Concerts

Courtney Barnett, Charlie Puth and Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

Courtney Barnett, who dropped out of Project Pabst last month to be the musical guest on the season finale of Saturday Night Live , will be at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, November 8. Tickets ($27.50/$40) go on sale Friday, June 17, at 10 a.m.

Grammy-nominated pop star Charlie Puth, who sold out the Gothic Theatre last March, moves to bigger digs when he headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Sunday, October 30. Tickets ($27.50-$30) go on sale Friday, June 17, at 10 a.m. 

Although Mumford & Sons sold out their September 28 show at Fiddler's Green, another show was added for Thursday, September 29. Tickets ($29.50-$65) for the second show go on sale Friday, June 17, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Mickey Avalon: Thu., July 7, 9 p.m., $15/$18. 
Pimps of Joytime: Sat., July 9, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Sammy Adams: Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $18/$23.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Bermuda Skies (EP release): With Falter Never Fail, Fighting the Phoenix, Crown Magnetar, Heathercrest, Thu., Aug. 25, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
MC Chris: With MC Lars, Megaran, Mon., Nov. 14, 7 p.m., $14-$16. 
Why They Fight Fest: With Charlie Siren, We Were Sharks, Sleep Academy, Passing Out on Porches, I Read the Articles, False Report, The Greatest Generation, Wed., Aug. 24, 6 p.m., $7-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears: With Blank Range, Wed., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Butch Walker: With The Wind + The Wave, Suzanne Santo, Tue., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $22-$25. 
Dirkschneider: Mon., Jan. 16, 7 p.m., $30/$35.
Helleborus: Fri., July 15, 8 p.m., $10/$13.

BOULDER THEATER
Clutch: With Zakk Sabbath and Kyng, Tue., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $30/$35.
Coheed and Cambria: Wed., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $32.50-$107.50. 
Henry Rollins: Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $26/$30.
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe: Sun., July 3, 11:59 p.m., $25.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Dej Loaf: Thu., July 7, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Herbie Hancock Tribute: Feat. Dave Watts (The Motet), Dominic Lalli (Big Gigantic), Joey Porter (The Motet), Garrett Sayers (The Motet) and Dan Schwindt (Kyle Hollingsworth Band), Wed., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Lucki (formerly Lucki Eck$): Sun., July 10, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mike Dillon Band: Feat. Claude Coleman of Ween, Sat., July 30, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mike Love: Thu., Aug. 4, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mom's Kitchen (Widespread Panic tribute): With the Memphis Strange and Lil Skoops, Thu., July 21, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
When Doves Cry - A Special Tribute to Prince: Ft. Members of The Disco Biscuits, The Motet and more, Fri., July 8, 9 p.m., $10-$20.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Mumford & Sons: With Catfish & the Bottlemen, Wed., Sept. 28, 7 p.m.; Thu., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $29.50/$65.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Charlie Puth: Sun., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.
St. Paul and the Broken Bones: Tue., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $29.75.

FOX THEATRE

Chrome Sparks Live: Fri., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
The Malah and Brothers Gow: Thu., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $10/$12.The Malah and Brothers Gow: Thu., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $10/$12.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Failure: Tue., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
FIDLAR: With SWMRS, The Frights, Tue., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $22. 
Fist Fight: Sat., July 9, 8 p.m., $10-$13. 
Warpaint: Fri., June 17, 8 p.m., $25/$29.

HI-DIVE
The Donkeys: With Coastal Wives, Tue., Aug. 9, 8:30 p.m., $10
If These Trees Could Talk: With Driftoff, Spotlights, Sun., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., $10-$12. 
Mr. Gnome: Tue., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Cass McCombs: Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15.
Mother Hips: Fri., July 22, 9 p.m.; Sat., July 23, 9 p.m., $22.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Kiaara: Sat., July 23, 7:45 p.m., $12/$15.
Leroy Sanchez: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
The Minders: Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $12. 
Rooney: Wed., July 13, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

MARQUIS THEATER
American Aquarium: Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $5-$15.
Four Score Hero: Thu., July 7, 7 p.m., $10.
MC Chris: With MC Lars, Megaran, Tue., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Trapdoor Social: Thu., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
It's Always Sunny in Tijuana (album release): With Seren, Nuns Will Shudder, The Outbreak, Ancient Colossal, Fri., Aug. 26, 7 p.m., $10. 
We Were Sharks: With Charlie Siren, The Coast Is Ours, Thu., Aug. 25, 7 p.m., $10.

OGDEN THEATRE

Courtney Barnett: Tue., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $27.50-$32.50.
The Wombats: Tue., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
GHOST: Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $37.25-$52.25.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Jacques Schwarz-Bart & Jewazz: Thu., July 28, 7-9 p.m., $15.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Anthony Green: With Mat Kerekes, Secret Space, Fri., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $17.50-$20.
Lil Durk: Featuring Kevin Young, Thu., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $25-$75
Megalodon: With Twine, Dack Janiels, Sat., July 2, 7 p.m., $10-$30. 

SWALLOW HILL
James Cline: Thu., Sept. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Jennifer Knapp: Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $21/$23.
Julie Geller: Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m.
Mary Flowers: Sat., Aug. 27, 8 p.m., $19/$21. 
Pat Donahue: Fri., Sept. 9, 8 p.m.
Robin & Linda Williams: Fri., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $20/$22.

TEMPLE BUELL THEATRE
Amos Lee: Fri., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $39.95-$59.95. 


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.