4

Guess Who's Playing 4/20 in Denver?

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Snoop Dogg and Future headline the third annual Merry Jane Wellness Retreat on 4/20 at Fiddler's Green, with Kevin Gates, Tory Lanez and Raven Felix opening the show. Tickets ($55-$85) go on sale on Friday, February 19, at 10 a.m. 

Ryan Adams headlines Red Rocks Wednesday, August 17, with Kurt Vile & the Violators opening. Tickets ($45-$55) go on sale on Friday, February 19, at 10 a.m. 

Pearl Jam headlines the fifth annual RIDE Festival in Telluride. Cage the Elephant, the Temperance Movement, Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons, the Sheepdogs, Radio Moscow and more are also part of the fest on July 9 and 10. Tickets go on sale on Friday, March 4, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP

Escape The Fate: With New Years Day, Mon., March 21, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
Fortunate Youth: With Naan Stop, Autonomous, Thu., April 21, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
P.O.D.: With Hed PE, War Of Ages, Wed., March 9, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
SIMO: With Glorious Sons, Fri., March 18, 7 p.m., $12/$14.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Atlas Genius: Wed., April 6, 8 p.m., $18/$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Sam Beam (Of Iron & Wine) & Jesca Hoop: With Marlon Williams, Tue., June 7, 8 p.m., $27.50-$40.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Afroman: Thu., April 21, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Jedi Mind Tricks x Immortal Technique: With Chino XL, Fri., May 13, 9 p.m.; Sat., May 14, 9 p.m., $25/$28.
Mobb Deep: Sat., April 2, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


FOX THEATRE


Keith Urban: With Brett Eldredge and Maren Morris, Fri., July 22, 7 p.m., $25-$99.50.
Snoop Dogg and Future: With Kevin Gates, Tory Lanez, Raven Felix, Wed., April 20, 5 p.m., $35-$85.


FOX THEATRE


Ill-Esha & Artifakts: With Oklio, Sat., March 5, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Manic Focus: With Late Night Radio, Fri., April 8, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Naive Melodies Plays Talking Heads: Sat., March 26, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Random Rab: Sat., April 9, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


CocoRosie: Fri., March 25, 8 p.m., $15-$21.
Easy Star All Stars: With Tatanka, Policulture, Wed., May 4, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
The Expendables: Fri., May 13, 9 p.m., $22-$30.
John Carpenter: Live Retrospective: Performing themes from his classic films and new compositions, Tue., June 21, 8 p.m., $52-$80.
Peter Murphy (acoustic): Sun., April 10, 8 p.m., $30-$45.
Sunn O))): With Big Brave, Mon., May 2, 7 p.m., $22-$28.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Big Wild: Sat., May 14, 9 p.m., $15.
Fruit Bats: Sun., May 29, 9 p.m., $15.
Kevin Morby: Sat., June 11, 9 p.m., $12.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Duane Peters: Thu., April 7, 9 p.m., $5 and up.
LANY: Tue., May 24, 9 p.m., $12.


MARQUIS THEATER


'68: With Idle Hands, Mon., March 28, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
OptycNerd / Creature Canopy - St. Patrick's Day Party: With Emma Mayes and the Hip, Evinair, Thu., March 17, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Titus Andronicus: With La Sera, Tue., May 17, 7 p.m., $15/$18.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Jared & The Mill: Wed., April 6, 7 p.m., $12/$15.
Source: With Eat the Sun, WiddlyWah, The Pierce Paradox, Sublingual, Fri., March 4, 7 p.m., $8.


OGDEN THEATRE


Apocalyptica: Fri., April 29, 9 p.m., $25-$30


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Generation Axe: A Night of Guitars: Featuring Steve Vai, Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Nuno Bettencourt, Tosin Abasi, Wed., April 13, 8 p.m., $39.50 - $89.50.
Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band: Featuring Todd Rundgren, Gregg Rolie, Steve Lukather, Richard Page, Warren Ham and Gregg Bissonette, Tue., June 28, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$149.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Maná: Wed., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $50-$175.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Atmosphere: Fri., Sept. 2, 7 p.m., $39.95.
Beats Antique: With Shpongle, Alex and Allyson Grey, That 1 Guy, Fri., July 1, 6:30 p.m., $39.95-$45.
DeVotchKa & the Colorado Symphony: With Josh Blue, Thu., June 16, 7 p.m.
Lettuce: With The Wailers, Manic Focus, Grandmaster Flash, Fri., June 10, 7 p.m., $39.50-$75.
Ryan Adams: With Kurt Vile & the Violators, Wed., Aug. 17, 7:30 p.m., $45-$55


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Emblem3: Thu., June 9, 7 p.m., $25-$350.
Fear Factory: Sun., April 24, 6 p.m., $18-$40
Holy Holy - Celebrating the Music of David Bowie: Sun., April 17, 7 p.m., $25-$40.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Dave Barnes: Thu., April 14, 8 p.m., $22-$25
Kawehi: Thu., March 31, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Peter White: Fri., May 20, 7 & 10 p.m., $25-$35.
Ron McMillon: Sat., May 28, 8 p.m., $25.


TELLURIDE TOWN PARK


The RIDE Festival: Featuring Pearl Jam, Cage the Elephant, The Temperance Movement, Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons, The Sheepdogs, Radio Moscow and more, Sat., July 9; Sun., July 10. RIDEfestival.com.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.