| Video |

Sounds on 29th drops new episodes

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Have some time to kill today in the old cube farm? Here's something to keep you busy all afternoon. Sounds on 29th, the local-centric CPT-12 music series, which premiered last fall and is brought to us by the folks behind the Brass Tree Sessions and Out of Order, has posted four new episodes with a whole new batch of locals: Shel, Sauna, Snake Rattle Rattle Snake and this one, featuring The Pirate Signal. Page down to see Yonnas Abraham and company come storming out of the gate and then proceed to just completely go off for the entire clip.

See Also: Sounds on 29th premieres on CPT12 with a trio of episodes featuring Nathaniel Rateliff, Danielle Ate the Sandwich and Safe Boating Is No Accident.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.