Concerts

Guess Who's Coming to Fiddler's: Every New Colorado Concert Annoucement

The High Elevation Rock Festival debuts at Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Saturday, September 10, with a lineup that includes Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, Chevelle, Pierce the Veil, Ministry, Killswitch Engage, Animals as Leaders, Sevendust, Texas Hippie Coalition, The Amity Affliction, Neck Deep, Shaman’s Harvest, Twelve Foot Ninja and Lola Black. Tickets ($59.50-$79.50) are on sale now. 

Sturgill Simpson, who released A Sailor's Guide to Earth last month, will be at the Paramount Theatre for a two-night stand on Friday, November 4, and Saturday, November 5. Tickets ($39.95-$44.75) go on sale on Friday, May 20, at 10 a.m. 

Country star Dierks Bentley headlines Red Rocks on Monday, September 26, with Randy Houser and Tucker Beathard opening. Tickets ($40.75-$70.50) go on sale on Friday, May 20, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
Davefest 3: Feat. Clydesdale Entertainment and BullHead*ded, Sat., July 2, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
The Delta Saints: Wed., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Ghost Bath: With Underling, He Whose Ox Is Gored, Tue., July 19, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
InAeona: Sun., June 12, 7 p.m., $10.
I Prevail: With The White Noise, My Enemies & I, Bad Seed Risin, Sat., Aug. 27, 6:30 p.m., $16-$18.
Pasadena: Sat., June 25, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
The Record Company: Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $10.39-$12

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Dave East: With Ray Reed, Baby Sean, Damien the Architect, Sat., June 18, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Jamestown Revival: Thu., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Russ: Sun., June 12, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20.

BOULDER THEATER
Bianca Del Rio: Wed., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $37.50-$199.
Buckethead: Sat., July 23, 8:30 p.m., $22/$25.
The Magic Beans & Shakedown Street: Fri., July 1, 9 p.m., free.
Thievery Corporation (Live Band): Sat., July 2, 11 p.m., $45/$50.
The Zombies: Wed., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $35-$49.50.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Dimond Saints: Fri., June 3, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
Mingo Fishtrap: Fri., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
New Orleans Suspects & Friends: Ft. Duane Trucks of Widespread Panic, Eric McFadden and more, Fri., June 24, 11 p.m., $20-$25. Ft. Eric McFadden, Tori Pater, Chadzilla and more, Sat., June 25, 11 p.m., $15/$20.
Stylust Beats & Freddy Todd: Thu., June 30, 9 p.m., $5-$15.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
High Elevation Rock Festival: With Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, Chevelle, Pierce The Veil, Ministry, Killswitch Engage, Animals As Leaders, Sevendust, Texas Hippie Coalition, The Amity Affliction, Neck Deep, Shaman's Harvest, Twelve Foot Ninja and Lola Black, Sat., Sept. 10, noon, $59.50-$79.50.

FOX THEATRE
The Skatalites: Tue., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Zach Heckendorf: Fri., June 24, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Bridget Everett: Fri., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Buckethead: Fri., July 22, 9 p.m., $22-$30.
The Faint: With Gang Of Four, Sat., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $29.50/$40.
I Prevail: With The White Noise, My Enemies & I, Bad Seed Rising, Fri., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
Russian Circles: With Cloakroom, Wed., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $20.75-$30.
The Temper Trap: With Coast Modern, Sun., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
William Topley: Fri., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $32-$35

LARIMER LOUNGE

The Deslondes: With Haunted Windchimes, Thu., July 28, 9 p.m., $12.50.
Honne: Tue., Aug. 2, 9 p.m., $15.
Tobacco: Tue., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $15.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Cub Sport: Sun., June 19, 9 p.m., $8/$10

MARQUIS THEATER
The Delta Saints: Thu., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
InAeona: Sat., July 2, 7 p.m., $10.
Tribulation: Wed., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., $15-$18.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Eternal Sleep: With Blistered, Fri., July 8, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE

Beach House: Mon., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $29.50-$50.
The English Beat / Soul Asylum: Wed., July 13, 8 p.m., $25.75-$50.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Anderson, Rabin & Wakeman: Wed., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $49.50-$125.
Joan Baez: Sat., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $49.95-$85.
Sturgill Simpson: Fri., Nov. 4, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $35-$44.75.
Switchfoot & Relient K: Mon., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $29.95-$43.50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Dierks Bentley: With Randy Houser, Tucker Beathard, Mon., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $40.50-$70.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Acoustic Alchemy: Wed., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $30-$40.
Jonatha Brooke: Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Joseph Arthur: Tue., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $17-$20
Mike Peters (of the Alarm): Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
SuCh: Sat., June 25, 10 p.m., $25-$30.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Marianas Trench: Tue., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $23-$123.
Summer Daze: Colorado's largest high school summer dance party, Sun., June 26, 7 p.m., $11.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.