Concerts

MCA Hosts Summer Rooftop Concert Series, and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

B-Side Fridays at MCA start on Friday, July 8.
B-Side Fridays at MCA start on Friday, July 8. Adam Lerner
Denver's Museum of Contemporary Art has announced the return of its B-Side Fridays, an annual summer concert series on the museum's rooftop. See some of Denver's best DJ acts each Friday from July 8 to August 19. Reserve your tickets ($25 for museum members and $30 for non-members), because they'll go fast!

Lumonics Light & Sound Gallery — Denver's OG immersive space — is hosting a Dance or Trance concert with sets from Faisal Zedan and Nabin Shrestha on Tuesday, June 21. Tickets are $20.

Here are all the new Denver concert announcements:


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BALL ARENA
Kendrick Lamar - The Big Steppers Tour: With Baby Keem and Tanna Leone, Tue., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $59-$179
Gorillaz: North America Tour 2022: With Earthgang, Wed., Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m., $55-$130
Panic! At the Disco - Viva Las Vengeance Tour: With MARINA and Jake Wesley Rogers, Tue., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., $30.50-$130.50.
Carrie Underwood - Denim and Rhinestones Tour: With Jimmie Allen, Tue., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$125

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Hoodie Allen - With or Without You Tour: Tue., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $29.50
Red Fang: With Bell Witch, Aerial Ruin and HELP, Thu., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $25.75
Moogie Funke: Wed., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $18
Joe Hertler and the Rainbow Seekers: With Proxima Parada, Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $22
Tinariwen: Mon., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $32
Os Mutantes: Fri., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $24.50
Punk Rock Factory: Wed., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $20

FOX THEATRE
Golden Child: Tue., June 28, 8 p.m., $49-$69
Inner Wave: Sun., July 31, 9 p.m., $16-$19
Vista Kicks: Thu., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $15-$18
Jamestown Revival: With Robert Ellis, Fri., Sept. 2, 8:30 p.m., $20-$25

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Denver Perrea 2022 - Justin Quiles & Ryan Castro: Thu., Sept. 15, 6:30 p.m., $85-$175
Lamb of God: Omens Tour: With Killswitch Engage, Baroness and Suicide Silence, Fri., Sept. 30, 5 p.m., $65-$125.
Demi Lovato - Holy Fvck Tour: With Royal & the Serpent, Mon., Oct. 3

GLOBE HALL
Hovvdy: With Mini Trees, Wed., June 15, 8 p.m., $18

GOTHIC THEATRE
Mars Junction: Mon., June 20, 8 p.m., $25
DRAMA: Fri., July 29, 9 p.m., $25-$65
Black Pistol Fire: With Lillie Mae and Shooks, Fri., Aug. 12, 8:30 p.m., $25
easy life: Fri., Sept. 16, 9 p.m., $22
Ibibio Sound Machine: With Terror Jr, Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $25
Niki - The Nicole Tour: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $25
King Buffalo: Fri., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $22.50

HERMAN'S HIDEAWAY
Denver miniFEST: With Graymattr, Ridence, Aly K and She Who Won't Be Named, Thu., July 7, 5:45 a.m., $20-$25

HI-DIVE
Remembering Gared O'Donnell (From Planes Mistaken for Stars): Fri., June 24, 8 p.m.
Casey James Prestwood & the Burning Angels: With Country Club and Derek James Ohl., Sat., July 2, 9 p.m., $10-$12
The Maggie Valley Band: With Todd Day Wait and Chella and the Charm., Wed., July 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12
Green Druid: With Cloudcatcher, Hashtronaut and Old Skin, Fri., July 15, 9 p.m., $13-$15
Ghorot: With Velnias and Celestial Wizard., Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$12
The Casket Lottery: With State Drugs and Hooper., Sat., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $15-$18

LUMONICS LIGHT AND SOUND GALLERY
Dance or Trance: With Faisal Zedan and Nabin Shrestha, Tue., June 21, 7 p.m., $20

MARQUIS THEATER
Picturesque: Tue., July 12, 7 p.m., $15
Dancefestopia: Yellow Brick Road Tour: Sat., July 30, 7 p.m., $15
Missio: Thu., July 21, 8 p.m., $30.
Flor de Toloache: Tue., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $22
ionnalee | iamamiwhoami: Wed., April 26, 7 p.m., $23

MISSION BALLROOM
JAUZ Block Party: With Space Laces, Moore Kismet, Vampa and Muv, Sat., Aug. 6, 4 p.m., $44.95-$99.95
Anjunadeep Open Air: With Ben Böhmer (Live), Cri (DJ Set), Eli & Fur, Luttrell and OLAN, Sat., Aug. 27, 3 p.m., $54.95-$129
Kayzo: With Netsky, Emo Nite, HOL! and SWEETTOOTH, Sat., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $24.95-$69
Phoenix: With Porches, Mon., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $49.95-$89.50
Carly Rae Jepsen - The So Nice Tour: With Empress Of, Wed., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $45.50-$86
FKJ: Fri., Oct. 14, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $35-$75
Dead Can Dance: Fri., April 7, 8 p.m., $52.50-$100

OGDEN THEATRE
iDKHOW: With Joywave, Fri., Sept. 2, 7 p.m., $29.50
Super Diamond (Tribute to Neil Diamond): Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $17.50-$29.50
Shane Smith & the Saints: Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $28.50

OPHELIA'S ELECTRIC SOAPBOX
Nappy Roots: Sat., July 2, 9 p.m.; Sun., July 3, 9 p.m., $13-$32
Yak Attack: Color Field After Party: Fri., June 24, 10 p.m., $13-$25.50
sub-ID: Color Field After Party: Sat., June 25, 10 p.m., $18-$33

ORIENTAL THEATER
Grayscale: With Gaurdin, Bearings and The Ivy, Fri., July 8, 7 p.m., $25-$150
Miss May I - The Curse of Existence Tour: Wed., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $20-$150
Memphis May Fire: With From Ashes to New, Rain City Drive and Wolves at the Gate, Mon., July 11, 7 p.m., $24-$125
Michael Schenker: With Eric Martin (The Voice of Mr Big) and Images of Eden, Tue., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., $25-$250
Clan of Xymox: With Curse Mackey, A Cloud of Ravens, The Siren Project, Tue., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $30-$250

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons: Fri., June 10, 8 p.m., $35-$145
Intocable: Modus Operandi Tour 2022: Fri., July 8, 8 p.m., $39.50-$109.50
Celeste Barber: Fine, Thanks.: Sat., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $54.50-$79.50
Crowded House: Dreamers Are Waiting North American Tour: Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $73.50-$133.50
Celebrating David Bowie: Thu., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $35-$95
Brian Culbertson: Wed., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$59.95

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
South Park: The 25th Anniversary Concert: With Ween and Primus, Tue., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., $99.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Ian Mahan: With Milquetoast & Co. and Mlady., Sat., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $20
Maddie Poppe: Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $15-$20
Jennifer Knapp: Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $20.

SUMMIT
Grumpster: Mon., June 20, 7 p.m., $15
Random Rab | Color Field After Party: With Bluetech and Cloudchord, Fri., June 24, 10 p.m., $20
Sorry Papi Tour: The All Girl Reggaeton Party: Fri., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $30-$45
The Score: With DREAMERS, Thu., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $29.99
Electric Feels: Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $15-$18
Chet Faker: Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $35

SWALLOW HILL MUSIC
Emily Wells: [Tuft Theatre], Sun., June 19, 8 p.m., $15-$17
Sensory Friendly Show - The Deborah Solo Trio: [Tuft Theatre], Sat., July 16, 11 a.m., free
Eliza Gilkyson: [Daniels Hall], Fri., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $24-$26
Tall Poppy String Band: [Tuft Theatre], Sun., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $15-$17
The Denver Mandolin Orchestra: [Tuft Theatre], Sat., Aug. 27, 8 p.m., $16-$18
Alma Russ: [Tuft Theatre], Sun., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $18-$20
The Quebe Sisters: [Daniels Hall], Thu., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $22-$24
Alright Alright: [Tuft Theatre], Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $18-$20
Robbie Fulks: [Daniels Hall], Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $22-$24
Jim Broyles 'A Moment of Time’ Album Release Concert: [Quinlan Cafe]., Sat., Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17
The Small Glories: [Daniels Hall], Sun., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $23-$25
La Chica: [Daniels Hall], Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $25-$27
Lucy Kaplansky: [Tuft Theatre], Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $24-$26

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.