AEG Rocky Mountain Presents CEO Chuck Morris.
AEG Rocky Mountain Presents CEO Chuck Morris.
Kenzie Bruce

Colorado Music Hall of Fame Will Induct Chuck Morris and 97.3 KBCO

The Colorado Music Hall of Fame, presented by Comfort Dental, has announced its 2018 inductees: the rock station 97.3 KBCO and concert promoter, artist manager and AEG Rocky Mountain Presents CEO Chuck Morris.

The official induction will take place on Monday, December 3, at the Paramount Theatre. A gala, including a dinner and meet-and-greets with performers, will take place prior to the event.

Continue Reading

Expect video tributes, speeches, interviews and performances by Amos Lee, Todd Park Mohr of Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Isaac Slade and Ben Wysocki of the Fray, Bill Nershi and members of the String Cheese Incident, Vince Herman and Drew Emmitt from Leftover Salmon, Jeff Hanna and other members of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Leo Kottke and the evening's backing band, Chris Daniels and the Kings.

The event will wrap up with some friendly jabs at Morris during a "Chuck Roast" hosted by music buff Governor John Hickenlooper.

Tickets for both the main event and the gala go on sale at 10 a.m. Friday, October 19, at Altitude Tickets. More information can be found at the Colorado Music Hall of Fame website

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories