Drive-By Truckers, Henry Rollins, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Styx shows announced

Drive-By Truckers, Henry Rollins, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Styx shows announced

Between touring, backing up Booker T. on his Grammy-nominated album Potato Hole, releasing a live disc and a collection of b-sides and recording a new album, the Drive-By Truckers have been pretty damn busy.

Next week, the band releases its tenth album, its first on ATO Records, The Big To-Do, and after trekking across the country for the next few months, they'll hit the Boulder Theater on Thursday, May 13. General admission tickets are $30 and go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, March 13, the day after the band makes its debut on Late Show with David Letterman.

It's been a while since Henry Rollins has done much musically, as the former Black Flag frontman has been focusing more on spoken word tours. His Frequent Flyer tour hits the Boulder Theater Tuesday, May 18. General admission tickets, $31, go on sale Friday, March 12 at 10 a.m.

As the Red Rocks season continues to trickle in, three more shows were added this week: Crosby, Stills & Nash Wednesday, June 2; Gov't Mule with the Avett Brothers and Truth & Salvage Co,, Saturday, Sept. 4; and Styx, Foreigner and Kansas Sunday May 30. See the other shows that have already been announced and are currently on sale below.

Bender's Tavern Jucifer: Fri., March 26.

Bluebird Theater Deadbolt: Tue., May 25, 8 p.m., $13/$15. Snake Rattle Rattle Snake: Sat., April 10, 8:30 p.m., $10.

Boulder Theater Drive-By Truckers: Thu., May 13, 8:30 p.m., $30. Henry Rollins: Tue., May 18, 8 p.m., $31.

Fillmore Auditorium Comedians of Chelsea Lately: Featuring Jo Koy, Jen Kirkman, the Sklar Brothers and Chuy., Fri., April 30, 8 p.m.

Fox Theatre The Antlers: With Phantogram, Mon., April 26, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15. The Boulder Cannabis Festival: Featuring Ego vs. Id, Jus Goodie, Ukulele Loki, Onda, Widow's Bane, DJ Earth, Sunkenstate and Bricabrak, Sat., April 17, 5:30 p.m., $22/$25.

Gothic Theatre As I Lay Dying: Fri., May 14. Bullet for My Valentine: Tue., May 18.

Hudson Gardens The Atlanta Rhythm Section: Sun., July 11. America: Sat., July 3. Peter Cetera: Sun., Aug. 15. Eddie Money: Sat., July 31. Firefall: Sun., July 4. Flash Cadillac: Sun., June 20. Herman's Hermits: Starring Peter Noone, Sun., June 27. Little River Band: Sun., July 25. The Marshall Tucker Band: Sun., Aug. 8. The Spinners: Sun., Aug. 22. Rick Springfield: Sun., July 18. Super Diamond: Sun., June 13. The Turtles: Featuring Flo & Eddie, Sun., Aug. 1.

Larimer Lounge Eluvium: Sun., May 30, $11/$13. Git Some: With Black Lamb and Portamento, Sat., May 22, $4/$10.

Ogden Theatre Melvins: Tue., June 29, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre Crosby, Stills & Nash: Wed., June 2, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$101.50. Gov't Mule: With the Avett Brothers and Truth & Salvage Co, Sat., Sept. 4, 5:30 p.m., $39.50-$44.75. Styx: With Foreigner and Kansas, Sun., May 30, 7 p.m., $36.50-$76.50.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >