 19, 8 p.m., $12-$18.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Blind Guardian: With Grave Digger, Wed., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $25/$28.
Buckcherry: Wed., May 27, 7 p.m., $20/$25.
RED: With Adelitas Way, These Raven Skies, Mon., June 1, 7 p.m., $18/$20. 


SWALLOW HILL
Dan Navarro: Fri., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $17. 
Patchy Sanders: Sat., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $15.
Richie Furay: Fri., June 19, 8 p.m., $40. 






KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon