Concerts

Railroad Earth, Ministry and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Railroad Earth will be in the area for a three-night New Year's Eve run that includes Friday, December 29, and Saturday December 30, at the Fox Theatre in Boulder, and Sunday, December 31, at the Paramount Theatre. Ticket prices for the Fox shows are $35 to $40, while the Paramount show is $45 to $65, and three-night passes are $105. Tickets go on sale on Friday, July 21, at 10 a.m.

Industrial metal band Ministry and experiment rap duo Death Grips will co-headline the Fillmore on Sunday, October 29. Ministry is set to release its fourteenth album, AmeriKKKant in the fall. General admission tickets ($36.50-$40) go on sale on Friday, July 21, and $25 early-bird tickets are available while supplies last.

TechN9e headlines Red Rocks on Friday, October 13; tickets ($40) go on sale on Friday, July 21, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
G. Love & Special Sauce: Thu., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Keller Williams (solo): With the Accidentals, Fri., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $27-$32.
Sonic Blossom: Featuring Kalya Scintilla & Eve Olution, Bluetech, Whitebear and more, Fri., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

THE BLACK SHEEP
AMZY: Fri., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Deter: With Skyburial, Cyclonus, Fall Of Scylla, Inficier, Sat., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
False Report: Sat., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $8.
Hail the Sun: Wed., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Mortality Rate: With Rate Prowl, Mon., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Shattered Sun: Thu., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $10.39-$12.
Whitey Morgan: Fri., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$75.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
The Early November and the Movielife: With Racquet Club, Tue., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $30.
Poppy: Wed., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $20.
Quinn XCII: Tue., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $14.99-$18.
Yehme2: Thu., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

BOULDER THEATER
Mike Gordon: Fri., Oct. 13, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 14, 8:30 p.m., $27.50-$30/2-day pass $50.
Slander: Thu., Aug. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
The Wailin’ Jennys: Sun., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $35-$40.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Goldie: With Fury, Grym, Goreteks, Sat., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Keller Williams (solo): With the Accidentals, Sat., Oct. 21, 8:30 p.m., $27-$32.
The Nth Power and Ghost-Note: Sat., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Trout Steak Revival (album release): Sat., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDIORIUM
Trevor Hall: With Satsang, Fri., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $26.50-$37.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Lettuce: With RDGLDGRN, Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30.
Ministry and Death Grips: Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $36.50-$40.

FOX THEATRE
Railroad Earth: Fri., Dec. 29, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 30, 8:30 p.m., $35-$40.
Tennyson: With Photay, Wed., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $14-$16.

GLOBE HALL
Coast Modern: Tue., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
David Ramirez: Thu., Oct. 26, 8:30 p.m., $15.75-$18.75.
Old 97's: Sat., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $25.
Ruth B: Thu., Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m., $15-$20.
SALES: Thu., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $16-$18.

GOTHIC THEATRE
The Church: With Helio Sequence, Wed., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $27.75-$33.50/VIP $75.
Lola Black's XXXmas: Sat., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Pokey LaFarge: Tue., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Black Pegasus (CD release): Fri., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $12-$18.
Juno What?!: Thu., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Skylar Spence: With Jonah Baseball, Thu., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$14.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Gasoline Lollipops: With Grayson County Burn Ban, Natalie Tate, Fri., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Iska Dhaaf: Tue., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $8-$10.

MARQUIS THEATER

Emo Nite Denver: Wed., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., $10.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Hold Close: With In My Room, Mon., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Kublai Khan: With No Zodiac, Left Behind, I Am, Sat., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $13-$15.

OGDEN THEATRE
Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band: Mon., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $40.
San Holo: Fri., Nov. 24, 9 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Espinoza Paz: Sun., Aug. 27, 8 p.m., $59.50-$119.50.
Railroad Earth: Sun., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $45-$65.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Tech N9ne: Fri., Oct. 13, 6 p.m., $37.50-$40.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Authority Zero: With the Supervillains, Thu., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $5-$16.
Children of Bodom: With Carach Angren, Lost Society, Uncured, Tue., Nov. 14, 6 p.m., $25-$28.
Cowboy Mouth: Fri., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $5-$40.
The Cured: The Ultimate Cure Experience: Wed., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $12-$25.
Madchild: With Sid Wilson, Sun., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., $18-$40.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Candyrat Guitar Night: Featuring Antoine Dufour, Ian Ethan Case, Grayson Erhard, Wed., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $20.
Face: Thu., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $18-$22.
Griffin House: Fri., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $18-$22.
Jackopierce: Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $32.50-$42.50.
John Mark McMillan: With Kings Kaleidoscope, LaPeer, Thu., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $23-$43.
Mark Kozelek (of Sun Kil Moon): Thu., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Over the Rhine: Sun., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
The Sax Pack: Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
Skerryvore: Sun., Oct. 8, 3:30 p.m., $20-$25.
Tuck & Patti: Thu., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.