Concerts

The Flaming Lips at Red Rocks and Every New Concert Announcement in Colorado


The Flaming Lips
, who have performed their 1999 album The Soft Bulletin live a handful of times over the last few years, will be playing it with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks on Thursday, May 26. Tickets ($39.95-$59.75) go on sale on Friday, February 5 at 10 a.m. 

The Smashing Pumpkins
bring their In Plainsong acoustic-electro tour to the Ellie Caulkins Opera House on Wednesday, March 30 with Liz Phair opening. Tickets ($49.50-$69.50) go on sale on Friday, February 5 at 10 a.m. 

The String Cheese Incident headline Red Rocks for three nights from Friday, July 15 through July 17 with Tauk, Kamasi Washington and Hot Rize each opening separate nights. Ticket ($49.95-$55) go on sale on Friday, February 5 at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
Ash Of The Mind: With The Endless Line, Cloud Temple, Sat., Feb. 13, 7 p.m., $6/$8.
Channel 3: Thu., March 10, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
The Front Bottoms: Tue., April 12, 7 p.m.
RXP's Spring Fling: Feat. New Politics, New Beat Fund, Hoonch, Mark's Midnight Carnival Show, Sat., March 12, 7 p.m., $10.39-$25.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Best Coast and Wavves: With Cherry Glazerr, Sat., Feb. 27, 9 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 28, 9 p.m., $34/$35.
Kvelertak: With Torche, Wild Thorne, Thu., April 28, 8 p.m., $12-$18.

BOULDER THEATER
The Dandy Warhols: Sat., April 2, 8:30 p.m., $23/$25.
The Front Bottoms: With Brick + Mortar and Diet Cig, Mon., April 11, 7:30 p.m., $17.50/$22.
Graham Nash: Wed., April 27, 8 p.m., $50/$55.
moe.: Fri., Aug. 26, 9 p.m., $72 two-day pass.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Felabration: Feat. Dave Watts (The Motet) and members of Euforquestra & Atomga and Amayo (Antibalas) and Euforquestra with The Beatserver, Fri., April 1, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad: With Rastasaurus, Tomahawk Fox, Fri., April 1, 9 p.m., $16-$20.
Marco Benevento: Sat., March 19, 9 p.m., $15/$20. 
Mike Love: Thu., May 19, 9 p.m., $12.
Wick-It The Instigator & Unlimited Gravity: Fri., Feb. 19, 9 p.m., $5-$15.
Z-Trip: With Eliot Lipp and Chris Karns, Fri., March 11, 9 p.m., $15-$25.

ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE
The Smashing Pumpkins: With Liz Phair, Wed., March 30, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$69.50.

1STBANK CENTER
Shawn Mendes: Sun., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $45. 

FOX THEATRE
40 oz. to Freedom (Sublime tribute): Fri., March 25, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Anuhea & Through The Roots: Thu., March 24, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Ben Miller Band: With Dragondeer, Tue., April 12, 8:30 p.m., $12.50.
Jai Wolf: Fri., April 15, 9 p.m., $15/$17.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Lucius: Sat., May 14, 9 p.m., $17/$20.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Gryffin: Fri., April 15, 9 p.m.
Hippo Campus: Mon., May 9, 9 p.m., $15.
Lindi Ortega: Tue., April 5, 9 p.m.
Methyl Ethel: Tue., March 22, 9 p.m.
The Thermals: Thu., March 10, 9 p.m.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Bayonne: Mon., March 28, 9 p.m.
Corb Lund: Sun., March 13, 3 p.m., $13/$15
Escondido: Tue., March 29, 9 p.m., $10.
Frankie Cosmos: Sat., April 23, 9 p.m.
Summer Twins: Mon., April 4, 9 p.m.

MARQUIS THEATER
Channel 3: Fri., March 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Coleman Hell: Fri., March 18, 7 p.m.
Dirty Fences: Mon., April 18, 7 p.m., $10.
The Freeze: Thu., April 28, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Nekrogoblikon: With Psychostick, Urizen, Wed., May 4, 6 p.m., $14-$16.
Red Jumpsuit Apparatus: Sun., April 17, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
The Rocket Summer: Sun., May 8, 7 p.m.
They Call Me Hero / Syke 96 (album release): Thu., March 3, 6 p.m., $8/$10.
Western Settings: Sat., May 7, 7 p.m., $8-$10.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Purple: Thu., March 10, 7 p.m., $8-$10
Tides of Man: With Icarus The Owl, Covet with Yvette Young, Mon., March 28, 7 p.m., $8-$10.

OGDEN THEATRE

Foals: Tue., April 26, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Half Moon Run: Sat., April 23, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Santigold: Thu., March 24, 8 p.m., $30.50-$35.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Barenaked Ladies: With Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark and Howard Jones, Sun., June 5, 6:30 p.m., $42.50-$85.
Chris Botti & Joshua Bell: With the Colorado Symphony, Sun., July 24, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$99.50.
Disclosure: Tue., May 17, 6:30 p.m., $45.
Flume: Thu., Aug. 18, 6:30 p.m., $45-$75.
Gov't Mule / moe.: With Blackberry Smoke, Thu., Aug. 25, 5 p.m., $39.95-$85.
Gramatik: Fri., June 17, 7 p.m., $39.75/$75.
The String Cheese Incident: With Tauk (7/15), Kamasi Washington (7/16), Hot Rize (7/17), Fri., July 15, 5:30 p.m.; Sat., July 16, 5:30 p.m.; Sun., July 17, 5:30 p.m., $49.95-$55.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Dàimh & Old Blind Dogs: Sun., March 20, 6 p.m., $25-$29.
The James Hunter Six: Wed., May 18, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Nothing But The Sax 2016: Feat. Dee Lucas, Tony Exum, Jr., Sat., May 14, 8 p.m., $20.
Terry Bozzio - Composer Series: Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Under a Blood Red Sky: Fri., May 13, 8 p.m., $12-$15.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.