MORE

Tom Petty, KS107.5 Summer Jam, Chautauqua Auditorium shows announced

Tom Petty, KS107.5 Summer Jam, Chautauqua Auditorium shows announced

This year's Red Rocks line-up has been filling in rather nicely, and there's been a few more additions this week, including a second Sting date that's been added, Blues Traveler's annual Fourth of July show, the Barenaked Ladies, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Reggae on the Rocks, Celtic Woman and Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers.

When Petty visits the Rocks on Thursday, June 3 with Joe Cocker, the show will be his fourteenth trip to the Rocks. A few weeks after the show, Petty's new album Mojo, his first since disc since 2002, hits the streets. Anyone buying a ticket for Petty's 2010 tour gets an MP3 download of every track on the album. Tickets, which run from $49.50 to $105, go on sale April 30 at 10 a.m.

KS107.5's annual Summer Jam hits the Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Friday, June 11 with Ludacris, Trey Songz, the Dream, Fabolous, Lil Jon, New Boyz and others. Tickets for this one go on Saturday, May 1 at 10 a.m.

Finally, Chautauqua Auditorium announced its summer line-up, which includes acts like Chris Isaak, Joan Armatradin, Joan Baez, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Shawn Colvin, the Neville Brothers and Toad the Wet Sprocket. Tickets go on sale for Colorado Chautauqua Association members on Saturday, May 1, and become available to the general public on Saturday, May 8. See the complete list below of other recently announced shows or concerts that are already on sale.

The Black Sheep Cage the Elephant: Tue., June 22. (Hed) PE: Mon., June 21. Hurt: Wed., June 2.

Bluebird Theater 303 Movement: Thu., June 3, 7:30 p.m., $10. Liars: Sat., July 24, 9 p.m., $15/$17. Mishka: Tue., June 8, 8 p.m., $15. Nekromantix: Wed., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $13/$15. Saliva: With Shaman's Harvest, Sat., July 10, 8 p.m., $20.50/$23. Streetlight Manifesto: With the Supervillians, the Wonder Years and Dan Potthast, Tue., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $17.90/$19.

Boulder Theater Hapa: Wed., July 7, 8 p.m., $20/$26. Angelique Kidjo: Fri., June 18, $31.50.

Chautauqua Auditorium Joan Armatrading: Wed., Aug. 4, 7 p.m. Joan Baez: Sat., July 10, 7 p.m. Mary Chapin Carpenter: Mon., July 26, 7 p.m. Shawn Colvin: Wed., July 21, 7 p.m. Nanci Griffith: Wed., June 9, 7 p.m. John Hiatt & the Combo: With Los Lobos, Sat., Aug. 14, 7 p.m. Chris Isaak: Sun., Aug. 8, 7 p.m. The Neville Brothers: Wed., Aug. 18, 7 p.m. Toad the Wet Sprocket: Sat., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $27.50. Gillian Welch & Dave Rawlings: Wed., June 16.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre KS107.5 Summer Jam: With Ludacris, Trey Songz, the Dream, Fabolous, Lil Jon, New Boyz and more, Fri., June 11, 2 p.m.

Fillmore Auditorium 50 Cent: With Lloyd Banks, Tue., June 1, 7:30 p.m., $37.50/$40.

Fox Theatre Hanson: Fri., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $27/$30.

hi-dive Mahjongg: Sun., July 11.

Larimer Lounge Holy Fuck: Sat., June 12, 8 p.m., $15. Ryan Shaw: Sat., July 24, 8 p.m., $15/$17.

Marquis Theater (Hed) PE: Tues., June 22. mewithoutYou: Fri., June 4. Polar Bear Club: Sun., June 20. Swingin' Untters: Sat., July 24.

Newman Center for the Performing Arts Buika: "El último trago," a tribute to Chavela Vargas, Wed., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m. Eliot Fisk & Bill Frisell: Each will play a solo set and then together they'll play music from Bach, Berio, Gershwin, and Frisell, Fri., Jan. 21, 7:30 p.m. Punch Brothers: Featuring Chris Thile, Thu., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.

Odgen Theatre Blitzen Trapper: With Adam Stephens, Thu., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $15.50/$18. Gaslight Anthem: Sat., July 24, 9 p.m., $22/$25.

Pikes Peak Center Jewel: Sat., June 19, 8 p.m.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre Barenaked Ladies: With Kris Allen and Angel Taylor, Mon., July 12, 7:30 p.m., $45/$55. Blues Traveler: With Rebelution, Sun., July 4, 6 p.m., $30-$39.75. Celtic Woman: Sun., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$110. Michael Franti & Spearhead: With Brett Dennen, Sat., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$42.50. Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers: With Joe Cocker, Thu., June 3, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$105. Reggae on the Rocks: Featuring Steel Pulse, Judge Roughneck, Dubskin, Israel Vibration and more, Sat., Aug. 28, 12:30 p.m. Sting: Performing his most celebrated songs, featuring the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra conducted by Steven Mercurio, June 9-10, 8 p.m., $50.50- $180.50.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >