4
Wayne Coyne of the Flaming Lips performing with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on May 26, 2016.
Wayne Coyne of the Flaming Lips performing with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on May 26, 2016.
Miles Chrisinger

The Flaming Lips, Flatbush Zombies and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Two year ago, The Flaming Lips teamed up with the Colorado Symphony and members of the Colorado Symphony Chorus to perform The Soft Bulletin in its entirety at Red Rocks Amphitheatre. They'll perform the album again, with Christopher Dragon conducting, at Boettcher Concert Hall on Friday, February 22. Tickets, $35 to $110, go on sale Friday, December 21, at 10 a.m. The Lips also just announced a concert at the Belly Up Aspen on Saturday, February 23, and tickets ($95-$350) go on sale Friday, December 21, at 10 a.m.

Flatbush Zombies and Joey Bada$$ co-headline Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Saturday, April 13, with the Underachievers, Kirk Knight and Nyck Caution opening. Tickets, $49.95, go on sale Friday, December 21, at 10 a.m.

Continue Reading

Dion Timmer and DUBLOADZ co-headline the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, April 6, with Kompany opening. Tickets, $20 to $30, go on sale Friday, December 21, at 10 a.m


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Phutureprimitive: With Plantrae, Edamame, Mumukshu, Fri., March 22, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Rubblebucket: Wed., March 20, 7:15 p.m., $18-$20.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Fortune's Fool: Sat., Jan. 26, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
King Iso: With King Kash, Fri., Feb. 1, 7 p.m., $16-$21.
SeeYouSpaceCowboy: Mon., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Teenage Bottlerocket: With Pegboy, Tightwire, Thu., March 28, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
That 1 Guy: Wed., March 6, 7 p.m., $15-$18.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Carbon Leaf: Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $30.
Jesse: Mon., May 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Plini: With Mestis, Dave Mackay, Wed., April 3, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
The Reminders: Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., $18.
Shook Twins: Thu., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
The Wild Reeds: Sun., May 19, 8 p.m., $13-$15.


BOETTCHER CONCERT HALL


The Flaming Lips with the Colorado Symphony: Performing The Soft Bulletin in its entirety, conducted by Christopher Dragon, Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m., $35-$110.


BOULDER THEATER


Antonio Sanchez & Migration: Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


The Final Mike Stud Tour: Wed., March 6, 8:15 p.m., $20-$132.
Goldfish: Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Jantsen and Digital Ethos: With Tvboo, Trixx, Thu., Feb. 7, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
New Kingston: Thu., March 14, 9 p.m., $15.
Phutureprimitive: With Plantrae, Edamame, Mumukshu, Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


1STBANK CENTER


Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back in Concert: With the Colorado Symphony, Sat., March 23, 2 p.m.; Sun., March 24, 2 p.m., $45-$85.


FOX THEATRE


Rubblebucket: Thu., March 21, 8:30 p.m., $20-$23.
SoMo: Tue., April 23, 8:30 p.m., $20-$299.
#StayLitCollegeTour Blackout Edition: With DMAC, Priceless Da Roc ft. Sweeney and E_Kayy, Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $10-$20.


GLOBE HALL


Covenhoven: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Futurebirds: Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $20-$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Boyce Avenue: Mon., March 25, 8 p.m., $25-$55.


HI-DIVE


Yawning Man: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $12.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Evanoff: Sat., Feb. 2, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
King Iso & King Kash: Sun., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
The Reminders: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Teenage Bottlerocket: With Pegboy, Tightwire and Sunset Silhouette, Sun., March 31, 8 p.m., $15-$18.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Brevet: Sat., March 16, 9 p.m., $12-$16.
Crow Cavalier: Sat., Jan. 26, 8:30 p.m., $10-$14.
J-Calvin: Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$14.
Olivia O'Brien: Mon., April 1, 8 p.m., $17-$20.
Picture This: Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Sundressed + awakebutstillinbed: Wed., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $12-$16.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Away Team (album release): Wed., Jan. 23, 8 p.m., $10-$16.
Nikki Giron (EP release): Thu., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$19.
Pale Sun + Emerald Siam: Sat., Dec. 29, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Ruby Boots: Thu., April 4, 8 p.m., $10-$14.


MARQUIS THEATER


Loud Life Crew: Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $12.
Secrets: Tue., May 28, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Teenage Bottlerocket: With Pegboy, Tightwire, Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Unwritten Law: Playing The Black Album in full, Sat., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., $25-$30.
Who Has the Favor: Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Dion Timmer + DUBLOADZ: With Kompany, Sat., April 6, 9 p.m., $20-$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Apocalyptica – Plays Metallica by Four Cellos: Tue., May 14, 8 p.m., $29.50-$50.
John Cusack: Live on stage for a conversation following a screening of Grosse Pointe Blank., Sun., March 17, 7 p.m., $39.95-$69.95/VIP $150.


PEPSI CENTER


Intocable: Sun., July 21, 8 p.m., $45-$85.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Celtic Woman: Sun., May 26, 7:30 p.m.
Face Vocal Band: Wed., July 10, 6:30 p.m., $30-$55.
Flatbush Zombies and Joey Bada$$: With the Underachievers, Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution, Sat., April 13, 6:30 p.m., $49.95.
Greensky Bluegrass: With Lil Smokies (9/13), Rayland Baxter (9/14), Billy Strings (9/15), Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 14, 7 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 15, 6 p.m., $44.95-$50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Dan Tedesco: Tom Petty tribute and Starin at a Green Light ten-year anniversary, Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $12-$15.


SUMMIT


Born of Osiris: Sat., Feb. 9, 6 p.m., $18-$20.
Emo Nite LA: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $10-$25.
Punk Against Trump 2019: Ft. Allout Helter, Cheap Perfume, Over Time, Sorry Sweetheart, No Takers, Sat., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $12.


SWALLOW HILL


Laura Veirs: Sat., March 16, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Masters of Hawaiian Music: George Kahumoku Jr., Nathan Aweau & Kawika Kahiapo: Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $28-$30.
Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas: Sun., March 3, 7 p.m., $22-$24.
Portland Cello Project: Sun., April 7, 7 p.m., $23-$25.
Robyn Hitchcock: Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $27-$29.



Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: