Last year early on at Global Dub Festival.
Last year early on at Global Dub Festival.
Aaron Thackeray

Global Dub Festival, 420 in the Streets, G-Eazy Shows Announced

This year's Global Dub Festival, which features Excision, Zomboy and other acts to be announced, is at Red Rocks on Friday, May 15, and tickets ($39.95) are on sale now.

420 in the Streets, which will be held on Welton Street outside of Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom, will features Method Man & Redman, Cypress Hill, Collie Buddz, Flatbush Zombies, Dizzy Wright and more on Monday, April 20. General admission early bird tickets are $25 and early bird VIP tickets are $99 go on sale on Friday, November 28 at 10 a.m.

G-Eazy brings his From the Bay to the Universe tour to the Ogden Theatre on Monday, January 5 with Kehlani, Kool John and Jay Ant. Tickets ($35.75) are on sale now.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Hed PE: Fri., Jan. 9, $13/$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Mlima: Sun., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


BOULDER THEATER


G. Love & Special Sauce: With Matt Costa, Sat., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m., $27.50. Young The Giant: Mon., March 9, 7 p.m.; Tue., March 10, 7 p.m., $26/$30.


FOX THEATRE


Cold River City: With All Chiefs and Natural Motives, Fri., Jan. 23, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Jeff Austin: With Sarah Siskind, Sat., Feb. 7, 8:30 p.m., $20-$25. Mac Miller: Thu., Jan. 8, 7:30 p.m., $33/$35. Particle: Sun., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $15/$17. Slow Magic: Thu., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., $15. Thomas Jack: With Sam Feldt, Fri., Feb. 6, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Nuns Will Shudder: With It's Always Sunny In Tijuana, Modern Weapons, Red Winds of Winter, Scarlight, Sat., Jan. 10, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Defy You Stars: With Shatterproof, Fri., Dec. 19, $8/$10. The Epilogues: Wed., Dec. 31. JDirty (album release): Fri., Jan. 2, 7 p.m., $8/$10. Saving Verona: With the Cold Fire, Sat., Dec. 27, $5/$10. Stick to Your Guns: Sun., Feb. 15, $16/$18.


OGDEN THEATRE


G-Eazy: With Kehlani, Kool John, Jay Ant, Mon., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $35.75.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Global Dub Festival: With Excision, Zomboy and more, Fri., May 15, 6 p.m., $39.95/$75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Bayside: Sat., March 21, $17.50/$21. Triad Dragons: Feat. The Awakening Show, Illenium, Said the Sky, Sat., Dec. 6, $5-$20.


SWALLOW HILL


Altan: Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $30. Lily & Madeleine: Sat., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $16. Sean Watkins: Sun., April 26, 7 p.m., $15. Somethin' About Lulu: With Liz Barnez, Fri., Jan. 23, 8 p.m., $17.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- 50 Photos That Prove Red Rocks Is the Most Beautiful Venue on the Planet
- Photos: Musicians Buying (Legal) Weed in Denver
- The Ten Most Underrated Guitarists in the History of Rock
- 50 Ways to Support Your DIY Music Community




We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: