4

Black Pumas, Kaytranada and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Kaytranada headlines Red Rocks on May 1.EXPAND
Kaytranada headlines Red Rocks on May 1.
Xavier Tera
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Producer Kaytranada, who won two Grammys for Best Dance/Electronic Album for Bubba, will play Saturday, May 1, and Sunday, May 2, at Red Rocks Amphitheatre with Sango and Lou Phelps opening both nights. Tickets ($69-$90) are on sale now.

Country star Kane Brown brings his Blessed & Free Tour, which stops at 29 NBA basketball arenas, to the Ball Arena on Sunday, October 10; Chase Rice and Restless Road open. Tickets (price TBD) go on sale Friday, April 16, at 10 a.m.

Grammy-nominated soul act Black Pumas will be at the Mission Ballroom on Thursday, August 12. Tickets ($35-$75) go on sale Friday, April 16, at 10 a.m.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

Cordovas & Great Peacock: Fri., June 18, 8 p.m., $80-$200
The Steel Woods: Fri., June 25, 7 p.m.

BALL ARENA

Andrea Bocelli: Sun., Oct. 31, 8 p.m.
Bad Bunny: Wed., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $49-$189.
Kane Brown: Sun., Oct. 10, 7 p.m.

BLACK SHEEP

Carnifex: Tue., July 20, 6:30 p.m.
Cull the Herd: Sat., April 17, 6 p.m.
The Emo Night Tour: Sat., June 5, 8 p.m.
Wildermiss: Sat., May 1, 6 and 8:45 p.m.

BOULDER THEATER

Cordovas & Great Peacock: Sun., June 20, 8 p.m., $25.
Morsel: Sat., July 17, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Rose Hill Drive: Fri., July 16, 8 p.m., $50.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Eminence Ensemble: Sat., May 22, 6:45 and 9:45 p.m., $35.

FIDDLER'S GREEN AMPHITHEATRE

AJR: Fri., June 10, 2022, 7 p.m., $29.95-$99.95.

FOX THEATRE

Jackie Venson: Sat., July 10, 9 p.m., $15.

GLOBE HALL

Arlo Parks: Tue., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Autonomix (album release): Sat., May 1, 7 and 9 p.m., $50-$180.
Clay Street Unit: Thu., May 20, 7 and 9 p.m., $36-$108.
Cordovas & Great Peacock: Wed., June 16, 8 p.m.; Thu., June 17, 8 p.m., $50-$150.

GRIZZLY ROSE

Aaron Watson:
Fri., June 25, 8:30 p.m., $25.
Jon Wolfe: Fri., Aug. 27, 8:30 p.m., $12.
Josh Ward: Fri., May 7, 8:30 p.m., $12.
LANCO: Fri., Dec. 17, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Randall King: Fri., June 18, 8:30 p.m., $12.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Honey Blazer: Sun., May 2, 2 p.m., $24-$72.

LOST LAKE

Bear and the Beasts: Fri., June 25, 9 p.m., $30-$60.
DARKARTS: Sat., May 15, 9 p.m., $30-$60.
The Pamlico Sound: Fri., May 21, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $44-$88.
Redivider: Sat., June 12, 7 p.m., $30-$60.

MISSION BALLROOM

Black Pumas: Thu., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $35-$75.

OGDEN THEATRE

Japanese Breakfast: With Luna Li, Fri., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $25.75.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Andy Frasco & Keller Williams:
With John Craigie, Thu., May 27, 6 p.m., $52.80-$65.95.
Kaytranada: With Sango and Lou Phelps, Sat., May 1, 8 p.m.; Sun., May 2, 8 p.m., $69-$90.
Leftover Salmon: With with Andy Hall & Friends, Meadow Mountain, Lonesome Days (5/8), Fri., May 7, 4:45 p.m.; Sat., May 8, 4:45 p.m., $52.80-$65.95.
The Movement and the Expendables: With DEMN, Howi Spangler x Brandon Hardesty, Fri., May 14, 6:30 p.m., $59.95-$75.95.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

17th Avenue All Stars: Sat., June 12, 8 p.m., $20.
Hold the Line (Toto tribute): Fri., June 18, 8 p.m., $20.
Mike Masse Trio: Sat., June 5, 8 p.m., $20.
Peter Bradley Adams: Fri., May 7, 8 p.m.; Sat., May 8, 8 p.m., $25.
Ryan Shupe & the Rubberband: Thu., May 27, 8 p.m., $25.
The Substitutes (the Who tribute): Fri., June 4, 8 p.m., $20.
Ten Years Gone (Led Zeppelin tribute): Fri., May 28, 8 p.m., $20.

SUMMIT

Dayglow: Wed., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $25.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.